Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Hacienda Heights Christian Pre-School

Preschool

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Hacienda Heights

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $348,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,740.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 5 ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Parent involvement

Facilities & equipmentd

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

13 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 19, 2014

Wrong Address for the comments left on this site. We are preschool only and not upper grades. Also there is a Hacienda School. but at this address it is Hacienda Heights Christina Preschool associated with the Baptist Church. I have been here 24 years and names in reviews have never worked here.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted June 13, 2014

I am very happy with the academic curriculum and the quality of the Director and all the wonderful staff members at HHCP. I love this preschool; it s really like a hidden jewel. My husband and I were looking for a school that was close to home, high in academics, high in quality of care, and affordable. The school s director and teachers all worked together as a team and I am proud to say my daughter had such a wonderful experience here. They have smaller classes so they can nurture the kids closely. I enjoyed the Halloween parade, the Christmas program, and all the other various activities that they. I truly love this school, the staff, and the whole program as a whole. My daughter loved going to school here and I definitely see huge developments. I would highly recommend this preschool to all my friends and family. Please take a tour and see for yourself.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 30, 2014

HHCP is a great preschool! loving all the Staff from the beginning we start until now! my Daughter has shown a lot of development in knowledge and skills that has been taught in this school! I'm forever thankful to find this school thru the reference of my friend! we are all a happy family here!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 27, 2013

HHCP is the best pre-school in Hacienda Heights! The staff is very loving and caring with my daughter she loves coming to school everyday. The director is very accommodating to parents individual needs as much as possible. I am really happy with my once shy child's progress in her social skills. My only regret is that my older daughter missed out on this pre-school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 15, 2013

This school is great! My son really loves it there. The staff are friendly and nurturing. The Director accommodates the parents as much as possible.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 20, 2013

Hacienda Heights Christian Preschool. My husband and I are very happy with the love and care our daughter has received from all the staff at HHCP. Our daughter started at 2 years of age with Mrs. Christine and has been doing very well socially and academicly. When ever we have had a concern Mrs. Michelle and her staff are willing to listen and help us ease our concerns. They work with us to ensure that are daughter continues to thrive. Our daughter has also participated in the Kids Gym and Webby programs offered at HHCP. Five stars to the wonderful staff at HHCP!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 18, 2013

We took both our kids to the Hacienda Heights Christian Preschool. I really like it there. They do thematic units, and the staff is very loving They open at 7:00, and close at 6:00pm. They serve hot lunches, made by Ms Barbara, who my daughter says is the "best cooker." They also serve snacks throughout the day. Both my kids really liked it, and I had real peace of mind knowing that my kids were in good hands. If you are looking for a preschool who has teachers who really enjoy what they are doing, who really bond and love your kid(s), and a place where you child will not only have fun, but will learn academics that will prepare them for kindergarten, this school is for you. The fact that many of the teachers have been there for a decade, or in some cases 2-3 decades really says something about the postiive culture of the school! We really appreciate all the wonderful teachers and staff at the school. Thank you HHCP!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 4, 2013

My girl attends this school since 2 years old. Since their classes have divided by age and in small group, each class would have kids in similar age range by month (not strictly by year), I find it very adequate for my girl. So my girl would play with kids within a few month apart, so the children would learn at a similar pace. The teacher-children proportion is small, so the teacher knows my girl's temperament and like/dislike, and would tell me what had happened. My girl loves the teacher and friends. Plus this school has affilates with a dance program and gym program which my girl is crazy about it. Teachers would greet the children & parents everyday. There's always 1-2 teacher in each room, so you don't need to worry the safety. Highly recommend! Teacher Sara, Marilyn, Lisa & the Director Michelle are all very nice and warm.Thank you!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 3, 2012

I love love absolutely love this school. MY 2 children goes to HHC preschool and I'm a little sad my older one is leaving this fall for kindergarten. There is not one single teacher in this school that I find, "not as nice" or "not as caring". It took about 6 months of searching and touring in this little town to find a school that was just right. This place was my last stop and absolutely the best choice I've made.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 2, 2012

When my husband and I started looking for preschool, we toured all the preschools around the area. Of all, HHCP was by far the best!!! At the moment we stepped in, we felt very welcomed and knew this was the preschool my son will be attending. We signed up for enrollment on the same day. My 2yr old son started in Nov. and he loves it!! All the teachers are very cheerful, caring, and loving. If you're unsure of which preschool to choose, make sure you get a tour at Hacienda Heights Christian Preschool (^^)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 6, 2011

My daughter has been at Hacienda Heights Christian Preschool since she was 2 years old. My daughter has created wonderful memories here. I would recommend this school to anyone who is looking for loving, nurturing, wonderful teachers. It balances the academic as well as religous development in a child. She is completely ready for Kindergarten and more than anything, she is a confident, happy little girl.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 27, 2011

This is the best Pre-school you can find in the HH area. My son has been with the school since he was 2 1/2. He used to be a shy little crying baby. He is four years old now, and polite, confident, social, and learning. He surprises me every day with things he picks up from the school. Keep up the good work.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 14, 2010

My son has been a student at HHCP since he was 3 and is now in their PreK program, prior to his enrollment here he had never been in a group childcare environment and I was extremely concerned about his transition to preschool. The staff and especially Ms. Marilyn were/are amazing in helping him acclimate to his new environment. This was a huge relief for both my son and I. His teacher(s) have been very nurturing and sensitive to his needs and that is very important to me and developing a wonderful beginning to his academic years ahead.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Church of the Nazarene
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2100 South Stimson Avenue
Hacienda Heights, CA 91745
Phone: (626) 961-4242

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT