Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pixie Play School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 21, 2016
- a parent
Teacher Jessica facilitates self-directed play, the goal is to empower the kids to learn how they want....

Pixie Play School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted April 21, 2016
- a parent
It's preschool, no homework yet:). There will be time for that later I am sure....


Pixie Play School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 21, 2016
- a parent
The play based environment helps the kids understand the impact of how you treat each other and how you are treated.

Pixie Play School 5

Posted April 21, 2016
- a parent
Pixie is such a friendly environment for my daughter. She has flourished in this program where she learns by doing her favorite thing....playing!! It is also wonderful to have parents so involved, I love that I know the families of all of the kids in her class. It is exactly the community and the experience that we were hoping for.

Pixie Play School 5

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
Both of our kids have gone here.. Excellent school, It should be one of your first calls. It is a parent participation Cooperative which means you can help out with your litleones. Teacher Geri is great, give them a call.. They don't even have to be potty trained yet.


Pixie Play School 5

Posted August 22, 2011
- a parent
One of many of the reasons I love this school is the parent involvement. I actually get to be a part of my child's education and see first hand how the kids are taught and how they are treated at the school. I also have learned some great parenting tips & tricks from attending here as well! overall I am very satisfied with the school!

Pixie Play School 5

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful school! Awesome teacher and great group of really involved parents!

Pixie Play School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
We are now on our second child at Pixie. It has been a wonderful experience for my children. They have learned and continue to learn in all areas, but particularly in social skills. Keep in mind, this is a co-op, so you do have to put your time and energy into the program, but it certainly has paid off for our children. You could not ask for a more experienced and loving teacher than Teacher Geri.


Pixie Play School 5

Posted January 16, 2009
- a parent
I love this school! Great teacher and such a great feeling of community. It's a great coop school which makes everyone so involved and you know what's going in the class. Teacher Geri was born to be a preschool educator and is very dedicated. She focuses on each child's needs and she is on the same page as the parents. This type of environment may seem like a job at first (the parents run the school) but once you're used to it, the benefits are endless. I've worked in day cares and seen the care based on profit not love for early education. I strongly recommend this school and setting to parents that truly care about the education of their children.

Nearby schools

Pixie Play School
1797 Ayers Road, Concord, CA  94521
(925) 689-4030
Last modified Pixie Play School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top