Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Glendale Presbyterian Ch Pre-School 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
My daughter just started attending this fall. As a parent I was very nervous about the transition from being at home all day with a nanny to being dropped off at school. There have been some tears at drop off time but the only thing that has helped me keep it together is knowing what a loving and nurturing environment I m leaving her at. The teachers and director at GPC are so wonderful. My mind is at ease knowing my daughter is being well cared for. By the time my husband picks her up she s crying to stay! She loves GPC and so do we!

Glendale Presbyterian Ch Pre-School 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
What a wonderful school! From the school facility, to the program, director, teachers, staff members, and members/families of the school. From the first day of school my daughter has been and always looks forward to attending school. She enjoys all the different learning activities and extra curricular activities the school provides. One day, while picking up my daughter, a few students along with my daughter were crying when leaving. Not because they didn't want to be a school but they didn't want to be picked up from school and go home. Wow!!! I have never heard or seen that before. That just tells you that the students enjoy being there. I love this school and so happy that I found them. I have a 10 month old who will definitely be an alumni of the school as well.


Glendale Presbyterian Ch Pre-School 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
My son attended this school for two years. It was the best experience for all of us. It more than just a school.. It is a family! They have the most caring, nurturing staff. From the director to the aides. They help parents as well as children. They teach values , kindness, love , caring, and sharing as well as basic academics..ABC's and 123's. We love our GPC family!

Glendale Presbyterian Ch Pre-School 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
We love our son's new pre school. Teachers and staffs are wonderful. We love that school has their own Gymnasium and outside play area for children in heart of Downtown Glendale. My son loves it.

Glendale Presbyterian Ch Pre-School 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
Our two sons have attended this school and we could not be happier. The staff are extraordinary and the setting is ideal.


Glendale Presbyterian Ch Pre-School 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
We just started our third year at this preschool. I have had two children enrolled there and all I can say is that I LOVE this preschool! The teachers are very caring, loving, and knowledgeable. The school does so many fun activities throughout the year that my children have enjoyed. I am proud to say that my children go there and I look forward to adding my third child through GPC Preschool's program as soon as she is old enough :)

Glendale Presbyterian Ch Pre-School 4

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
This is our son's second year at GPC and he is thriving. He used to go to another, more expensive, school where we never quite felt at home. GPC is such a loving and caring school. It has a nice diversity of ethnicities and economic levels. They have before and after care which really helps with flexibility for our busy schedule and they provide great activities in the additional time so my son never wants to go home. Miss Alisa does a great job of organizing special events like trips to the library or a week with SoccerShots so the kids are always having something extra. They are also learning what they need to be prepared for kindergarten without being too rigorous so they're still excited about learning. We plan on sending our second son when he is old enough. We really feel like we are part of a larger family.

Glendale Presbyterian Ch Pre-School 5

Posted August 17, 2012
- a parent
Excellent, excellent beginning for children. Love their programs, and caring, loving teachers. They really involve the parents, and the children learn good things there.


Glendale Presbyterian Ch Pre-School 5

Posted September 04, 2011
- a parent
My 3-yr old daughter just started here and she absolutely loves it here! I love the flexibility, their natural ways to rid parents and children of ANY anxiety. The teachers are the best, and the new director is on top of things at all times. Parents are involved as much as they want to be, and we all want to contribute! I'm so glad I stumbled upon this school!

Glendale Presbyterian Ch Pre-School 5

Posted January 29, 2011
- a parent
This school is the perfect size, not to big, not to small. It allowed my first time preschooler 4 year old to adjust with less anxiety. The teachers were so helpful and caring and thoughtful. There is just a nice feeling about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glendale Presbyterian Ch Pre-School
125 South Louise Street, Glendale, CA  91205
(818) 242-2660
Last modified Glendale Presbyterian Ch Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Glendale Presbyterian Ch Pre-School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top