Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Communion Christian Academy 5

Posted November 11, 2013
- a parent
I enjoyed dropping my child off everyday to school. My child never wanted to leave.

Communion Christian Academy 4

Posted March 19, 2012
- a parent
March 29, 2012 My son has been a student at CCA since Pre-K, he's now in 3rd grade. There's been a couple of issues but nothing that couldn't be worked out. The staff is very caring and they work hard with your child. CCA provides a safe, positive and nurturing environment as best they can. The children are taught well, they are challenged, they excel in their subjects, and are provided a strong spiritual environment. Elder Henson is usually not around but is responsive and approachable. Overall, it's a great school and I trust them with my child more so than the surrounding schools.


Communion Christian Academy 3

Posted January 20, 2012
- a parent
This school is good for preschoolers and if you need to have your child in a school type environment from age 2. The teaching methods are a bit old school and very little change will happen but to get thru the couple of years you need before kindergarten this school is ok.

Communion Christian Academy 2

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Communion Christian Academy 4

Posted May 16, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent and this school came highly recommended to me. I was going to a secular pre school on the Westside that was 2x the cost previously. I was so impressed when I had the chance to meet Mrs. Henson and Ms. Davis. Mrs. Henson is the principal who knows and loves each child. Her priority is to make sure that the children are very safe, academically challenged and growing spiritually. My child is in preschool and we love his teacher Ms. Davis. She has been such a blessing. She really challenges those little ones academically. I have toured many pre schools in LA and in the South bay and I have not found one that offers the excellent foundation that she offers in her class. I am so glad that my child has a solid spiritual and academic foundation. I am very grateful to my CCA family!


Communion Christian Academy 3

Posted February 03, 2006
- a parent
I think it is a adequate school

Communion Christian Academy 5

Posted December 02, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Communion Christian Academy 3

Posted September 10, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Communion Christian Academy 3

Posted September 09, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Communion Christian Academy 5

Posted August 31, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Communion Christian Academy
4729 West Slauson Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90056
Last modified Communion Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Communion Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top