Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Country Hill Montessori 5

Posted July 02, 2014
- a parent
This is an excellent school. The teachers are wonderful and smart people. We will be sad to leave after 4 years. The play area and classrooms show the teachers care and put a lot of effort into creating an interesting and educational environment. We felt our son was cared for, loved and well educated during the time he spent at Country Hill. A unique environment with excellent teachers.

Country Hill Montessori 5

Posted June 17, 2013
- a parent
Wow! After reading the ONE bad review, I have to say this parent is over-dramatic! My child has been there since they were 2. My child is doing multiplication in kindergarten! Ms. Tanya is firm but very loving. If she wasn't, there would be craziness and I have NEVER seen this. There are more than enough teachers there all day. If a parent is talking to a teacher on the playground, the teacher is always watching the other kids and will kindly interrupt you to help a crying child or discipline one for bad behavior. Their priority is always the children. The teachers always speak kindly to the children, but if they need to be stern, then they will be in a caring way. I would recommend CHM to anyone. They prepare the children to succeed at whatever they want be in life. I just wish my child could be there through high school!


Country Hill Montessori 5

Posted May 08, 2013
- a parent
This is a wonderful daycare, a wonderful school. As a parent who visited and interviewed multiple places before Country Hill, this school is a true blessing for parents. I had two children at this school from age 2 until first grade and both of my children still like to stop by and say hi to Ms. Tonya and the other teachers. Ms. Tonya is nice, but firm; the children respect her and care for her and they know she cares for them. Her patience and gentle guidance is amazing; she is the best Montessori teacher my children have had as they continue their Montessori education.

Country Hill Montessori 5

Posted March 05, 2013
- a parent
am not sure what the last two parents are talking about! (It almost sounds like they are one in the same person.) I have had two children come through this school, with Ms. Tanya as the Director as well as their teacher. I have seen her be lovingly firm with children which I have appreciated. Never have I seen her yell at the children. And the claim that she yells at the parents is merely laughable. I mean, really? To imagine Ms. Tanya yelling at parents and parents sitting there taking it is, in all honesty, funny! It sounds to me like someone has a personal dislike for Ms. Tanya and unfortunately decided to take their anger/frustration out here where it could quite possible tarnish the reputation of a great school. If my kids were younger I would most definitely have them attend Country Hill Montessori with Ms. Tanya.

Country Hill Montessori 5

Posted March 05, 2013
- a parent
This is the BEST school I've ever enrolled my child into. My 6 year old has attended Country Hill for about 3 years and is reading at a 5th grade level. If a parent complains about their kid being disciplined, then they probably have a Problem Child and don't want to accept the responsiblity of raising them correctly or don't like having them corrected. If I had the gall the give this school a low rating, yet still allow my kid to attend, what does that really say about me? This is a great school and everyone knows it.


Country Hill Montessori 5

Posted March 05, 2013
- a parent
My son started at CHM when he turned 2 and I returned to work after being a SAHM since he was born. I gotta admit, I m a huge worry wart and I was quite concerned about everything. I m happy to report, all that worrying was for naught as from day one the entire experience for my son and our family has been amazing. He s thrived in the CHM environment he s been encouraged to learn academic (I know, at 2 years old!!!) and social skills; he s been given the excitement of specially arranged activities like puppet shows, musicians and even the tooth fairy; most importantly, he s been nurtured and taken care of and made to feel loved and secure, so the transition from being at home with Mom to being in preschool full time was seamless. He looks forward to school every day and my husband and I have the peace of mind that our child is being cared for the way he would be in our own home.

Country Hill Montessori 5

Posted March 05, 2013
- a parent
Wow! Am i really reading this? How can someone say these things on such a great school and staff! I have been to other schools and seen how they run their programs. Others schools just take the name "Montessori" but have nothing like what montessori is really supposed to provide. And I have never seen such care and love for children like in this school. Ms. Tanya is one of the best directors i have met. She takes her job seriously and does everything she can for the children. Im not going to write more because it is sad that "Parents" would write things that I have never seen or heard of happening at this school. I LOVE THIS SCHOOL AND MY KIDS WILL CONTINUE TO GO HERE BECAUSE I BELIEVE IN THE SCHOOL AND HAVE GREAT RESPECT FOR THE STAFF AND MS. TANYA FOR WHAT THEY DO! WE LOVE YOU GUYS!!!

Country Hill Montessori 5

Posted March 05, 2013
- a parent
To the Parent the left this comment about CHM and Ms.Tanya. If you really know Ms.Tanya like the rest of the " Parents" do, you will see that Ms.Tanya cares and loves her children and her school. Me and my son love this school and have been part of this school for many years. It has become like a family to us. Thank You for everything you do for us and the great school you have!!!


Country Hill Montessori 5

Posted August 15, 2012
- a parent
One of the best environments for a child to learn in! Not only is it a fun atmosphere, but both of my children have learned so much in just a short amount of time. Ms. Tanya (the current director) is the heartbeat of the school and has so much passion for what she does. She is also a tremendous teacher and has provided so much knowledge for my soon to be first grader. They learn about everything from math and language to space and presidents. All of the teachers/staff are super friendly and warm and my kids absolutely adore them. I would recommend this school to absolutely anyone.

Country Hill Montessori 5

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
Country Hill does an amazing job not only teaching the children and encouraging them to go above and beyond acamemically; they teach them to be respectful, responsible individuals as well. I love that the school age children are encouraged to to their homework and have teachers there to assist them. Its nice to relax at home after a long day and connect with my children knowing their homework is done.The teachers really teach to the strengths and weekness of each child. It will be a sad day when my kids are too old to got here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Country Hill Montessori
6131 Kenneth Avenue, Fair Oaks, CA  95628
(916) 969-2929
Last modified Country Hill Montessori is a Private school that serves grade PK
Country Hill Montessori Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top