Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mel-O-Dee Montessori Center 5

Posted December 04, 2013
- a parent
Melodee is a gem! Our son loves this school and is thriving. Overall the children are motivated and happy. I definitely recommend going there!

Mel-O-Dee Montessori Center 1

Posted June 05, 2013
- a parent
If possible i should have given no stars at all. It was a very huge mistake that we enrolled our kid in this school. Instead of learning anything good my son was frustrated by this school environment. There is nothing to learn more than that kids getting sad here. Teachers never put any effort to understand kids and help them be more smart , instead they discourage them and throws some in to such a mental condition that they will saying " No School" Moreover if you talk to the owners you will never send your kid to this school anymore. The will never listen to you and they are very rude. Think very well before you enroll your kid at any school. Once any parents have a bad experience they will never want any other kids to suffer the same


Mel-O-Dee Montessori Center 5

Posted January 23, 2013
- a parent
Great School and Excellent Staff. My daughter is in this school since last 3 years and she has really grownup. She is almost 5 and could she her progress in reading, writing and behavior. They plan the year calendar in advance and teach children all the seasonal work which will be performed in the school events. We also like the concept of mixed age group classes where younger kids learn by following elders and elders learn the responsibility of leading the younger ones. One of the best schools around this area.

Mel-O-Dee Montessori Center 5

Posted October 23, 2012
- a parent
I love this school!! Its very reasonable for the a private Montessori School. Its very impressive to see children at work in the morning. They all work individually , independently and with such concentration! My son just turned 4 and he comes home with very advanced work which he proudly shows that he did it all by himself! They also have wonderful extra curricular classes in the afternoon. So as full time working parent its a perfect package, My child is happy , learning, free lunch is provided and then he goes for these classes in the afternoon! Cant thank Melodee staff for what they have done!

Mel-O-Dee Montessori Center 5

Posted May 13, 2012
- a parent
What I hear from earlier the school has really evolved last 2 years. My daughter is very independent , extremely social and happy and best part is that she is only 4 years old. They have mixed aged classes and it works great as they have a social community in the class where each age group has something to learn from the others. The teachers are very dedicated and sincere. They all have lots of credits in childhood education and most are Montessori AMI trained. I recommend this school to any parent who would love to see their children independent, patient, social and extremely smart academically. Even my second child is joining in this september


Mel-O-Dee Montessori Center 5

Posted June 30, 2011
- a parent
My daughter started in their toddler program about 2 months ago. I could not be happier. I was so nervous to move her from the family daycare that she was in, but it was the best decision. She thrives at Melodee - it is warm, loving and enriching.

Mel-O-Dee Montessori Center 4

Posted October 26, 2010
- a parent
I must say it is one of the finest schools I have seen so far. The teachers are so enthusiastic about teaching every little etiquette and make them independent at a very early age. Its Amazing to see how every teacher knows every child in school personally. My child joined this school when she was 20 months old and now she is almost 5. The journey was wonderful with this school as they not just play outside like the other schools which are mere play schools but they learn while working with the Montessori materials. My little girl has started reading story books by herself and I give all the credit and hardwork of the teachers and school

Mel-O-Dee Montessori Center 0
no rating

Posted June 13, 2009
- a parent
Being a private school, the prices are reasonable, we can say this as we have done lot of comparison in nearby private schools before we got our daughter in melodee montessori. Our daughter started at the age of 18 mths and till the date her journey has only proved to be better n better.she is 3& 1/2 yrs old has learnt good attiquets. My child is praised to be well behaved where ever we go n we are proud to say that she is part of Melodee montessori.Education wise also the teachers take very good efforts on the kids.You can see their progress as my daughter has developed the interest in reading the books.The knowledge provided by the tecahers is not only limited till books, but they provide the information about other things in our daily life.inshort they work like kind of encyclopedia. They offer good extracurricular activities, such as dance, Music/piano , gym class. All teachers are very well trained and educated to perform in children development.we would definately recommend Melodee Montessori center as good education start.


Mel-O-Dee Montessori Center 1

Posted November 24, 2008
- a parent
The price is not reasonable. They hardly teach anything to the kids. Kids who come out of the school they hardly know anything. I will rate it very low. The price is high very high. They charge for every thing.

Mel-O-Dee Montessori Center 5

Posted March 10, 2006
- a parent
The staff is very nice, and good with children. The building is secure. They have very flexible schedules mon-fri with several options. They have extacurricular activities such as piano lessons and dance. They proved hot lunches everyday. Prices are very reasonable.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mel-O-Dee Montessori Center
3659 Motor Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90034
(310) 963-2624
Last modified Mel-O-Dee Montessori Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Mel-O-Dee Montessori Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top