Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Inglewood, CA
Students enrolled: 40

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


From The Heart Preschool & Enrichment Center 5

Posted July 11, 2013
- a parent
This school is AMAZING!! Our daughter has been there since she was 2. The environment is warm, loving yet has a strong sense of learning, accountability and culture. The school offers yoga, dance, karate, French, Spanish, tennis, swimming lessons in summer, drum lessons, piano lessons, and monthly field trips. If you need high quality child are in or near Inglewood, you need look no further! Also the staff is outstanding-from Ms Betty the administrator to our nutritionist, they all love the kids and care for them in an amazing way.

From The Heart Preschool & Enrichment Center 5

Posted July 02, 2013
- a parent
From the Heart school has been a part of our family since 2008. As a teacher I was very selective when searching for a preschool for my children. I am beyond thrilled with the learning and enriching experiences provided for my children. I can't speak highly enough of the school!!!!!


From The Heart Preschool & Enrichment Center 5

Posted June 23, 2013
- a community member
I love this school...teachers are great with the kids, Ms. Betty is outstanding and the parents love to be involved, even the grandparents get a chance to interact with the kids...I love it!

From The Heart Preschool & Enrichment Center 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a parent
As an educator, I strive on excellence of a school's academic, enrichment, and community affairs. FTH is by far, the most AMAZING preschool I have ever encountered! When I began my search almost 3 years ago looking for a school after having a horrible experience at my son's former daycare, I ran across FTH's website. I was quite impressed from what I read and decided to tour the facility. The staff was so warm and inviting...ALL of them. That's very rare nowadays in any school setting. During my tour, I shared that my son had a chronic illness that needed to be tended to every few hours. "No problem" was the response I was given. I shared that he was in the process of being potty trained. "No problem" and "We will take care of that also" rolled off the tongue of the Director's mouth (Ms. Betty). My heart filled with joy and peace. Because these were issues at my son's previous daycare, I was worried that it may be a concern here also. Nope! They welcomed my family with open arms and my son "J" has been thriving ever since. My hope, my dream for FTH, is that one day there will be an elementary school. With such excellence, it needs to be shared with many more. FTH will be missed!

From The Heart Preschool & Enrichment Center 5

Posted March 13, 2011
- a parent
I am a long time parent of FTH, and an preschool teacher myself. Hands down this school is excellent, with great teachers, awesome curriculum, and activities that go far beyond what is expected. The students leave here well prepared for first grade, with many of them placing for advanced. I truly LOVE all the wonderful benefits my children havenrecieved being apart of the From the Heart family.


From The Heart Preschool & Enrichment Center 0
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
My daughter attended this school for two years and it was wonderful. It prepared her so well for 1st grade and She qualified as gifted. The school offers French, Spanish, Dance, Karate, Yoga, Music and Tennis. It is a wonderful school with outstanding and caring teachers. I wish it continued to the 5th grade.

From The Heart Preschool & Enrichment Center 0
no rating

Posted June 13, 2009
- a parent
I absolutely love this school. My daughter attended this school and I was pleased with the outcome of the entire staff and curriculum!

From The Heart Preschool & Enrichment Center 0
no rating

Posted March 02, 2009
- a parent
I love this school! This was the best choice I could have made!


From The Heart Preschool & Enrichment Center 5

Posted May 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

From The Heart Preschool & Enrichment Center 4

Posted May 16, 2008
- a parent
the director is a wonderful person she really loves her children.Mrs Betty is willing to go the extra mile.great activies;teachers care about the students. I had a good experience''

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

From The Heart Preschool & Enrichment Center
1061 East Hyde Park Boulevard, Inglewood, CA  90302
(310) 872-9048
Last modified From The Heart Preschool & Enrichment Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
From The Heart Preschool & Enrichment Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top