Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jan Peterson Child Day Child Care Center 1

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
I posted the last post and I gave it 1 star because they don't have minus and for some reason it put 5 stars. I don't have enough characters to say all I can but again, please don't take your child here. Incompetent Directors and Teachers that seem to go to work to have friends. I see video cameras all over and I bet if I watched them I would see a party. It is sickening to watch what is going on there, the big lady who must be new who can't get up with breath that is so bad it has to be making the children sick. How can they put a women who seems to struggle to breath and when she does it comes out so bad you would pass out. I don't want to be mean but why can't anyone tell her to brush her teeth. I never noticed her before, she might be new but it concerns me to see her struggle so hard to get up, what if there was a emergency, I can't see her helping and she seems like if she falls over she will cause the emergency! No way the reviews are from real parents. I don't know who to contact to report this school or I would. Your Children are NOT SAFE HERE!!! Don't learn the hard way with your child like I did, these people Don't Care!!!

Jan Peterson Child Day Child Care Center 5

Posted February 07, 2013
- a parent
Our son is 2 years and has been going there for about 2 months and what an AMAZING change he has did... Im VERY pleased to say the structure that they provide in their program is a GREAT way to begin a childs life. Im looking forward to the future with JPCDC and seeing our son develope even more...


Jan Peterson Child Day Child Care Center 5

Posted August 21, 2012
- a parent
This school is excellent in every aspect. As a parent you want to ensure that your child is safe, nurtured and educated and that is exactly what Jan Peterson Child Developmental Center provides. The teachers and supporting staff are without a doubt excellent! I can tell you from first hand experience that these teachers care about the kids and they work hard in teaching them and approaching them with new material that gives them a headstart. The facility is beautiful (so adorable for a child!) comfortable and safe. There is every opportunity for parents to get involved and special events/activites that get the entire family involved. I strongly encourage the enrollment of your child/children if you want them to develop with the love and support they need. You can feel confident and secure leaving your children here.

Jan Peterson Child Day Child Care Center 5

Posted July 30, 2011
- a community member
My grandaughter began at Jan Peterson's at 2 mos. old, right after they opened in 2002. She stayed there until 2 weeks before she began kindergarten at another school. She was reading by age 4 and is now 9 yrs. old in 2 days and is in the Gate program in her school and was High Honor Roll all last year. The individual care and affection given her by all the teachers has helped her to become a very happy, sociable, kind, and bright child. We are very thankful for the director and all the caring teachers at Jan Peterson. Highly recommend this daycare!!!

Jan Peterson Child Day Child Care Center 5

Posted June 11, 2011
- a parent
This is a great center...a wonderful alternative to overpriced and overrated chain day cares. The director is very personable and makes an effort to get to know the parents and students. The teachers are all very loving. Our older son started when he was 2 and is in Pre-K now. Our 18-month has been going since he was a couple of months old. The teachers in the infant and toddler rooms are A-MAZ-ING (We LOVE YOU, Ms. Wendy!!!) and have become family. Our kids have learned a lot there. Now we're just stressed about where to go from here! :)


Jan Peterson Child Day Child Care Center 5

Posted February 17, 2011
- a parent
My kids both went here from 6 months to PreK. We loved it. They are creative with their ideas and teaching everything from spanish to sign language. They have a wonderful play area were the kids ride trikes and more. I pulled my kids out at PreK for financial reasons, and ended up regretting the move. You will love Jan Peterson.

Jan Peterson Child Day Child Care Center 5

Posted January 21, 2010
- a parent
I have been a teacher for 10 years in the Val Verde School district and looked at several day care options for my two toddlers. The Jan Peterson Center was the best decision we made. OUr sons attend 3 days a week and the teachers are kind, caring and very in tune with the children. I know it's a great place because the boys love it. My oldest will be 4 soon and will be entering their pre K program soon. The administration is most professional and there are some fun and creative activities for the kids almost daily. I appreciate all that they do there. Rates are better than Kindercare and you get more!

Jan Peterson Child Day Child Care Center 5

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
I absolutely love this school. My child has been going her for years. This school believes in teaching. They start by teaching sign language to the babies and work their way up. I have help from the teachers and staff for many things, potty training to academics. This is a wonderful school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jan Peterson Child Day Child Care Center
26895 Brodiaea Avenue, Moreno Valley, CA  92555
(951) 601-9200
Last modified Jan Peterson Child Day Child Care Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Jan Peterson Child Day Child Care Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top