Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Milpitas, CA
Students enrolled: 65

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Golden Harvest Montessori School 5

Posted August 11, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attended this preschool for 2.5 years. She received a loving, caring and relaxed atmosphere and had the opportunity to learn quite a lot as well. The reading program here is exceptional. At PreK level, most kids read one book each day. They try to instill math concepts of units, tens and hundred which is quite commendable. Most kids here can do addition and subtractions pretty well. Overall my daughter enjoyed her time there and as a parent I am very satisfied with the service.

Golden Harvest Montessori School 5

Posted August 16, 2013
- a parent
I am the kind of mother who had 20 interview questions for 10 preschools I visited before deciding where to put our son for preschool. I can confidently say that this has been the best foundation for our son (and a great decision). He has been attending GHMS for exactly 2 years now. He totally blossomed here. He is very advanced in reading and writing - thanks to the dedication and hard work of all his teachers. They also helped get him potty trained in a week (I had been trying for months :-) It feels like a family and I love that about the staff. They make everyone feel special including the parents. Whenever we have our 2nd child she/he will definitely start at GHMS. I highly recommend this school to any parent!


Golden Harvest Montessori School 5

Posted June 24, 2013
- a parent
For me, my hubby and my son, Golden Harvest Montessori is a blessing. We came from India and this school was the first experience in US. My son had a speech delay problem. But Ms. Zaineb and Ms Safia - Director of school, worked very hard and my son started picking language and speaking in just three months. He was 4yrs old then. He could write alphabets and numbers on his own. He is loved and cared by all the teachers in school. I recommend this school to all the parents who want their child to get the best of pre-school and Kindergarten education. Even now when my Son is going to public school, he still talk with his teachers in Golden Harvest and is a part of Family of Golden Harvest Montessori school. Thank you Teachers for supporting us and making my son grow so fast.

Golden Harvest Montessori School 5

Posted December 18, 2011
- a parent
My son attended the school for 3 years. He loved the school. In fact, i've seen all the students in his class room loved the school, teacher and their teaching method. Currently we are in India and my son is in 1st grade; thanks to golden harvest, the study in India becomes easy for him. He received the strong foundation of life time from the school. It is a WONDERFUL, EXCELLENT school. if today, my son could have through the spell bee competition without much preparation; that's due to golden harvest READING PROGRAM. The program is so well structured that later it becomes easy for kids to make spelling by themselves effortlessly.

Golden Harvest Montessori School 5

Posted June 05, 2011
- a parent
We are tremendously happy with our experience at Golden Harvest Montessori. Our older son has thrived there and we are particularly impressed with the reading program. He has gone from some exposure to phonics to full-on reading in less than a year; he will start Kindergarten in the fall and is clearly academically well beyond where he needs to be for that. Although we provide as rich an environment as we can at home, GH gets most of the credit for getting him where he is today. I'm not sure how the overall rating for this school is only 3 - there are two reviews with 4+ stars and two others (very positive ones) with no rating. How that works out to three is a mystery, probably a bug in greatschools' rating system.


Golden Harvest Montessori School 0
no rating

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
this is a very good school if you really want your child to excel. My 3 1/2 years old can read,write 3 letter words, count and write till 100. He surprises our friends when he 'educates' them about the 7 continents,the 8 planets etc..hehe.. The classes are so well set up...I love the colorful walls and the new carpet and flooring. They have recently added shade in there playground...it is so useful during harsh sunny days or when it rains. my son loves outdoors and I think it is good for him to get a chance to play outside even during rainy season. The cute colorful tables with blocks and stuff and the foam padded play structure are very nice features Overall i am very happy about my son attending the school....

Golden Harvest Montessori School 0
no rating

Posted June 07, 2009
- a parent
its a good school if you really want ur kid to learn something then send ur kid to this school

Golden Harvest Montessori School 5

Posted November 09, 2008
- a parent
My kid went to this pre-school / montessori for 3 years ( she is a Jan born ) and she learnt a lot. Now she can talk in mandarin and spanish. She sings more than 4 song in both the languages and tells numbers up to 40. Her math is gud . The teachers are very patient in teaching the kids . She loves going to the montessori and playing with the teachers who are very loving and caring.


Golden Harvest Montessori School 4

Posted September 16, 2008
- a parent
My daughter was in this school for almost 2 yrs and we moved so had to change her school.Very nice principals and excellent teachers-specially Ms Louise. Very loving and patient teachers- loved how they celebrated children's b'days with hand made crowns and the world song! The amount and the way my 3 yr old was learning and understanding what it was all about was very impressive. Miss the school. SMohan

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Golden Harvest Montessori School
1905 North Milpitas Boulevard, Milpitas, CA  95035
(408) 719-1686
Last modified Golden Harvest Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Golden Harvest Montessori School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top