Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
115 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ucla Early Care & Education
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted February 21, 2016
- a parent
Very rule based. Uncaring teachers that were very aloof towards the students and parents. The teachers were more concerned with getting their credits than with taking care of students.

Ucla Early Care & Education 1

Posted February 21, 2016
- a parent
School looks great on the surface. I had two kids attending Krieger. My 3 year old son was constantly bullied by older kids. He used to come home with cuts and bruises and always complained about going to school. Its only many years later that we came to know from my older son that there was a lot of bullying going on. It seems like my younger son was dragged through the playground by some older kids. My older son was too scared to say anything until now and the teachers were obviously nowhere around.


Ucla Early Care & Education
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 21, 2016
- a parent
The assistant teachers were the only ones who seemed to care about the students. The administrative staff were always aloof

Ucla Early Care & Education
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted February 21, 2016
- a parent
Special treatment for the children of class parents at all times. I saw this on multiple occasions. Those kids also sensed this and used it as opportunity to boss around the other kids.

Ucla Early Care & Education 1

Posted July 30, 2011
- a parent
We had lots of high hopes when our child was finally accepted to Krieger after an almost a 3 year wait on their list.Unfortunately, after 8 months, we had to pull our child from there.Other than a nice new addition to the day care and empty promises, the following were our concerns and displeasures: The Director has all the teachers running scared, one teacher told us they are constantly being watched and monitored.The teachers are unqualified, do not interact with the children.The center steadily asks parents to have their children assessed by their on site or their rocommended shrinks. They do not teach the children any corriculum. Very over priced and the teacher to child ratio is overexagerated. We along with other families were very dissapointed and removed our children from Krieger. UCLA really needs to restructure the day care with new staff and supervision that know how to educate and advance children. The center does not deliver what they promise. We ended up sending our child to a different day care, where they have flourished and is ready to attend kindergarden this fall. Krieger was the worst thing we did for our child. They can really do wonders if they try.


Ucla Early Care & Education 5

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
We are very happy to be a part of the Krieger Center. The curriculum is developmentally appropriate for the children and it really provides them with a great foundation for how to interact successfully with their peers and also adults. Their focus on science is impressive, and most importantly the teachers and administrators are great at what they do.

Ucla Early Care & Education 4

Posted December 01, 2008
- a parent
The teachers are great, and the curriculum is well thought out and 'developmental'. It includes an astonishing array of activities that are cycled through. The outdoor spaces are very nice. The class sizes vary by site. At the Krieger center, preschool classes have 24 students per room, and many classes are outside together for hours each day. The result is many many kids who are more stressed than they need to be, and more disputes and a lot of time spent on sharing rather than focused on figuring out the puzzle, the interesting textures at hand, and etc. Kids seem to have more trouble making friends than they do in smaller settings? Overall this is a very high qulity program, but the kids are not as happy or engaged as they could be because of the crowding.

Ucla Early Care & Education 5

Posted May 09, 2006
- a parent
Excellent program for Kindergarten. Full Day program. All round focus


Ucla Early Care & Education 5

Posted July 03, 2005
- a parent
Currently, both my daughters attend University Village CDC for kindegarten and pre-k. CDC places the needs of the children first, where each child is nurtured and encouraged to become an 'active thinker'. The faculty and staff are all highly skilled and the utilization of student interns adds diversity and additional quality to the staff. Without question, CDC has and will prepare a foundation of academic and social excellence for years to come.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ucla Early Care & Education
3233 South Sepulveda Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA  90034
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (310) 825-5086
Last modified Ucla Early Care & Education is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top