Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chula Vista Presbyterian Pre-School 5

Posted January 15, 2014
- a parent
We have been very impressed with the staff at Chula Vista Presbyterian Preschool. Our son is so excited to go to school every morning. He loves all of his teachers and they all seem to really love him. We have seen an improvement in his vocabulary, motor skills, and social behavior. He tends to be very independent and sometimes, rebellious, yet the teachers are very patient and understanding. The communication between the staff and parents is also exceptional. If we ever have concerns, there is always an open door policy. Additionally, there is transparency in the decision making that affects the school. There is a weekly report sent out which outlines upcoming events, any changes to the schedule, and any important community information.

Chula Vista Presbyterian Pre-School 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
This is the best preschool I found when looking in the Southbay area. The classes are small enough that each child is able to get one on one attention with the teachers allowing them to really focus on what each individual child needs to learn before starting kindergarten. They teach all subjects relevant to this age group and even do activities like cooking and making butter to make science "real". This is my son's second year and he loves going to school. He has grown so much socially since starting here and learns something new every day.


Chula Vista Presbyterian Pre-School 5

Posted April 22, 2012
- a parent
I was very pleased with CVPP. My son made tremendous strides with his development and he loved it there. I would definitely recommend this pre-school.

Chula Vista Presbyterian Pre-School 5

Posted April 10, 2012
- a parent
Awesome school! I am so glad my child goes here! I have seen so much maturity and social skills and patience since he's been attending. He loves it and never wants to leave! They truly care and work with your child and their individual needs. The teachers are the best! Highly recommend!

Chula Vista Presbyterian Pre-School 5

Posted April 10, 2012
- a parent
I am so happy that I found this school for my son who was 3 at the time we enrolled him. The teachers are very caring and they have wonderful activities for the kids. My son needed to build on his social skills and the teachers really had the patience to work with him daily and my son is now doing great! We couldn't be happier with this preschool and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great preschool. They have a loving environment and the kids have lots of fun.


Chula Vista Presbyterian Pre-School 1

Posted March 14, 2012
- a parent
As a first time preschool parent, I cannot recommend this preschool. One child was allowed to remain in the classroom despite having behavior problems (screaming, hitting on multiple occasions, disrupting lessons, etc.,). I was told that this child had adult supervision at all times, even if that meant the other teacher (there were two in the class) had the rest of the students to herself. When I brought up our concerns, which included the fact that I had spoken to another parent regarding the child whose behavior was an issue, I was accused of gossip. Having my character and integrity questioned as a first time preschool parent was unjust and uncalled for. We withdrew our child and are happy we did so.

Chula Vista Presbyterian Pre-School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
I have two daughters who attended this wonderful school. In my opinion and theirs, this school is the best! Both of my daughters developed tremendously while they attended this school. Not only do they provided educational and social skills, they also provide spiritual development that isn't overwhelming. The teachers truly care for your children and surround them with love. They also welcome parent participation and you are always welcomed to stop by. The school is a gem!

Chula Vista Presbyterian Pre-School 5

Posted March 19, 2010
- a parent
Great preschool. My daughter loves going and often does not want to leave. The teachers are fantastic. I would recommend checking this preschool out for your child. The tuition is also very reasonalbe.


Chula Vista Presbyterian Pre-School 5

Posted March 19, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has attended this Preschool since September 2008. She has so enjoyed her experience here. She looks forward to going to school and never wants to leave. The teachers are really great and loving. I would recommend this preschool for anyone looking for a great place to take their child.

Chula Vista Presbyterian Pre-School 0
no rating

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
Love this school, my daughter who is ten now went there and I believe the reason why she loves school and excels in all subjects has so much to do with Chula Vista Presbyterian Pre-School and the teachers, who are all wonderful, patient and caring. I have a 18 month old and I am looking forward to enrolling her as soon as she is three!!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chula Vista Presbyterian Pre-School
940 Hilltop Drive, Chula Vista, CA  91911
(619) 426-2292
Last modified Chula Vista Presbyterian Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Chula Vista Presbyterian Pre-School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top