Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mountainview Christian Pre-School 5

Posted August 20, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is in her last year at this school. She began when she just turned 2! it's crazy to think she has spent so many years here and I wouldn't have had it any other way. My son is entering first grade this year and also spent 2 years at this school. He was more than prepared going into a great school for his first year of Kindergarten. My children's curiosity about God and the world around them flourished because of how fun their activities have been and because of how small the classroom sizes are. I always recommend this school to friends not only because of the teachings and leadership, but also because their prices are reasonable.

Mountainview Christian Pre-School 5

Posted July 30, 2014
- a parent
I recommend this school to all parents of preschoolers. All 3 of my children graduated from this school, which means we were around for a few years. The teachers are caring and loving. My children loved going to school. This school is a great Christian school!


Mountainview Christian Pre-School 2

Posted March 25, 2014
- a parent
I was recommended to this school by a parent that had their child enrolled a few years ago. When I toured the school, with the sweet Mrs. Sylvia, I was impressed. The curriculum and religious teachings were exactly what I was looking for. My child began school and I imediately took a liking to the afternoon teacher but had some issues with the morning teacher. The teacher was more interested in arts and crafts rather than the cirriculum. My husband and I made a conscious effort to log into the live cameras daily only to find that the cirriculum the school promised was not being followed...at all! In addition, the policy against sick children is absurd. Actually it's non-existent. My child had more sick days that I paid for than school days. When addressing this issue with the director and teacher, it was disregarded. The director proved to be unprofessional and only in the business for selfish reasons and not for the good of the children. After just several months I removed my child from the school. I would not recommend this school to any parent that is serious about thier child's development in terms of physical and educational abilities.

Mountainview Christian Pre-School 5

Posted May 03, 2012
- a parent
GREAT school! My kids both attended the Pre-K program, and loved it! The teachers were great, and always made sure to send home a daily progress report on how they were both doing in class. The school also has regular activities to involve the parents (ie, ice cream socials, Thanksgiving dinner). The only negative is that these are held mid-morning, when most parents are at work. It would be better to hold these at night. The Director & Assistant Director are also wonderful & very helpful.

Mountainview Christian Pre-School 5

Posted November 20, 2010
- a parent
Great school! My child has learned and excelled so much here. The teachers are great the enviroment is very nurturing and caring.


Mountainview Christian Pre-School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
Highly recommend, teachers & staff are fantastic with the kids. My child is now ready for kindergarten with the program they have.

Mountainview Christian Pre-School 5

Posted July 13, 2009
- a parent
This is a great preschool! My daughter attended this pre-school fro 2 years and she loved going to school everyday!

Mountainview Christian Pre-School 4

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
Friendly teachers & staff. Caring Christian environment. Had a lot of teachers come & go in the last year though.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mountainview Christian Pre-School
7986 Haven Ave, Rancho Cucamonga, CA  91730
(909) 948-8432
Last modified Mountainview Christian Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Mountainview Christian Pre-School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top