Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Morningstar Montessori School 5

Posted December 10, 2014
- a parent
Our family loves Morningstar Montessori School! We have been at this school for three years and couldn't be happier. MMS truly values the beauty in each child and works hard to make sure every student is nurtured. MMS is a true Montessori education and we couldn't be happier to have our children attend this school. I love how calm and peaceful the atmosphere is. Take a tour and see for yourself!

Morningstar Montessori School 5

Posted December 05, 2014
- a teacher
Morningstar Montessori School in Lincoln, CA is hands down the best school I've ever taught at!!!! I've been teaching in the ECE field for about 13 years now. I'm happy to say this school is one of a kind, in the most amazing ways possible!! All the teachers at MMS have a strong Montessori teaching background and believe that each child should be treated as an individual and respected by us as well as the rest of the children enrolled at our school. We teach the children to respect nature and that includes plant life and animal life. We have chickens, rabbits, turtles, fish and geckos and have been enjoying starting our own vegetable and fruit garden. You will not regret calling for a tour and enrolling your child/ren at MMS. :0)


Morningstar Montessori School 5

Posted November 30, 2014
- a parent
I love this school for my son and can't wait for my other son to begin preschool here. I enjoy seeing my son progress into an independent little guy who is self sufficient. The teachers encourage independence, community and most of all patience. They send home information and helpful hints to encourage parents to mimic some of the teaching style. My son is very engaged in learning and enjoys working with older and younger children. I think the environment has truly been beneficial to my son's engagement and understanding of others.

Morningstar Montessori School 5

Posted November 25, 2014
- a parent
We love Morningstar Montessori! It is a wonderful, supportive community that has caring, compassionate teachers. Our son has grown so much in both independence and confidence. He gets to play and learn outside, plant a garden, take care of animals, have music and yoga classes, learn important hand-eye coordination skills, and so much more! The staff does a great job communicating what my son is working on each day and we look forward to hearing about the fun things he does!

Morningstar Montessori School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
My two older children attended Morningstar several years ago, and we are now back again with my youngest son. We absolutely love the warm and caring environment and the way that all of our children have thrived at Morningstar. The school teaches children to be responsible and respectful while taking care of their selves and their belongings. With many pets including chickens, rabbits, fish, geckos and a turtle, as well as an outdoor garden and compost area, my children truly get a fully immersed experience in what it means to take care of their environment and others!


Morningstar Montessori School 5

Posted November 19, 2014
- a parent
This is a wonderful preschool/kindergarten. I am so glad that I found them a few years ago. Both my son and my daughter attended Morningstar and they had a profound impact on their little lives. My children learned respect and responsibility as well as empathy and compassion. The staff are amazing and extremely sweet and caring. My daughter is very independent and has been since the age of two. Morningstar Montessori was the perfect place for her to go to preschool, they encourage independence and diligence and she loves being able to do all the difference activities by herself. I strongly encourage you to visit Morningstar Montessori if you are looking for a high quality preschool. I have not seen another preschool that compares!

Morningstar Montessori School 5

Posted November 19, 2014
- a parent
Morningstar Montessori is a fantastic school, with amazing teachers who truly implement all aspects of Montessori teaching into their curriculum and activities. My daughter has excelled in her scholastic abilities as well as learning important basic life skills, like being responsible for your personal belongings (lunch, shoes, cleaning up after yourself, etc). The school has a very homey yet orderly environment, with chickens, bunnies, turtles and fish, a garden where the kids learn about planting and growing vegetables, composting, and a great play area inside and out. Another plus is the flexibility of scheduling, and being able to offer full time or part time hours. I also like how the children interact with each other in different age groups, so that the young ones can learn from the older students and the older students experience what its like to be a mentor to the younger ones. Morningstar Montessori is far superior to any other pre-k/kindergarten school I have experienced. You'll know right when you walk in the door that this is the place for you!

Morningstar Montessori School 5

Posted July 17, 2013
- a parent
This school did wonders for my child. It is a perfect traditional Montessori School that allows each child to grow learn and discover independence equally. My child really learned to love learning, she loved coming to school each day. The staff were all very kind and caring and truly created a school and environment for the children. The school is also very clean and organized which was always a pleasant sight to see. Parent involvement is a huge part of the atmosphere and the parent community is great, we made many friends and relationship with other families of Lincoln.


Morningstar Montessori School 5

Posted July 01, 2009
- a parent
This school provided a nurturing environment for my daughter. Her confidence and eagerness to learn will follow her as she moves to a different school. I am thankful for the one-on-one attention she received from all of her teachers. Morningstar has created an ideal Montessori environment allowing each student to grow, discover and be creative!

Nearby schools

Morningstar Montessori School
218 5th Street, Lincoln, CA  95648
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (916) 645-1324
Last modified Morningstar Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top