Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Anna Pre-School & Child Care Center 5

Posted February 27, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has attended St. Anna's for the past year and a half. We absolutely adore the staff and families in this program. The facility is clean, well-maintained, and inviting. The quality of instruction, progressive curriculum, and opportunities for free play are world class. The teachers take a personal and individual interest in each student. They take great care to communicate progress, concerns, and celebrate achievement. Parental involvement and church support is also high. Our daughter's academic development and social skills have rapidly progressed since joining St. Anna's. Every day she is excited to go to school, and every day she reports on what a great day she had. We have seen none of the issues mentioned in older reviews (nor do those staff members remain). Additionally, St. Anna's has been wonderful supporting the very specific (and sometimes complex) medical and academic needs of our daughter.

St Anna Pre-School & Child Care Center 5

Posted January 09, 2013
- a parent
My son has been going to this school going on 3 years. As you may read there was issues with the previous owner. Since the new owner has taken over (last year) it has been great, Very nice, clean, upgraded, some new teachers etc. I can tell the staff are happier and I am very happy with this school. I would recommend to everyone. They are very caring with my son and always let me know about everything that is going on at the school or with him. I feel very informed. Thanks for being a great school we are enjoying it.


St Anna Pre-School & Child Care Center 5

Posted August 19, 2012
- a teacher
I have been a teacher at St. Anna since April 2010 and I couldn't be more proud of how our school has grown in our community. We nurture each of our students as if they were our own children and we collaborate and work with our parents to attain the best possible care and education for their children. We have families that have more than one child at our school and we have parents who return when a younger sibling is old enough to attend our school. We love when our families return to us! We are excited to start a new standards-based curriculum this fall! We have utilized centers in our language arts program and the children are learning great skills that will help them succeed in kindergarten. We are excited about our new hands on math program as well. Our students who take their assessments before beginning kindergarten do exceptionally well. We are proud that our children are prepared and have the self-confidence to succeed! We use best practices and utilize personalized professional development to strengthen our program. The education of the whole child and nurturing each child is paramount at our school. Come in and visit us!

St Anna Pre-School & Child Care Center 5

Posted August 15, 2012
- a teacher
If you want to experience the synergy of teacher/child/curriculum/parent please visit us. The school is blossoming with our new owner. The team of educators strives to create an environment where the children are engaged, learning and most of all valued for their individuality and learning style. We are dedicated to ongoing professional development training so that we may offer developmentally appropriate anti-bias practices. We respect and welcome all cultures and encourage families to share knowledge about their language and traditions so that their child maintains their self image and self worth. Self respect is the bedrock to healthy development. Learning happens when a foundation of trust is built between the family, child and the educators.

St Anna Pre-School & Child Care Center 5

Posted March 18, 2012
- a teacher
Under New Ownership*****March 12th, 2012*****Please visit our website and schedule a tour! http://st-anna-school.com Looking forward to working with you!


St Anna Pre-School & Child Care Center 1

Posted January 14, 2012
- a community member
In researching this school as a propsective site for my child, sadly I discovered that this school has a significant history of citations for problems occuring within their facility. Based on this, I determined that there were better alternatives in the area for my child.

St Anna Pre-School & Child Care Center 5

Posted January 03, 2012
- a parent
Great school. Our daughter has gone here for the past six months and we love it. They have a nice balance of education and play. They also have extra curricular activities like dance class ($45/month extra), which my daughter loves. There is a large fenced in play area with lots of swings, tri cycles and play apparatus. The teachers are all very warm and caring. There is also a coded entry and a pet bunny. The bunny was a great for helping get my little girl to school in the beginning when she did not want to go. Just ask her, "Do you want to see the bunny today." And she was off like a rocket.

St Anna Pre-School & Child Care Center 5

Posted August 26, 2011
- a parent
I have two children attending St. Anna's and I have never seen them so happy to go to school. The staff and teachers are loving, professional, and very flexible. Ms. Lilly and Ms. Kirsten work well together to provide a clean, well run, flexible and happy preschool. I went with my gut feeling when I choose St. Anna's and I am so glad that I did. I literally can not get my boys to leave when I pick them up. They are so happy to spend time here. I can not say enough good things about St. Anna's.


St Anna Pre-School & Child Care Center 1

Posted August 24, 2011
- a community member
I used to be an employee here and I quit within one week. I am an educated woman who have worked in various centers and i was blown away by this school and the way they ran it. As a parent and a teacher, i feel everyone should realize that what you see as a parent isnt always what is happening behind the scenes. Just one week before they had fired the assistant director and moved up a teacher to her position, when i approached them with concerns about the center and how they never keep name to face roosters and always leaving me out of ratio they ms. lily threatened to write me up if i questioned her assistant ever again. In my best interest i choose to leave. This is not a good school and i would never want to jeopordize my reasoning to be a teacher for a place that does not follow procedure. Its scary to think that this place says they take care of children.

St Anna Pre-School & Child Care Center 5

Posted May 04, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has been going to this school for the past 3yrs, sh is going to be 5yrs and feel like crying because i don't want my daughter to leave this school. The school is clean and the teachers are very sweet and caring. Ms Lily is one of the best persons i have ever met in my life, she cares for the kids so much that i am amazed. I love this school and wish they had kindergarden, so that i can continue my daughter in the school. Love this school and the teachers. Tell me a school where they did not let the teachers go, everyone has to take necesarry actions for thier business to run safely and securely. Being a mom i feel they did what they had to what they had to and i am very happy with my daughter in this school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Anna Pre-School & Child Care Center
Po Box 676, Penryn, CA  95661
(916) 772-9304
Last modified St Anna Pre-School & Child Care Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
St Anna Pre-School & Child Care Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top