Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 37 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


40 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Culver City Montessori Pre-School 5

Posted July 09, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is in the Japanese Immersion Program and before she was in the English Program, this school is amazing from the teachers to the materials in each classroom. They make all the kids fill safe,loved and welcoming. Ms. Yazmin really runs a good preschool and she loves the kids. There isn't another preschool like this anywhere that can take a language and make the children learn the montessori materials in the language of your choice. My daughter will be attending El Marino in the fall, thanks to this school.
1 person found this helpful

Culver City Montessori Pre-School 5

Posted July 07, 2013
- a parent
My son started at culver city Montessori 2 years ago. He was really shy and struggling socially. The daycare I had him at prior was not as structured as this one. After he settled in he really began to blossom socially and academically. He felt safer and loved and challenged. I have another son a year older who did not attend culver Montessori and I can see what a difference it made. My youngest was reading and writing at the same level as my son a year older. Ms Eva and Ms. Yazmin work hard for the kids. The facilities are a bit run down but the teaching and interactions among the kids from many cultures makes up for it. I wish I had sent both my kids here and would recommend it to anyone.


Culver City Montessori Pre-School 5

Posted June 25, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has attended Yazmin Pooja's Culver City Montessori for about a year now. It is a nurturing environment, staffed with caring and invested teachers. Their Mandarin immersion program, one of the main reasons we chose this school, is fantastic. It's amazing how much my daughter has learned in such a short time and we owe it all to Tina Laoshi. My little one is now picking up some Mandarin words from my older one; it's the cutest thing! I can't wait for her to start the Mandarin program at CCM next year as well. The entire school has been very accommodating of my daughter's special dietary needs and they manage to fill the year with fun and exciting ways to celebrate life and all it has to offer. I believe a school thrives and dies by the leadership of its principal. This school would be nothing without Yazmin Pooja. She runs the place with a firm but loving hand. I highly recommend checking it out and hope to see you there next year!

Culver City Montessori Pre-School 5

Posted June 25, 2013
- a teacher
I have there for over a year now and I am very proud to be a part of this school. There is mutual respect between teachers which has formed into great friendships. The school is very much like a small community and the parents and children are the best! The school is run by an understanding, caring, and experienced director who has mentored me since the beginning. She genuinely cares for the well-being of the children. If parents are looking for a great preschool, this school not only provides the best education but we provide genuine love and care!!! :)

Culver City Montessori Pre-School 4

Posted June 13, 2013
- a parent
We've been there for a few years now and each year, there is a new staff of teachers. There seems to be a good group of teachers this year. The director runs an expensive and tight ship. She is gossipy and sometimes says really rude things. She raises the tuition every year and have more days off --but offer daycare for $30. My child is happy and well looked after, but once you're in, be ready for tuition to rise and donate money for her fundraising activities. Next year, tuition will go up $130 a month, so she fundraised $1430 on our family already.


Culver City Montessori Pre-School 5

Posted January 16, 2013
- a parent
As a native speaker, I wanted to ensure that my daughter would gain as much exposure to Spanish as possible. She has been thriving in the Spanish immersion program at CCMP. Ms. Elizabeth has been wonderful with the students my daughter has been learning songs, letters, sounds and words that complement what I teach her at home.

Culver City Montessori Pre-School 5

Posted January 15, 2013
- a parent
Our 2 year old attends this school and we are very pleased with the quality of care he receives. He is very happy at this school and it's comforting to know the facility is safe and clean.

Culver City Montessori Pre-School 5

Posted January 09, 2013
- a parent
We were lucky to find this school just as they started their Mandarin Chinese immersion program last summer. Before enrolling here, our daughter was at WorldSpeak preschool, took various Mandarin classes, and previously had Spanish speaking nannies. However, we are thrilled to see our 4-year old now more rapidly developing her Mandarin and Spanish language skills. Also, although the language program attracted us here, we've come to greatly appreciate the Montessori teaching style, including increased personal responsibility that our daughter takes outside of school. We are happy with our choice, so much so that our daily travel in heavy traffic between Westwood and Culver City are worth it.


Culver City Montessori Pre-School 5

Posted January 09, 2013
- a parent
fantastic immersion program. my 2 year old can say up to 20 in Spanish and Mandarin! She has also been potty trained by the ladies at the school and the hours they take the children work well if you are a working mum.

Culver City Montessori Pre-School 5

Posted September 21, 2012
- a parent
Our son has been here for almost a year and we are very happy with the experience. He is cared for lovingly by his teachers, was potty trained quickly, and has learned a tremendous amount. Best of all, his participation in the Mandarin immersion program has been fantastic. Neither my husband nor I speak the language, but we are enjoying learning with him and feel so lucky to offer him this opportunity.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Culver City Montessori Pre-School
11269 West Washington Boulevard, Culver City, CA  90230
(310) 397-8537
Last modified Culver City Montessori Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Culver City Montessori Pre-School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. Top