Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
68 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hayden Child Care Center 5

Posted January 13, 2016
- a parent
Hayden is a wonderful school. My daughter went there from when she was 3-5 and we only left because we had to move. The Sisters and teachers are all wonderful and really care about the students. The students learn so much in both reading and math. In the pre-K/K class, the students were learning phonics that helped my daughter start reading early. The thing I love is that while the students are learning a lot, the activities and curriculum help them develop a love of learning and curiosity rather than make them feel overwhelmed. My daughter grew so much thanks to Hayden and the wonderful teachers there!

Hayden Child Care Center 5

Posted June 09, 2015
- a parent
The best school! My son will be graduating in kindergarten this month, all of us parents of the graduating class are very happy and at the same time sad because all our kids will be going to different schools for elementary. My son and all his classmates were accepted to top notch schools because Hayden is well known for their excellence in education. The students excel in their class and are very close to each other and are like one big happy family. The Sisters, teachers and staff are very nice. How I wish they have Elementary also so we will continue to send our kids at Hayden. I highly recommend Hayden Child Care for parents looking for kindergarten school.


Hayden Child Care Center 5

Posted March 24, 2014
- a parent
Fantastic school, too bad it only goes up to kindergarten. Both my son and daughter attend Hayden I can see in them that they are happy and also learning. Very caring staff. A new principle is running the school this year but the previous principle, Sister Mary Patrice, was second to none! We will miss her.

Hayden Child Care Center 5

Posted June 19, 2012
- a parent
A folow up to my prior post. My duaghter is still at Hayden. I am still very pleased and happy wih Hayden. They truly are a blessing.

Hayden Child Care Center 5

Posted September 13, 2011
- a parent
Hayden was the first school I visited when I was looking for my 3 year old to attend. I immediately knew it was the right place. Nonetheless I checked out several other schools around, but the standard was already set high. My daughter was blessed to attend two years in this wonderful school. Too bad they only teach up to kindergarten. My daughter loved it here. She learned a lot and had a wonderful time with teachers and friends. The whole school staff is very caring, friendly and helpful. They work together throughout the year to bring out the best in every child, in every way, and they are very successful. I miss Hayden a lot!


Hayden Child Care Center 5

Posted February 19, 2011
- a parent
We have two children at Hayden and have been very happy. The teachers are kind and caring. I feel that my children are safe and happy when I leave. Many times when I pick them up I have a difficult time getting them to go. The facility is clean, safe and best of all fun. They have recently upgraded their playground which is now unbelievable. I'm amazed in how much my children have learned in such a short time. The teachers are excellent and the director is extremely involved. Thanks Hayden!!

Hayden Child Care Center 5

Posted December 19, 2009
- a parent
I am a father of my eldest boy who is almost 4 years old. He started attending the school about 6 months ago, and after I saw him on stage performing for the Christmas show last week, I was amazed how my boy has transformed from being a very shy and timid boy to a fantastic brave kid. He loves this school so much, and all his teachers are truly caring for their students. My wife and I have two more younger boys and we can't wait to send them here as well. All the Sisters are extremely loving and caring to all the children. We also checked out atleast 5 other preschools in the nearby areas, but we couldn't find one that we can feel at ease leaving our kids there. Bravo to all the teachers and the director, Sr. Mary patrice - Thanks for doing a fantastic Job!!!

Hayden Child Care Center 5

Posted September 04, 2005
- a parent
My husband is #11 of 11 children so we have a lot of nephews and nieces and all of them went to Hayden, a private Catholic school. The school has existed for over 20 years and has progressed with time while maintaining the basic principles of good education that makes it an excellent school. Each child is treated as a separate individual and the teachers are all highly skilled and work very hard to bring out the best in each child. The director is very much involved and knows each child by name as well as their family dynamics. I will miss seeing her everyday as my daughter graduates this year. Thank you Hayden for bringing out the best in our children and equipping them with all the important values and knowledge they need to go out into the world.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hayden Child Care Center
819 Buena Vista Street, Duarte, CA  91010
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (626) 359-9592
Last modified Hayden Child Care Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top