Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Goddard School 5

Posted June 18, 2014
- a parent
We are so very happy that we decided to put our son in Goddard. I interviewed and visited many schools all across south Orange County and I knew this was the best school for us. The staff and teachers are amazing. They are so involved with our son. I love there online communication systems. They send me pictures of him throughout the day. The school is clean and beautiful. I make a bit of a drive to bring my son there and it is worth it. LOVE GODDARD!

Goddard School 1

Posted March 17, 2014
- a parent
The school is great if Nothing happens but if it does then you'll experience a different side of the management/ administration which is not pleasant. Infact it's quite loud and rude. High teacher turn over both original teachers left in 6 months! The school seems to losing it's "greatness"...


Goddard School 5

Posted January 27, 2012
- a parent
I cannot describe how pleased my husband and I have been with Goddard. We decided to enroll our kids at the school 6 months ago. It has probably been the best parenting decision we have made to date. The administration and teachers put an incredible level of pride into every detail academic opportunities, learning through play and quality assurance programs. The teachers and administration love what they do. This is evident through smiles up and down the hallways and a helpful hand when needed. My kids race to get into their classroom in the morning and blow many hugs and kisses to everyone on our way out. My husband and I have been very impressed by the knowledge they bring home every day, stating facts and telling us, we learned about this at school . I love Goddard and highly recommend this to any parent looking for a high quality education for their kids.

Goddard School 5

Posted August 09, 2011
- a parent
Our family has been with Goddard pretty much since they opened. My son Dylan was almost 3 and our daughter Kayla was 1 when we became part of their family. This year my last child Kayla graduated from the school. So we have experienced every room at Goddard and can not say anything but positive things about each classroom and their teachers. From day one my children felt right at home there. They looked forward to running up to Mr. Mike on the way out of school and giving him knuckles. The owner Mr. Mike, Director Mrs. Jackie and Assistant director Alison are amazing and provide excellent leadership to the school staff. They have an open door policy and will listen to any concern you might have. They have strict standards and always put the children first in everything they do. We are truly greatful for the care they gave our whole family. Even though our kids have now graduated they will always be a part of our family and we love you all.

Goddard School 5

Posted February 09, 2011
- a parent
Goddard School in Ladera Ranch wasmore than just a preschool for our family and our son Max but more like a second family! We live just down the street and was on the list to get in before they even broke ground. My husband and i were never very comfortable putting our kids in daycare as babies due to our line of work and i can tell you if we were to have more children i would not give it a second thought to use Goddard. Our son grew up with loving staff who taught an excellent curriculum which preapred our son for Kindergarten NO PROBLEM! We were sad to have to leave when he graduated but he was there from the day they opened and we will cherish all the wonderful memories. Every time we drive by our son says i miss my school :-( Thak you Mr Mike and the entire staff for caring for our family!


Goddard School 5

Posted July 25, 2010
- a parent
Our experience with 2 plus years at Goddard school was a great one! Mike, the owner is there interacting with parents & students...and it shows that he cares about the people in his 'business' The clerical staff bend over backwards to serve parents needs and are always friendly! All of the teachers we worked with were patient, kind and great leaders for our children! The facility is clean and organized...you can trust your childs safety in this environment. We finished preschool at Goddard with 2 boys graduating in the only formal preschool graduation in all of Ladera Ranch, and it will steal your heart in those proud moments shared with Goddard School.

Goddard School 5

Posted July 13, 2010
- a parent
Our son just graduated from the Goddard. Mike and his staff had made the Goddard such a wonderful place for our son. They offered a nurturing and loving environment in which every child is allowed to grow both academically and socially. They know every child s name and all the parent s names also. It s this attention to detail that makes the Goddard feel more like a second home, than a school. In regards to academic standards, our son just graduated from the Goddard and is now attending a Montessori Academy. The Montessori Academy holds their academic standards above all others, and it was a welcomed compliment, when they informed us that our son was well prepared and exceeded the Montessori standards for academics and social development. Many thanks to Mike and everyone at the Goddard in Ladera Ranch.

Goddard School 5

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
The difference between Goddard and other day cares: Goddard is a part of the community. Goddard is on a parcel of land among the homes, not in a strip mall or business complex. But this is not the reason Goddard is a part of Ladera. Mr. Mike has organized fund raisers for Ladera families who have suffered tragedy. Mr. Mike has holiday events on the weekends and during the week. Your kids have a real sense of belonging. The school is small. Every teacher knows your child's name. There is no anxiety to change rooms because they are already familiar with the teachers. Mr. Mike provides good salaries and benefits to his employees so there is very low turn over. Your kids see the same faces. It becomes a home away from home. And they let your kid be a kid. Goddard is guilt free for working parents!


Goddard School 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
My wife and I have been nothing but pleased with the Goddard School as a pre-school for our kids. From our daughters first day attending the school (the same day it first opened it's doors), until today, where our second child is now attending. Mike and his staff have always been extremely friendly and willing to go the extra mile to answer any questions or concerns. We believe their curriculum and approach to teaching has played a large part in the development of both our children. Our daughter graduated from the school this past June, and is now thriving in a K/1 combo class in her elemetary school. Our three year old son has already shown immense growth, both academically and socially, since starting at the school in July of this year. We couldn't be happier with our choice of the Goddard School as the pre-school for our children.

Goddard School 5

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has been at Goddard since they opened the doors and we have been completely happy with the experience. She just started Kindergarten and was accepted into the K/1 advanced class which accepts 12 kids out of 220. Out of the 12 kids, four are from Goddard. 4 of 12. 1/3 of the class is Goddard kids. That is a huge validation of the Goddard curriculum. Needless to say, we are ecstatic, proud and extremely grateful to Mr. Mike and the entire Goddard staff. Of course, our younger daughter is at Goddard also and there is no question she will be staying here until she enters kindergarten.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Goddard School
1 Aura Lane, Ladera Ranch, CA  92694
(949) 218-6200
Last modified Goddard School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Goddard School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top