Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
40 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


From The Heart Preschool & Enrichment Center 5

Posted April 03, 2015
- a parent
If I could give this school 10 stars, I would. Our daughter has been here since she was two. If you are living in or near Inglewood and you are looking for a HIGH QUALITY preschool for your child, look no further!!!!! Our daughter has experienced field trips monthly, dance, yoga, karate, Spanish, French, piano and drama lessons all while in preschool. This school is phenomenal and sets the kids up for success in an exemplary way. Ms. Betty and her staff are some of the most gifted and loving teachers you will ever find for your preschooler. If you want a well-balanced and phenomenal start for your little one, From the Heart is the place for you.

From The Heart Preschool & Enrichment Center 5

Posted July 02, 2013
- a parent
From the Heart school has been a part of our family since 2008. As a teacher I was very selective when searching for a preschool for my children. I am beyond thrilled with the learning and enriching experiences provided for my children. I can't speak highly enough of the school!!!!!


From The Heart Preschool & Enrichment Center 5

Posted June 23, 2013
- a community member
I love this school...teachers are great with the kids, Ms. Betty is outstanding and the parents love to be involved, even the grandparents get a chance to interact with the kids...I love it!

From The Heart Preschool & Enrichment Center 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a parent
As an educator, I strive on excellence of a school's academic, enrichment, and community affairs. FTH is by far, the most AMAZING preschool I have ever encountered! When I began my search almost 3 years ago looking for a school after having a horrible experience at my son's former daycare, I ran across FTH's website. I was quite impressed from what I read and decided to tour the facility. The staff was so warm and inviting...ALL of them. That's very rare nowadays in any school setting. During my tour, I shared that my son had a chronic illness that needed to be tended to every few hours. "No problem" was the response I was given. I shared that he was in the process of being potty trained. "No problem" and "We will take care of that also" rolled off the tongue of the Director's mouth (Ms. Betty). My heart filled with joy and peace. Because these were issues at my son's previous daycare, I was worried that it may be a concern here also. Nope! They welcomed my family with open arms and my son "J" has been thriving ever since. My hope, my dream for FTH, is that one day there will be an elementary school. With such excellence, it needs to be shared with many more. FTH will be missed!

From The Heart Preschool & Enrichment Center 5

Posted March 13, 2011
- a parent
I am a long time parent of FTH, and an preschool teacher myself. Hands down this school is excellent, with great teachers, awesome curriculum, and activities that go far beyond what is expected. The students leave here well prepared for first grade, with many of them placing for advanced. I truly LOVE all the wonderful benefits my children havenrecieved being apart of the From the Heart family.


From The Heart Preschool & Enrichment Center
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
My daughter attended this school for two years and it was wonderful. It prepared her so well for 1st grade and She qualified as gifted. The school offers French, Spanish, Dance, Karate, Yoga, Music and Tennis. It is a wonderful school with outstanding and caring teachers. I wish it continued to the 5th grade.

From The Heart Preschool & Enrichment Center
no rating

Posted June 13, 2009
- a parent
I absolutely love this school. My daughter attended this school and I was pleased with the outcome of the entire staff and curriculum!

From The Heart Preschool & Enrichment Center
no rating

Posted March 02, 2009
- a parent
I love this school! This was the best choice I could have made!


From The Heart Preschool & Enrichment Center 4

Posted May 16, 2008
- a parent
the director is a wonderful person she really loves her children.Mrs Betty is willing to go the extra mile.great activies;teachers care about the students. I had a good experience''

Nearby schools

From The Heart Preschool & Enrichment Center
1061 East Hyde Park Boulevard, Inglewood, CA  90302
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (310) 872-9048
Last modified From The Heart Preschool & Enrichment Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top