Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Little Flowers Montessori 1

Posted February 08, 2013
- a community member
ahh...this school looks to have nothing fair to apply. to be on their waitlist, they charge, they donot tell the waitlist number so parents can plan, as they look to purely go by $$ inflow, full time / half time etc. as its near to my home, i preferreed, waited for 5 months for my 5 yr old kid and after talking to the school front desk, i somehow not convinced with the enrollment ssytem.

Little Flowers Montessori 2

Posted January 09, 2013
- a parent
My son has been going to this school for last 5 months . The teachers they have are very cold and lack compassion . They discourage kids from interacting amongst each other and kids are under a sort of stress when they are inside the class room .Kids don't feel comfortable asking questions or expressing them selves . I feel this environment is not conducive for their overall development . They have a good academic focus but they dont have a good approach for developing cognitive skills or providing simple comfort to a child . They try to pass of their lack of compassion for kids or good teaching skills as a "Montessori teaching" . My son is scared of his teacher which worries me a lot . . The worst issue is after speaking multiple times to the teacher she is not willing to work on it . If I get another school with an open spot for him , I would pull my son out of that place in a heart beat .. my worst experience in schools yet ..


Little Flowers Montessori 5

Posted August 17, 2011
- a parent
I love their academics, it s well balanced and stress free for the child. The facility is supper clean. Teacher and staff are so caring My baby girl just join for a few day, she come home very happy and love to share what did she learn at school to me. Love it.

Little Flowers Montessori 5

Posted June 15, 2011
- a parent
Excellent Montessori School. Unique program that focuses on all round child development. Clean and Safe facility. Wonderful staff and a great play yard with new play equipment. My child loved the school food. They have a great food menu. We love this school.

Little Flowers Montessori 5

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
My son has been at Little Flowers since he was 18 months and graduated from Kindergarten this year. My son thrived in this school and we just enrolled our Toddler daughter at little Flowers. We absolutely love this school. They have great academics, caring and helpful staff, healthy meals and a very clean facility. As for the review by the parent on her child getting scratched, it is part of growing up as a child. When they play, falling & getting scratched is part of it and is inevitable. Our experience at this school is wonderful and I recommend Little Flowers to all parents.


Little Flowers Montessori 1

Posted October 30, 2010
- a parent
My child was there for 6 months and got hurt 8 times, three times blood was drawn. I had a bad feeling when on his first day when he was crying, I asked the teacher if she could hold him and she said "I have 24 other kids in this class!" (He's 2). So he "graduated" from that class and moved to the next class. He got scratched in the face (bloody), got bit, almost lost his teeth (bloody) from other kids hitting him. The teachers were sympathetic but the director told me "this is normal for kids". I told her she should send the kid home with the parents but all they do is a "courtesy call" to both parents with no real repercussions. The director told me my son was too nice and I needed to toughen him up instead of punishing the other kids! We withdrew him immediately.

Little Flowers Montessori 5

Posted July 05, 2010
- a parent
My son has been in Little Flowers for the last three years and he just graduated from kindergarten. I love their academics, its well balanced and stress free for the child. They have music and art as well as various other activites throughout the year. Its a nice clean facility with very nice and spacious play yards. My son loves the school food, the school has great menus. I am really happy with how much he has accomplished at this school.

Little Flowers Montessori 5

Posted June 01, 2010
- a parent
My son has been in this school for over two years, excellent academics, great teachers and lots of extra activities. We are very happy with this school and would recommend to any parent.


Little Flowers Montessori 2

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
If you want to just shove your child somewhere and make your life easier picking him/her up, LFM is the place for you. Our son had allergies, and their treatment of our son was so ignorant and even negligent, we pulled our son out. They are utterly unprofessional, and did not even bother to ask us why we were withdrawing him, and if they could have done something better, etc. They were just happy to make money off some other poor parent. Their staff is an extremely unhappy lot, and there's a huge turnover. So why the 2 stars? The teachers are nice (although always completely exhausted), and the location is very convenient. Of course, we are sacrificing location for another school, and hoping they treat our son like a human being, and not just another seat to make money......

Little Flowers Montessori 5

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
Excellent school with a great academic program. The Teachers are well trained and the facility is very clean. My son has been attending the school for the past 3 years and absolutely thrived in the school environement. I would recommend this school to any parent.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Little Flowers Montessori
34735 Ardenwood Blvd, Fremont, CA  94555
(510) 793-1696
Last modified Little Flowers Montessori is a Private school that serves grade PK
Little Flowers Montessori Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top