Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Montessori Academy Of N Hollywood 5

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
I can't say enough about this school, we simply LOVE IT! Both my kids currently go to this school and they have learned so much. The staff is great, loving and go over and beyond for you. I would recommend this school to anyone hands down.

Montessori Academy Of N Hollywood 1

Posted March 05, 2014
- a parent
This school is a joke. The equipment is all old and worn. The teachers have one "go to" method of classroom management and seem flummoxed by children who are still learning how to behave in the classroom. The administration will happily take your money and tell you anything you want to hear to get those enrollment numbers/$ and then go back on their word. This is all first hand experience!


Montessori Academy Of N Hollywood 5

Posted November 20, 2008
- a parent
My husband and I are so lucky we found this amazing little school. Our two children are years ahead of their peers at other schools. The staff is great, and really cares for their students. We cannot say enough good things about this school.

Montessori Academy Of N Hollywood 0
no rating

Posted April 04, 2008
- a parent
My son went to this school, but was taken out. The school is not very clean and the teachers in the day care class do all the work for the kids, so we do not get to see what our kids are really learning at school when they bring there work home at the end of the week. There hot lunch served there is not healthy and nutritional. On there web page, it is stated they are nurturing, but that is not true from my experience. Also, potty training was not enforced with my son, even though they said they would train him, and diapers were not changed, most of the time, so he would come home with a diaper rash!!!!!

Montessori Academy Of N Hollywood 5

Posted May 24, 2007
- a parent
I think this school is really great! My daughter has learned so much from Pre-K to 1st grade. One of the teachers teaches Piano after school and there are lots of extracurricular activities for the kids to do like dancing, gymnastics, singing, Spanish classes etc. I really recommend this school.


Montessori Academy Of N Hollywood 4

Posted April 20, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Montessori Academy Of N Hollywood 4

Posted February 14, 2006
- a parent
This school really is a hidden gem. We were just lucky to stumble upon it. The teachers and the principal are dedicated and have high expectations of all the children. The only thing that would make this school better in my opinion is a more robust foreign language program.

Montessori Academy Of N Hollywood 5

Posted January 30, 2006
- a parent
Excellent school to built the foundation of my daugther's education. Now that is time for her to move to a new school the dedicated teachers are willing to tutor her whenever she'll need it


Montessori Academy Of N Hollywood 5

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
This school is so dedicated and focus in to the best quality of education for my two kids, my daughter has been there for six yrs, and my son for two. The teachers believe that each child has their own potential and will learn at their own pace. Small groups make better learning. There could not be a better school for my kids.

Montessori Academy Of N Hollywood 5

Posted March 16, 2005
- a parent
This school has been a fantastic experience for my daughter. She has been there for 3 years, and she is in K, but doing reading and math at a 2nd grade level. The teachers are incredibly nuturing, and the price is unbeatable in this area. The facilities are small, but the kids are learning like crazy. This has been a perfect school for my daughter. I only wish they went through 8th grade, then we would keep her here for the duration. I cannot stress enough how great of a school this is.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montessori Academy Of N Hollywood
6000 Ensign Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  91606
(818) 769-0244
Last modified Montessori Academy Of N Hollywood is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Montessori Academy Of N Hollywood Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top