Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Acacia Montessori School 5

Posted November 19, 2013
- a parent
My daughter still talks about this place. She's now in Kindergarten. I really liked taking her here last year. Her teachers were great and so kind to her and the other kids as well. Mrs. Mildred really made our day with her smiles and interaction with the kids. I checked out other places before bringing my daughter here and they don't even welcome you but Acacia Montessori sure did! If we didn't move out of the city I would have brought my daughter back. She had a wonderful experience and so did we. I recommend this place. They really do care about your child's education and make it fun and loving! Thank you Acacia Montessori for giving my daughter great memories of her pre school year!

Acacia Montessori School 3

Posted June 28, 2013
- a parent
My experienced with this school was so GREAT! I enrolled my son in the 2 year old classroom and it was amazing for my cry baby to be in this kind of environment. I didn't expect that the transition for my baby from home to school was that easy. The teacher Ms. Sharon in the classroom is really a nice teacher. She's really such a nice person and very honest. She made her classroom environment very peaceful for the babies. Teachers in this school are very nice especially their Director, Mrs. Mildred who really such having a loving touch and action for the children. Being a new parent, Mrs. Mildred helped me a lot by giving me examples and suggestions, and advices on how to raise my baby better and most of the points she gave are very helpful. She always make my morning so bright with her warm greetings and big smiles. I really could feel her sincerity in her heart that's why I was very comfortable to leave my baby under the care of Acacia Staffs. I really recommend this school! Thank you so much Acacia Staffs.


Acacia Montessori School 1

Posted April 25, 2013
- a parent
This school is terrible, the owner only care about the tuition and your child is just $$ and a number to him. Both him and his wife are cold hearted people. I had no choice and had to pull my child out of this school. This is awful school and negative environment due to Mr.& Mrs. Firdosy. Even if they offer low income programs, dont take your child here. So many unhappy parents have pulled their children out from this awful school. The positive reviews listed below are from years ago and Ms. Elisa quit because the owners treated her like crab, especially when she stood her ground and advocated for the parents & children.

Acacia Montessori School 1

Posted December 18, 2012
- a parent
There hasn't been a review since 2011. This school should be closed. The owners do not provide work books that are needed for the children. The owners are very unprofessional. When they are confronted with a problem, they shut you down and they don't own up to their mistakes. My mistake is sending my child to that school, only to find out my child didn't learn anything. The state should really look at this school. The owners always cry that they have no money. If they have no money, why are they open?

Acacia Montessori School 1

Posted April 28, 2011
- a parent
The teachers lack experience and the ability to deal with children in regards to dealing with children s behaviors. Many staff have no personality while others bad mouth each other in front of parents. During before and after school care teachers can be seen chatting with each other rather than interacting with children.


Acacia Montessori School 1

Posted April 28, 2011
- a parent
I sent my son there for a period of 3 months and the whole time it was one complaint after another about him. They even asked me to get psychiatric help for my 21/2 year old! Really?! While my son is not perfect he is not this insane child they made him out to be. I enrolled my son in another school about a week later and he has been thriving there (he s been there much longer then he was at Acacia). He is a bit of a class clown at times but never had I gotten a report that he has anger issues or anything to that effect as with at Acacia. The teacher has virtually no personality I have no idea how she entertains 2-3 year olds all day. The rest of the staff seem to very young and inexperienced when it comes to dealing with a spirited child such as mine. So bottom line if your child is docile then this would be a good school for you but if your child has actually acts like a NORMAL 2 year old then your better off sending them somewhere else.

Acacia Montessori School 4

Posted January 07, 2010
- a parent
This is a good school. As stated above Ms. Alisa is awesome. Staff work really well with the children. Academically your child will learn a lot. However some staff do not have much of a personality and this takes some adjustment. It would be nice if they were friendly. Although it shouldn't be taken personal, the good news most staff have been there a long and they do a good job. Overall I would recomend the school. My other child did really well after leaving this school.

Acacia Montessori School 0
no rating

Posted November 11, 2009
- a parent
The school is great. The staff are so friendly and Ms.Elisa is the best, she's so nice. My 2 children now in kindergaten and 1st grade both went there, they new more then most kids did when they entered kindergarten. So I recommend this school.


Acacia Montessori School 3

Posted February 22, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Acacia Montessori School
450 West Rowland Street, Covina, CA  91723
(626) 966-9356
Last modified Acacia Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Acacia Montessori School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top