Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


All Children Great And Small 5

Posted January 18, 2014
- a parent
What a great, great find! If you are looking for a small, warm, wonderful, creative and safe place, this is it. Our twins have been going here for a few months and they actually asked to come every day after we started them on three days a week! The teachers are amazing and the other parents are mellow and cool and it just feels like a fun family.

All Children Great And Small 5

Posted December 04, 2013
- a parent
Our experience at ACGS was beyond our expectations for our kids' first school experience. The teachers are nurturing, and the school itself is inviting and warm, it is a small craftsman house and a home away from home. If you are looking for something unique and special where you know your child will explore and be encouraged to learn through play and doing things on their own in a safe environment, then this is the place. I showed up one time and everyone was lying on their backs and looking at the stars painted on the ceiling and each child was telling a story about what they were doing in outer space, those are the types preschool memories I want for my child. This is a special place!


All Children Great And Small 5

Posted December 03, 2013
- a parent
This magical school is a haven of creativity and growth. My son thrived there and still is buddies with his friends he met there. The teachers are outstanding! They are caring and experienced and really love what they do. The kids who went to ACGS are compassionate and thoughtful little people who have tools to navigate social and interpersonal situations.

All Children Great And Small 5

Posted December 03, 2013
- a parent
Can't say enough wonderful things about ACGS! All three of our kids went there and each flourished in their own way. The teachers are amazing, and the school offers a great mix of daily structure and creative, play-based learning. When we first looked at preschools, one of the parents at ACGS said: "Your child may not come out of here knowing how to read, but they'll know how to be a good person." We are so proud of this rich and loving school and so lucky we got to be part of it. A sweet, supportive, and tight-knit community for both kids and parents.

All Children Great And Small 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
All Children Great and Small gave my children the best possible experiences in early childhood education. The school's philosophy and dedication of the teachers is truly wonderful! My children have entered elementary school with all the tools needed to succeed socially and academically. Thank you teachers for all your amazing work. Even though we are no longer at All Children, we will always remain part of the community.


All Children Great And Small 5

Posted July 10, 2013
- a parent
ACGS is a jewel of a school. Nestled on a quiet street in Los Feliz, it was home away from home for my two boys. The child-centered philosophy, along with caring and attentive teachers, is the ideal environment for children to thrive. A loving and safe community, I couldn't recommend it more highly.

All Children Great And Small 5

Posted June 15, 2013
- a parent
This school is amazing. My son went here and my two other sons will also be going here. It is a small community school where the teachers focus on each child as an individual and their needs.

All Children Great And Small 5

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
When we first visited All Children Great and Small as a prospective family, we saw a room filled with happy kids, full of energy, playing non stop. What we didn't see was any learning that might be happening...this initially made us hesitant to send our daughter here. What could she get here that she couldn't get at a playground? Where was the structure? Would our slow to warm child be overwhelmed and forgotten amidst the louder and more confident kids? When we ended up choosing this school based on its excellent reputation and rave reviews from other parents, we did so with a lot of doubt as to whether we were making the right choice. What we have seen in this past year is an intense, slow to warm, deeply sensitive little girl be accepted, nurtured, gently challenged and patiently given the space and time to bloom, creatively, mentally, socially and emotionally. We are amazed almost daily by her focused, creative play, her awareness of herself, others and the world around her and her growing confidence. We attribute so much of this to her experiences at this warm, wonderful school with such excellent teachers who truly understand children. She LOVES it here and so do we.


All Children Great And Small 5

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
We couldn't be happier with All Children Great and Small. Our son has been there a year and he loves going. The teachers are warm and caring and create a rich environment for kids to explore and create at their own pace. Field trips, outings and parties make it a real community for children and parents alike. I highly recommend ACGS for parents looking for a nurturing, creative, and vibrant place for their child to learn.

All Children Great And Small 5

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
Our son is completing his first year at ACGS and it has been a wonderful experience. If you are looking for a small-scale nurturing environment in which dedicated teachers help your children learn and grow through play-based experiences, this is the place for you. The whole vibe is very down-to-earth, which is a welcome contrast from some places that I found to be a bit too much of a 'scene' in that LA sort of way. The facility is wonderful - a lovely craftsman bungalow on a quiet residential street in Los Feliz with an awesome backyard playground. The parent community is great - smart, interesting, down-to-earth people who are a joy to spend time with. I'm glad we still have another year at ACGS and will be very sad when the time comes to leave.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

All Children Great And Small
4612 Welch Place, Los Angeles, CA  90027
(323) 666-6154
Last modified All Children Great And Small is a Private school that serves grade PK
All Children Great And Small Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top