Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Country Village Pre-School & Kindergarten 5

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
My 3 kids attend Country Village and we couldn't be happier. The teachers and staff are really care about the kids. My kids learned a LOT, and have a lot of fun. They can't wait to go to school every morning! They have three different play areas per age (0-2, 3-4 and 4 and up) so it's very safe. They also have a Science room and a petting zoo, which my kids LOVE. They offer two snacks (morning and afternoon) and you have to send lunch. Overall, a Great preschool! Highly recommended.

Country Village Pre-School & Kindergarten 3

Posted May 29, 2014
- a community member
The school claims to provide snack and milk but they really don't. They take food out of kids lunch bag and give it to them for snack. One child didn't have any snack in her lunch bag, so they gave her her lunch (warm pasta with meat) as her snack. None of the kids got the cracker/fruits/milk that the school was supposed to be providing for snack the morning that I observed. Washing hands, from what I observed, was simply putting hands under running water with no soap for a few seconds. It makes me wonder whether they really do any of the other things that they are supposed to be doing, like applying sunscreen on children before the recess upon parent's request.


Country Village Pre-School & Kindergarten 1

Posted December 19, 2013
- a parent
This school did not meet the academic and social needs for my son. After about 6 weeks, I was frustrated with their inconsistent routines. I withdrew him from the school.

Country Village Pre-School & Kindergarten 5

Posted September 04, 2012
- a parent
I would recommend this to any parent with a child at the age of 1 and up. I enrolled my son when he was 2 years old and was amazed at how much he has flourished under their care. He entered knowing maybe 2 or 3 words to having an extensive vocabulary and amazing understanding and knowledge of the world around him. His creativity has astounded me. This place really takes care of the children and kept me informed of his daily activities. The teachers are all so wonderful about caring for each child and also providing specific information for what each child did that day.

Country Village Pre-School & Kindergarten 5

Posted March 23, 2011
- a parent
I havebeen extremely happy with Country Village Preschool. The Administration and staff are always friendly and caring. The classrooms are currently being repainted and upgraded and look beautiful! New resources have been added that are a great benefit for the children to learn developmentally above and beyond my expectations. I have definitely recommended Country Village to everyone. Oh Ya....they have an incredible barnyard with animals , as well as a Science room that is awesome. What a great experience for all!!!!


Country Village Pre-School & Kindergarten 5

Posted September 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Country Village Pre-School & Kindergarten 0
no rating

Posted June 02, 2008
- a parent
I have sent my 3 children here and this is my 7th year at the school - my 4 year old will continue next year. We have been happy with the facility, the programming and abundant love and quality care for the children. Their enrichment program is the best. We all love Country Village.

Country Village Pre-School & Kindergarten 5

Posted May 22, 2007
- a parent
My children have been at the school for 2 years and we have been extremely happy with the education, development and care that our children have received. We would highly recommend this school to anyone looking for a caring and loving environment to look after your children.


Country Village Pre-School & Kindergarten 3

Posted January 10, 2007
- a parent
Clean and modern-looking classrooms set against foothills of Foothill Ranch. Includes science center and small petting zoo. Play yard is big and separate yard for junior preschoolers. Our son attended one summer 6 wk program and for 1-yr. after. Teacher was nice. We didn't feel that there was any set curriculum followed it was just basically 3 hrs. of free-play time with intermitten, arts and crafts, snack-time, yard time. They do allow kids who aren't potty-trained to attend which is a plus. Play-yard and gate into yard didn't seem adequetly supervised before school started even though parents would be dropping kids off in the yard.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Country Village Pre-School & Kindergarten
27005 Burbank, Foothill Ranch, CA  92610
(949) 380-4300
Last modified Country Village Pre-School & Kindergarten is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Country Village Pre-School & Kindergarten Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top