Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chula Vista Presbyterian Pre-School 5

Posted October 12, 2015
- a parent
I love CVPP because they truly love my son. He can learn in a safe, fun and playful environment. The teachers are attentive, loving, caring and creative. I love that my son is learning all about Jesus Christ. The foundations that are being taught now will be carried with him throughout his childhood. CVPP is a hands on learning environment. The teachers keep things interesting and use all senses to keep the kids engaged. The senrory buckets, books and classroom environment are constantly changing keeping the kids engaged in learning. Although a play based school my son always comes home telling me all the things they are learning such as their letters, numbers, colors. I had no idea he could spell his name until he came home and wrote it out. I am completely confident that he is ready for kinder and will be prepared. I am really sad that this is our last year at CVPP because the teachers are outstanding and I'm really worried he won't get the same individual attention and love once he goes to kinder. Mrs. Rodriguez is seriously such a great teacher, so patient and kind. All their teachers are top notch and the program is very organized!

Chula Vista Presbyterian Pre-School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 12, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Rodrigues and Mrs. Baptista are outstanding teachers! We are so lucky to have them!


Chula Vista Presbyterian Pre-School 5

Posted October 12, 2015
- a parent
My daughter loves her preschool! As a parent I love it as well. They keep the children engaged by changing themes every month. They work on letters and numbers with songs and activities which my daughter loves and shares with us when she comes home. They work with each child and if necessary tailor what they do to meet the child's needs. It is apparent that the teachers love what they do and love the children. I recommend this school whenever I have the opportunity because I believe that here the child's best interest is priority.

Chula Vista Presbyterian Pre-School 5

Posted January 15, 2014
- a parent
We have been very impressed with the staff at Chula Vista Presbyterian Preschool. Our son is so excited to go to school every morning. He loves all of his teachers and they all seem to really love him. We have seen an improvement in his vocabulary, motor skills, and social behavior. He tends to be very independent and sometimes, rebellious, yet the teachers are very patient and understanding. The communication between the staff and parents is also exceptional. If we ever have concerns, there is always an open door policy. Additionally, there is transparency in the decision making that affects the school. There is a weekly report sent out which outlines upcoming events, any changes to the schedule, and any important community information.

Chula Vista Presbyterian Pre-School 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
This is the best preschool I found when looking in the Southbay area. The classes are small enough that each child is able to get one on one attention with the teachers allowing them to really focus on what each individual child needs to learn before starting kindergarten. They teach all subjects relevant to this age group and even do activities like cooking and making butter to make science "real". This is my son's second year and he loves going to school. He has grown so much socially since starting here and learns something new every day.


Chula Vista Presbyterian Pre-School 5

Posted April 22, 2012
- a parent
I was very pleased with CVPP. My son made tremendous strides with his development and he loved it there. I would definitely recommend this pre-school.

Chula Vista Presbyterian Pre-School 5

Posted April 10, 2012
- a parent
Awesome school! I am so glad my child goes here! I have seen so much maturity and social skills and patience since he's been attending. He loves it and never wants to leave! They truly care and work with your child and their individual needs. The teachers are the best! Highly recommend!

Chula Vista Presbyterian Pre-School 1

Posted March 14, 2012
- a parent
As a first time preschool parent, I cannot recommend this preschool. One child was allowed to remain in the classroom despite having behavior problems (screaming, hitting on multiple occasions, disrupting lessons, etc.,). I was told that this child had adult supervision at all times, even if that meant the other teacher (there were two in the class) had the rest of the students to herself. When I brought up our concerns, which included the fact that I had spoken to another parent regarding the child whose behavior was an issue, I was accused of gossip. Having my character and integrity questioned as a first time preschool parent was unjust and uncalled for. We withdrew our child and are happy we did so.


Chula Vista Presbyterian Pre-School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
I have two daughters who attended this wonderful school. In my opinion and theirs, this school is the best! Both of my daughters developed tremendously while they attended this school. Not only do they provided educational and social skills, they also provide spiritual development that isn't overwhelming. The teachers truly care for your children and surround them with love. They also welcome parent participation and you are always welcomed to stop by. The school is a gem!

Chula Vista Presbyterian Pre-School 5

Posted March 19, 2010
- a parent
Great preschool. My daughter loves going and often does not want to leave. The teachers are fantastic. I would recommend checking this preschool out for your child. The tuition is also very reasonalbe.

Nearby schools

Chula Vista Presbyterian Pre-School
940 Hilltop Drive, Chula Vista, CA  91911
(619) 426-2292
Last modified Chula Vista Presbyterian Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top