Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
70 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Camelot School 4

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
A good school that needs to take better care of its teachers. I have two children currently enrolled in Camelot, and we have been there for a couple of years now. It really is a nice school with excellent, caring teachers and a good environment for the kids. The downfall: high staff turnover. My understanding is that they are not well compensated, which is really a shame because they work very hard and tuition is not cheap. I hope this will change, as it is hard on the children to lose their cherished teachers, and it reflects poorly on the school. We are currently looking into other programs in the area because we are tired of the turnover, and I wish it didn't have to be this way. Overall this is a good school which would be great if it took better care of it's wonderful teachers.

Camelot School 2

Posted October 26, 2011
- a parent
It's sad to see a great school slip into oblivion, but that's what has happened to Camelot. I was a devout parent and strong advocate, and I could never fault the amazing teachers and their dedication! However, the owner has destroyed this gem... her shortsighted and uninformed decisions have hobbled the teachers and alienated parents. Camelot no longer has an elementary school...enrollment waned as the owner spent more time at the campus... as she failed to let the teachers do their jobs and encumbered them with absurd restrictions. This woman doesn't seem to understand education, doesn't seem to like children, and certainly does NOT like parents. The teachers could be 5 stars if only the owner would allow them the freedom and tools to do their jobs.


Camelot School 5

Posted July 30, 2011
- a parent
We just love Camelot!! We found it 8 years ago after an exhausting search for where to send our then 4 year old. Our girl immediately ran to the slide and never looked back. When it was time for our second daughter to start preschool last fall I called Camelot and to my complete delight Miss Kelly was still there as was most of her teaching staff. These wonderful talented people take such good care of my little ones that I never have to worry (ok I'm a Mom I still worry a little bit) about my girl having her best day at school! She loves the classroom with it's wide range of toys, books and activity centers. She has learned to write her letters and numbers and she just loves to write her name on her beautiful artwork!! She is beginning to recognize words as we read books thanks to her wonderful teachers and we still have another year before kindergarten. I highly recommend this wonderful facility and I thank each and everyone of teachers and staff especially Miss Kelly for the amazing care they have given my girls.

Camelot School 5

Posted July 21, 2011
- a parent
We have loved our time at Camelot. My children started in the infant/toddler center and continued through pre-kindergarten. The program is positive and creative and the teachers are professional and obviously love what they do! Absolutely recommend!

Camelot School 5

Posted July 08, 2011
- a community member
I am a grandparent with two grandsons who attended Camelot School. Both boys loved the school. The staff is warm and friendly, efficient and professional. The curriculum is advanced and child-centered. Both boys talked a lot about what they learned at Camelot and were reluctant on many days to break it off and go home. The school has good, high test scores, successful graduates and a well-deserved positive reputation.


Camelot School 5

Posted March 24, 2011
- a parent
Wonderful school! We couldn't be happier with the care and education that our children have received. The teachers are professional, experienced and extremely knowledgeable, and our children have learned so much since attending this school. They are also very happy and secure, often not wanting to leave when we pick them up.

Camelot School 1

Posted January 27, 2011
- a parent
This is a horrible place to sentence your kid to. Like said by others the admin. staff are rude. Thos whole place just smells and the supervision is lousy. But if your ghetto this place is perfect for you

Camelot School 5

Posted June 20, 2010
- a parent
Camelot's teachers really care about each child both academically and emotionally My daughter has just finished first grade there and I couldn't be happier with her progress. We had a very bad experience with another school and her teachers at Camelot have nurtured her and given back her love of learning


Camelot School 1

Posted January 13, 2010
- a parent
Camelot has really gone down hill. The principal Mrs. Wong does not respond to parent concerns. The curriculum is below grade level.

Camelot School 5

Posted December 09, 2009
- a parent
Love this school. Our Son has been going since Pre-K and now in Second grade. Teachers are great and kids are very disciplined.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Camelot School
2330 Pomar Vista Avenue, Castro Valley, CA  94546
(510) 481-1304
Last modified Camelot School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Camelot School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top