Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (5 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (5 responses)
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bright Start Chld Development Center
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Petra, my son's pre-school teacher has truely made his last year in pre-school great! She has always been patient and understanding of his needs and I am bery Thankful to have had her as his teacher this year.

Bright Start Chld Development Center 5

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
Bewteen bith my kids I have spent 5 1/2 years of at the school. Amazing staff! Caring, patient and truely the best of the best!


Bright Start Chld Development Center 5

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
All the teachers and staff so an excellent job where the kids are concerned. Very happy with choosing this school as my sons preschool.

Bright Start Chld Development Center
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Veronica is an absolute amazing teacher, we are so happy she has been our sons first teacher. He has learned so much from her in less than a full year. Thank you for all your hard work and dedication !

Bright Start Chld Development Center
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
Our family would like to thank the Director, and all the Teachers at Bright Start CDC for creating a safe, caring, and nurturing learning environment for our most precious ones. Special thanks to Ms. Minoosh Purple Group teacher for her high level of devotion and passion to her students.


Bright Start Chld Development Center 5

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
Bright Start is a safe and nurturing learning environment; the home to school transition for our kids was super easy because of the caring and loving nature of all the teachers and staff members. Simply, a great Preschool!!!

Bright Start Chld Development Center
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
All the teachers at Bright Start are loving and caring. I know that when I drop her off every day that she is in a safe and nurturing environment.

Bright Start Chld Development Center 5

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
My daughter has transitioned so well at Bright Start. The staff is so warm, nurturing and well trained. They always welcome her with smiles and big hugs. She has learned so much. She tells me, "Mommy, I love my school."


Bright Start Chld Development Center 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
My children are nurtured and enjoy every day at the school. My children are safe, happy and loved by all of the staff, and they are learning more than I could ever teach them!

Bright Start Chld Development Center
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Ms. Veronica for creating an environment that my son loves to be a part of! He asks every day if you will be there to guide and teach him.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bright Start Chld Development Center
3212 La Crescenta Avenue, Glendale, CA  91208
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. (818) 957-1517
Last modified Bright Start Chld Development Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top