Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


La Jolla United Methodist Nursery School 5

Posted June 09, 2014
- a parent
This school is a magical slice of heaven in La Jolla.I have two graduates of this school. The teachers are amazing, the grounds are whimsical, my children learned life long skills and I grew as a parent. I and my children agree best experience ever.For parent involvement,because it is preschool it is just not needed. Most have younger ones to look after. But there are lots of opportunities at for the gala and special art programs.

La Jolla United Methodist Nursery School 5

Posted March 08, 2013
- a parent
LJUMCNS is a WONDERFUL place for children to grow and learn in a setting that is so exciting and enticing for children. The indoor and outdoor spaces create an environment that encourages play, learning and exploration. The teachers and staff are so supportive and warm and wonderful.


La Jolla United Methodist Nursery School 5

Posted March 05, 2013
- a parent
I couldn't be happier with LJUMCNS. It is an amazaing environment where children are encouraged to learn, play and grow in a play-based setting, which (in my opinion) is ideal for preschoolers. The teachers and staff are caring, warm, and encouraging to the children. The facility has great indoor and outdoor areas. My children adore going to school, and it's evident how much they have thrived at LJUMCNS. As a parental plus: it's been an excellent way for our family to entablish our community. Parent/family involvement is encouraged, and it really does foster a family community feel.

La Jolla United Methodist Nursery School 5

Posted March 04, 2013
- a parent
I have 2 graduates and one soon to be graduating from La Jolla Methodist. I LOVE this school. The play-based learning has really given my children the ability to honor their critical thinking skills and inquiry based learning. This nicely segues into the rigors of elementary school and the critical thinking that is needed in education today. The Reggio-Emilia approach is fantastic. Children learn through relevance and the teachers are sure to put academics in there without the children suspecting; to them it is all play. My older children 4th and 2nd grade talk about La Jolla Methodist fondly. The community of parents is involved and with the teachers and administrators makes this school shine!

La Jolla United Methodist Nursery School 5

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
This is a wonderful nursery school, and the teachers, facilities, variety of play and crafts - both indoor and outdoor are outstanding. Worth every penny, and there is financial aid assistance. One of the key benefits is the community that comes with the parents involved, and the commitment from teachers.


La Jolla United Methodist Nursery School 2

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
I was not impressed with this preschool. My son was not prepared for kindergarten and they pushed the La Jolla Children's School. I think this school was a waste of money. It was very expensive.

La Jolla United Methodist Nursery School 5

Posted March 03, 2009
- a parent
Excellent program. Very caring, warm staff. Nurturing and play based. Quite pricey and options are mostly very part time, so more geared toward the stay at home parent.

La Jolla United Methodist Nursery School 5

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
Reggio Amelio based teaching. Very warm and child centered staff and administration. Long waiting list!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

La Jolla United Methodist Nursery School
6063 La Jolla Boulevard, La Jolla, CA  92037
(858) 454-1409
Last modified La Jolla United Methodist Nursery School is a Private school that serves grade PK
La Jolla United Methodist Nursery School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top