Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Montessori School Of Modesto 5

Posted September 17, 2014
- a parent
We are in my daughters 3rd year here!!! Love it!!! Will be sending my next kid as soon as she is 3. The teachers are great, the director is axing, and they are on top on the kids. I understand it's not for everyone with their method, but it's for us.

Montessori School Of Modesto 1

Posted November 18, 2013
- a parent
This school has good teachers but they charge crazy! I paid $1500 for only two month for 3 hours a day. from Sep16 to Nov. 18. The director said I have to pay August even through the school start Sep. 16. It's ridiculous! And my daughter's schedule is from 12:30 to 3:30. Usually from 12:10, the kids all seat my themselves reading the book and the teacher start vacuum the floor! What is this? And the most ridiculous thing is you don't know if you are charged late fee, one of my friend only late 5 min, they charge one hour late fee, which is $7. And they charge early fee too. You have to pay an additional $200 for not participate school activities. This school is the most nightmare that I will remember forever!


Montessori School Of Modesto 2

Posted March 05, 2010
- a community member
Had a child here>> The whole place is sort of like a military boot camp. I don't know if that's just the way all Montessori schools are but I can tell you this is like military style. Go observe when the kids have lunch.. it's dead silent! These are 2,3 & 4 year olds.. But they are not allowed to be kids. Also, most of the instructors do not speak English very well so common sense would tell you that the kids might have a little problems understanding instruction. I don't really believe they care for the kids in general because they are at capacity.. So if you kid leaves, oh well, someone else is coming.. This school has no religion studies, unless you are into Kwanzaa. No kidding, they learn about Kwanzaa, which is an African Celebration.. not that there's anything wrong with that.. however, this is the U.S.

Montessori School Of Modesto 5

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
I consider Montessori as one of best especially for kids starting to go to school. The Director & the teachers are very good. My son started here since barely 4 years old as preschooler & he's now in Kinder in the same school. It's very organized. Kids are well behaved & with good manners. The school has a different method of teaching which provides an advance learning in math & reading for my son. If they will have classes up to 5th grade, I would enroll my son for the next school year.

Montessori School Of Modesto 5

Posted April 25, 2009
- a parent
My son has attended this school for the last 2 years... the teachers and director are wonderful and there has been very little turn over. My son will be in kindergarten next year and can do math and read... He loves his school and we feel very comfortable with everyone there.


Montessori School Of Modesto 3

Posted May 19, 2006
- a parent
We've had some difficulties at this school. I have good kids but they have not flourished in this environment. The school lacks organization and the basics of handling their staff. The teachers are not happy and there has been a high turnover. The school did improve this year with the addition of a new director but still falls short in many areas

Montessori School Of Modesto 1

Posted May 09, 2006
- a parent
This school is currently experiencing extreme teacher/director problems. The atmosphere is not a positive one. The current environment is not conducive to productive learning.

Montessori School Of Modesto 5

Posted June 01, 2005
- a parent
This is my first year putting my daughter into this school and she has become a shinning star. she was already smart but I am amazed in the capacity she is learning. Everyday her vocabulary increases and her level of understanding continues to amaze me. I am very happy to have her here and will continue to enroll her into this school until they kick us out. The Teachers are very patient and experienced and take the time to spend with the children helping them to explore thier little worlds. I strongly support the Montessori teaching method!


Montessori School Of Modesto 5

Posted October 08, 2004
- a parent
This is my son's second year at Montessori. We love it. The teachers are great. The school is organized and very clean. They have a secured front door, which is very important for the safety of the children. The education quality is very high. My son has learned so much. They teach in a non-tradition way which enables the children to learn at their own pace. I highly recommend this school. I believe it is the best school in Modesto.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montessori School Of Modesto
3501 San Clemente Avenue, Modesto, CA  95356
(209) 567-1115
Last modified Montessori School Of Modesto is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Montessori School Of Modesto Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top