Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bluff View Private Preschool 5

Posted July 23, 2014
- a parent
Bluff View is beyond what you think a preschool should be. It's far beyond a daycare and even further beyond what you would expect a preschool should provide your children. They care for each child developmentally, emotionally, academically and socially. Even the principal of a local Clovis unified school who asked if I was going to send my daughter to her preschool told me to keep my daughter there because the kids come out so smart. She wasn't lying. My daughter before she was even 5 years old was reading full sentences by herself. If you want to find cheap and efficient care for your child Bluff View isn't for you. But if you want to give your precious child a head start towards success in every aspect of their life then send them to Bluff View. Is it the cheapest preschool around? No but it is worth every penny when you consider what it will do for you and for your child. There is no other preschool in the area that even comes close to the complete package that Bluff View offers your child. Doesn't your child deserve every opportunity? Then don't wait to give them the best the Valley has to offer. There is no better preschool than Bluff View Private Preschool.

Bluff View Private Preschool 5

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
Bluff View Private Preschool is simply amazing and far surpasses anything in the Fresno/Clovis area- you can visually see the difference when walking into their state-of-the-art facility, you can feel the difference when working alongside the director, teachers and aides, and you can hear it in your child. This school provides a loving environment coupled with strong academic focus that instilled a very strong love of learning in my child. It is an understatement to say my daughter is prepared for kindergarten and education beyond...we couldn't have asked for or received a better foundational education and look forward to next year when our youngest is ready to attend Bluff View.


Bluff View Private Preschool 5

Posted June 28, 2013
- a parent
My two oldest children each completed three years at bluff view prior to entering kindergarten. The school provides a loving environment with a strong academic focus that instilled a very strong love of learning in my children. To say my children were prepared for kindergarten is an understatement. They both walked away with literacy and writing skills that met or exceeded end-of-year kindergarten benchmarks! The director, Roxan, oversees the school and has a passion for early childhood education. She truly loves every child and spends time getting to know the needs of your child. She is a gem, and we have been beyond impressed with the school she created and the high level of excellence she maintains in all areas. Next year, my two youngest children will start at Bluff View and there is nowhere else I would send them! Bluff View is first-rate!

Bluff View Private Preschool 5

Posted June 24, 2013
- a parent
My children have been at Bluff View for the past 4 years and we couldn't be happier. My oldest just completed kindergarten in public school and I believe he was extremely well-prepared from 3 years at Bluff View. Now my youngest is enrolled and I have seen so much growth in 1 year academically, socially and emotionally. Each and every staff member, especially the Director, treats the children as if they are their own. Bluff View really addresses the complete development of the children in all areas. The teachers are well qualified and the school follows a strong curriculum program to prepare all students for kindergarten. I don't know of another preschool that has a highly-qualified Curriculum Director who focuses on the curriculum program development, teacher training and individualized attention and assessments for students to address their areas of improvement and enhance their skills development. In addition, the facility is top-notch! We are extremely happy at Bluff View and recommend to any one looking for a wonderful start to their child's education!

Bluff View Private Preschool 5

Posted May 28, 2013
- a parent
Two of my children attend Bluff View. We have just completed our second year here. The staff are excellent in every aspect. The director, Mrs T, is very sweet and absolutely "hands on". She even knows the names of little siblings who don't even attend the school. The curriculum director is also wonderful and will gladly discuss any concerns you may have and help you if necessary. I love how the teachers hug each child in the morning each child is made to feel so special. Children flourish under the loving conditions in this school. Each teacher has a college degree and knows what children actually need. I suspect the negative review is from local area competition, as there has been no negative turnaround and the review doesn't really go into any specific details, just general comments that anyone unfamiliar with the school could write.


Bluff View Private Preschool 1

Posted May 15, 2013
- a parent
My children attend Bluff View and unfortunately the school's director has really ruined what was a good school. Conversations regarding the quality and path of your child's education in this school falls on deaf ears and things promised are not honored or remembered the next day. What started out as a good educational school has turned into a glorified daycare center this last year. Please note that the teachers are good, but their hands are tied with the direction of the Director. Due to this negative turnaround, enrollment has been down and many parents have complained of bogus charges. It is really a beautiful school, but the academics and leadership of this school is not where it was just a year ago. Sadly the Director/Owner needs to attend a business ethics course on how to run a professional institution and how to treat good parents and their children with respect. Especially if she is going to demand the tuition she does. Save your money and go someplace else. Too bad - use to be a good place to send your preschooler or pre- k too. Some people should just stick to teaching and not try to run a business with no experience.

Bluff View Private Preschool 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
Like most parents who take the time to research preschools, we wanted to make sure that our daughter's initial schooling experience would be positive, fulfilling and meaningful. After struggling with our decision, we settled on Bluff View because of the owner s passion for the school and for her students. Our daughter now is in her second year at Bluff View and the experience has been a wonderful one for her as well as for us as parents. The school is safe, clean and well-maintained. The staff is professional and kind. The teachers are committed, caring, and go above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that their students learn in a positive, nurturing environment. For our daughter s first year, she had Mrs. Lopez, who was a wonderful role model for our daughter. This year she has Mrs. Barkley who is continuing the level of excellence. It s easy for teachers at this level to go through the motions and just keep the kids busy. These teachers care about what they are doing and it s obvious that they love kids and want to be at Bluff View. The results speak for themselves. We encourage anyone who is considering putting their kids in preschool to give Bluff View a serious look.

Bluff View Private Preschool 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
Like most parents who take the time to research preschools, we wanted to make sure that our daughter's initial schooling experience would be positive, fulfilling and meaningful. After struggling with our decision, we settled on Bluff View because of the owner s passion for the school and for her students. Our daughter now is in her second year at Bluff View and the experience has been a wonderful one for her as well as for us as parents. The school is safe, clean and well-maintained. The staff is professional and kind. The teachers are committed, caring, and go above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that their students learn in a positive, nurturing environment. For our daughter s first year, she had Mrs. Lopez, who was a wonderful role model for our daughter. This year she has Mrs. Barkley who is continuing the level of excellence. It s easy for teachers at this level to go through the motions and just keep the kids busy. These teachers care about what they are doing and it s obvious that they love kids and want to be at Bluff View. The results speak for themselves. We encourage anyone who is considering putting their kids in preschool to give Bluff View a serious look.


Bluff View Private Preschool 5

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
I wanted some experience for my son before he entered Kindergarten. He was enrolled at Kindercare and when I found Bluffview! He was immediately transferred. Then came time for Kindergarten. That decision was very easy to make. Miss Jackson as his teacher, the train, the cleanliness, all day, the curriculum, the environment, the playground. When you come through the doors you are welcomed by smiles and good mornings!! The school is very safe. Did I mention 'clean'!!! The classroom size is small plus Miss Jackson has a full-time aide! The field trips are nothing like public schools. The holiday parties will knock your socks OFF! He is going to go on to public next year. But he is ready!! Thanks to Bluffview! I'm going to miss Bluffview next year!! :(

Bluff View Private Preschool 5

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
I am very happy to have my child in Bluff View Preschool. The teachers are excellent. I feel like my child is well taken care of. My child has learned so much in one year. The owner and the teachers really care about the children. It truly is a great school and I would highly recommend it to any parent that I know. Thank you Bluff View for all the time and love you have given my child.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bluff View Private Preschool
7805 N. Palm Avenue, Fresno, CA  93711
(559) 431-5437
Last modified Bluff View Private Preschool is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Bluff View Private Preschool Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top