Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
187 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bermuda Dunes Learning Center 5

Posted March 05, 2015
- a parent
My 2 daughters are attending BDLC for their second year now. I'm very pleased with the diversity of teachers, with all types of personalities. It's important to me that my children are exposed to all different types of people. I'm weary of the schools where every teacher is hyper-enthusiastic as this is not a representation of the real world. Each of my daughters have formed lasting and loving bonds with their teachers, and are enriched every day by their interaction with them.

Bermuda Dunes Learning Center 2

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
My child attended this preschool for the first time and I can truly say that I think they need to reassess who they hire. The front desk staff is friendly , however the teachers not so much. Teachers weren't enthusiastic and never captured my child's interest . I do feel that they have a good program , sadly Bermuda Dunes learning Center was not a good fit for my child. Unfortunately , I would not recommend this school to anyone.


Bermuda Dunes Learning Center 3

Posted November 10, 2012
- a parent
My children currently attend BDLC, I can say first hand that there is a good amount of teachers who do an exceptional job. However, there are a handful of teachers who are very unprofessional; they are gossipy, lack proper etiquette when speaking to parents (myself), and lack accountability. Most of the staff in the front office are friendly and can be very helpful, but I will say that those who work with numbers do better with that than with people.

Bermuda Dunes Learning Center 1

Posted October 14, 2012
- a parent
The teachers are not paying attention to the children. My husband and I would stay and watch our four year old before they would go into class time. Several times the children are fighting and there are some kids that bully or snatch toys from the others kids and the teachers are unaware. They are too busy talking. Classroom wasn't that great. Smells awful. Don't be fooled by the friendly staff in the front office. Just because they are accredited doesn't mean they're great. I was very disappointed.

Bermuda Dunes Learning Center 5

Posted March 06, 2012
- a teacher
BDLC has a safety communication policy and all families receive an ouch report for injuries that occur at school. Most often families receive a courtesy call in addition to the ouch report for any injury leaving a mark or bruise, especially on the head or face. Our two year old classrooms are at a 1:6 ratio with twelve children and two staff members. Our administration is always available to speak with families regarding any concerns, issues, or needs.


Bermuda Dunes Learning Center 1

Posted January 21, 2012
- a parent
The teacher for the 2 year old, belittled my 2.5 yr old. There are too many children in the small classrooms. My son had a swollen lip with a scrape. He is on 11 months. I was never informed. I would not recommend this school.

Bermuda Dunes Learning Center 5

Posted August 31, 2011
- a parent
My three children have attended BDLC from a very young age. Our experience continues to be wonderful. The staff are willing to work with us and our children. The teacher wonderful in giving love and support to our children as they have grown. I recommend BDLC to all families that are looking for a safe, loving and great learning environment for their children.

Bermuda Dunes Learning Center 3

Posted July 24, 2010
- a parent
My oldest child attended BDLC before their expansion, and I was very happy with his care. However, my second child attended after the expansion, and I was very disappointed. The quality of care had definitely declined. The care was much less personal, and the center seemed more concerned with making money than the children.


Bermuda Dunes Learning Center 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
All three of my children have attended over the course of ten years. Each experience was enjoyed by our family. Our children learned so much through this developmentally appropriate program.The admin, teachers and office staff are always available to meet our needs, ideas, or concerns.

Bermuda Dunes Learning Center 3

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
I would consider this school more like a day-care than a preschool. The office staff is friendly but I believe some of the teachers are just going through the motions.

Nearby schools

Bermuda Dunes Learning Center
42115 Yucca Lane, Bermuda Dunes, CA  92203
(760) 772-7127
Last modified Bermuda Dunes Learning Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top