Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hacienda Heights Christian Pre-School 5

Posted September 24, 2014
- a parent
Great school located in a nice, quaint residential area. The preschool director, Mrs. Michelle, is very nice and outgoing. You can tell that the staff here loves kids! They always have fun activities for the kids that help promote learning. My daughter is 3 years old and she took to the staff immediately. Our family is so happy to have found a perfect fit.

Hacienda Heights Christian Pre-School 5

Posted June 13, 2014
- a parent
I am very happy with the academic curriculum and the quality of the Director and all the wonderful staff members at HHCP. I love this preschool; it s really like a hidden jewel. My husband and I were looking for a school that was close to home, high in academics, high in quality of care, and affordable. The school s director and teachers all worked together as a team and I am proud to say my daughter had such a wonderful experience here. They have smaller classes so they can nurture the kids closely. I enjoyed the Halloween parade, the Christmas program, and all the other various activities that they. I truly love this school, the staff, and the whole program as a whole. My daughter loved going to school here and I definitely see huge developments. I would highly recommend this preschool to all my friends and family. Please take a tour and see for yourself.


Hacienda Heights Christian Pre-School 5

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
HHCP is a great preschool! loving all the Staff from the beginning we start until now! my Daughter has shown a lot of development in knowledge and skills that has been taught in this school! I'm forever thankful to find this school thru the reference of my friend! we are all a happy family here!!

Hacienda Heights Christian Pre-School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
HHCP is the best pre-school in Hacienda Heights! The staff is very loving and caring with my daughter she loves coming to school everyday. The director is very accommodating to parents individual needs as much as possible. I am really happy with my once shy child's progress in her social skills. My only regret is that my older daughter missed out on this pre-school.

Hacienda Heights Christian Pre-School 5

Posted July 15, 2013
- a parent
This school is great! My son really loves it there. The staff are friendly and nurturing. The Director accommodates the parents as much as possible.


Hacienda Heights Christian Pre-School 5

Posted June 20, 2013
- a parent
Hacienda Heights Christian Preschool. My husband and I are very happy with the love and care our daughter has received from all the staff at HHCP. Our daughter started at 2 years of age with Mrs. Christine and has been doing very well socially and academicly. When ever we have had a concern Mrs. Michelle and her staff are willing to listen and help us ease our concerns. They work with us to ensure that are daughter continues to thrive. Our daughter has also participated in the Kids Gym and Webby programs offered at HHCP. Five stars to the wonderful staff at HHCP!

Hacienda Heights Christian Pre-School 5

Posted May 18, 2013
- a parent
We took both our kids to the Hacienda Heights Christian Preschool. I really like it there. They do thematic units, and the staff is very loving They open at 7:00, and close at 6:00pm. They serve hot lunches, made by Ms Barbara, who my daughter says is the "best cooker." They also serve snacks throughout the day. Both my kids really liked it, and I had real peace of mind knowing that my kids were in good hands. If you are looking for a preschool who has teachers who really enjoy what they are doing, who really bond and love your kid(s), and a place where you child will not only have fun, but will learn academics that will prepare them for kindergarten, this school is for you. The fact that many of the teachers have been there for a decade, or in some cases 2-3 decades really says something about the postiive culture of the school! We really appreciate all the wonderful teachers and staff at the school. Thank you HHCP!

Hacienda Heights Christian Pre-School 5

Posted February 04, 2013
- a parent
My girl attends this school since 2 years old. Since their classes have divided by age and in small group, each class would have kids in similar age range by month (not strictly by year), I find it very adequate for my girl. So my girl would play with kids within a few month apart, so the children would learn at a similar pace. The teacher-children proportion is small, so the teacher knows my girl's temperament and like/dislike, and would tell me what had happened. My girl loves the teacher and friends. Plus this school has affilates with a dance program and gym program which my girl is crazy about it. Teachers would greet the children & parents everyday. There's always 1-2 teacher in each room, so you don't need to worry the safety. Highly recommend! Teacher Sara, Marilyn, Lisa & the Director Michelle are all very nice and warm.Thank you!


Hacienda Heights Christian Pre-School 5

Posted April 03, 2012
- a parent
I love love absolutely love this school. MY 2 children goes to HHC preschool and I'm a little sad my older one is leaving this fall for kindergarten. There is not one single teacher in this school that I find, "not as nice" or "not as caring". It took about 6 months of searching and touring in this little town to find a school that was just right. This place was my last stop and absolutely the best choice I've made.

Hacienda Heights Christian Pre-School 5

Posted February 02, 2012
- a parent
When my husband and I started looking for preschool, we toured all the preschools around the area. Of all, HHCP was by far the best!!! At the moment we stepped in, we felt very welcomed and knew this was the preschool my son will be attending. We signed up for enrollment on the same day. My 2yr old son started in Nov. and he loves it!! All the teachers are very cheerful, caring, and loving. If you're unsure of which preschool to choose, make sure you get a tour at Hacienda Heights Christian Preschool (^^)

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hacienda Heights Christian Pre-School
2100 South Stimson Avenue, Hacienda Heights, CA  91745
(626) 961-4242
Last modified Hacienda Heights Christian Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Hacienda Heights Christian Pre-School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top