Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Early Childhood Learning Center 5

Posted March 16, 2016
- a parent
This is a wonderful preschool school. The office ladies and staff members are all so nice and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this site to anyone with young children!

Early Childhood Learning Center 5

Posted July 30, 2012
- a parent
I currently have my two children attending this school and they have learn more thaN I expected, cognitive, social, physical, and more. The teacher they have always focus in their growth and in what they need to improve. They also learn to use their manners and thank you everyone in the administration as well the teachers in the classroom. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS SCHOOL IS A GREAT OPPORTUNITY TO EVERY CHILD AND GREAT HELP FOR PARENTS.


Early Childhood Learning Center 1

Posted July 28, 2010
- a parent
I would NEVER recommend this school to ANYONE! While the program it's self may be good for early childhood development there are MANY other options than this school. I personally witnessed a teacher of the younger students yelling at them in ways I don't even yell at my own kids. I have also on more than one occasion seen extremly upset parents with the way the staff conducts themselves and the way situations were handle with young children. My child attended this school for most of '09 and the school had some sort of action brought against them by the state. They received the WORST possible rating and had to post this notice on doors of the school and hand out paperwork to each parent expalinin what happened to a child in their care. I did not feel safe leaving my child here, we have gone with a new school.

Early Childhood Learning Center 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
My kid has grown mentally ever since he started atteding this school. he has always been a shy kid, but now he talks and talks about his friends and the activities he participates in this school.

Early Childhood Learning Center
no rating

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and assistants are great, and it's a really nice campus. It's also great to have special education pre-school, State pre-school, and Head Start all on one campus.


Early Childhood Learning Center
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
Greatest teachers ever!!! Very caring and understanding.

Early Childhood Learning Center
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
My son love the school. I also do. Great teachers, great program!! Thank you.

Early Childhood Learning Center
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
Very good center to have a child prepare for future.


Early Childhood Learning Center
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a teacher
ECLC has warm,caring instructors who take pride in what they give to each student. The children with special needs receive outstanding teaching and specialized teaching from PT, OT and APE which assists them in their early intervention.

Early Childhood Learning Center
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
ECLC is providing many levels of progams that enable children to become success.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Early Childhood Learning Center
1 Smoketree, Irvine, CA  92604
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (949) 936-5857
Last modified Early Childhood Learning Center is a Public school that serves grade PK
Top