Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Beth Emek Pre-School 5

Posted June 03, 2012
- a parent
Beth Emek Preschool is a wonderful preschool. The length of the school day is perfect for the preschool age group (9am - 1pm), you can pick the days you want your child to attend and the cost is very reasonable. The curriculum is not wholly academic - learning is hands-on, through play and includes lots and lots of books! The teachers are warm, friendly, nurturing and extremely creative. As a good friend told me, "No one loves your kids like a preschool teacher!" This is definitely true of the teachers at Beth Emek. They have really created a sense of community, a loving environment, where everyone knows each other and want to get together outside of school. I ve had many challenges with my kids both have been through numerous years of Speech Therapy and one of my sons has a Sensory Processing Disorder, is extremely stubborn and can be impulsive. The teachers at Beth Emek were able to take care of my kids with ease. They were very accommodating and understood my children s needs. I am grateful to them for giving my children such a wonderful pre-school experience that made their transition to elementary school easier and created a love of school that will last a lifetime.

Beth Emek Pre-School 5

Posted May 28, 2012
- a parent
My son is in his second year at Beth Emek Preschool, and we couldn't be happier. The preschool offers him a safe, stimulating environment to grow and learn. I love the focus they put on social skills and creative play. The teachers are warm and caring and relate to each child as if s/he is her child. I trust them completely. My son is excited to go to school each morning and doesn't want to leave when I pick him up. That, to me, is proof of a great school.


Beth Emek Pre-School 5

Posted April 18, 2012
- a parent
Such warmth and proferrionslism at Beth Enek. My older kids went to other preschools that were also good but Beth Emek is full of appropriate play and socialization . My son is learning what he needs to as a three year old. Wonderful people and environment for parents and most tmportantly the kids. Love it.

Beth Emek Pre-School 5

Posted April 10, 2012
- a parent
Our family loves Beth Emek preschool! Our daughter, now 8, was the first to experience this nurturing environment of play and learn. The most important factor for our family is knowing our child is safe and happy. With out a doubt... Beth Emek teachers are phenomenal and the children know it! Every teacher loves to be there, and it's expressed every day through the children. My daughter could not stop talking about her day when I picked her up and couldn't wait to go back! For me, that was all the piece of mind I needed, and there was no question when it came time to enroll little brother 2 years later. He required a little more "warming up" than the "bye Mom" my daughter gave me on the first day, but now he wakes up each morning asking if it's a Preschool Day! Every teacher knows every child and makes a point to engage each one based on their needs...we LOVE that, and we LOVE every aspect of this preschool!

Beth Emek Pre-School 5

Posted January 08, 2011
- a parent
I'm a very critical parent, and have some pretty high demands for a preschool, since I'm a stay at home parent and don't need childcare. All three of our children have attended Beth Emek, and there is no finer facility. It's immaculate, warm, stimulating and bright, and at the end of the day, the children are in no hurry to leave. They are in class from 9AM to 1PM, so they have lunch at school, and it makes transition to Kindergarten so easy, as it will be a shorter day than they are accustomed to. Children and parents are treated with respect and care, and you NEVER find kids wandering with runny noses, or dirty hands. NEVER! How fortunate are our children that they have ALL had the privelege to attend. And did I mention that the staff are all overqualified, all mothers, and all smitten with their students? You simply can't find better.


Beth Emek Pre-School 5

Posted February 01, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are very caring and helpful. I love that the doors are locked shortly after drop-off and remain that way until pick-up time. My son loves it there and never wants to come home at the end of the day.

Beth Emek Pre-School 5

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
This is my daughter's second year at Beth Emek. The school has a very warm, child-oriented environment. My daughter transitioned very well into this school at age three. This made returning to work as a kindergarten teacher so much easier for me. She has made lots of friends and has developed a social and academic confidence that I know is the foundation she needs to succeed in kindergarten.

Beth Emek Pre-School 5

Posted January 21, 2010
- a parent
My son started at Beth Emek in Sept. and he LOVES it! I love all the teachers and all the different activities that are available for the kids. There are all kinds of toys and dress up available and the classrooms are always kept very clean. The teachers are always available for both child/parent questions and/or advice. I will be sending my daughter to Beth Emek when it's her time!


Beth Emek Pre-School 5

Posted January 19, 2010
- a parent
This is my second time aroun with Beth emek Preschool. My oldest daughter went for 2 years and now my younger daughter is in her 2nd year year. As a parent, I love it. As a student, my daughter loves it. The teachers are fabulous and really know how to get to the heart of any situation with the children.

Beth Emek Pre-School 0
no rating

Posted January 19, 2010
- a parent
My oldest daughter went to preschool at Beth Emek for two years and now I am so happy to back with my son who will also be enrolled for two years. He loves school! He loves his teachers and he loves all his new friends. When you walk into Beth Emek Preschool you always see smiling teachers engaging with students and smiling students who are having a blast. My son looks forward to school every day! I can't recommend Beth Emek enough!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beth Emek Pre-School
3400 Nevada Street, Pleasanton, CA  94566
(925) 931-1055
Last modified Beth Emek Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Beth Emek Pre-School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top