Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bermuda Dunes Learning Center 2

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
My child attended this preschool for the first time and I can truly say that I think they need to reassess who they hire. The front desk staff is friendly , however the teachers not so much. Teachers weren't enthusiastic and never captured my child's interest . I do feel that they have a good program , sadly Bermuda Dunes learning Center was not a good fit for my child. Unfortunately , I would not recommend this school to anyone.

Bermuda Dunes Learning Center 3

Posted November 10, 2012
- a parent
My children currently attend BDLC, I can say first hand that there is a good amount of teachers who do an exceptional job. However, there are a handful of teachers who are very unprofessional; they are gossipy, lack proper etiquette when speaking to parents (myself), and lack accountability. Most of the staff in the front office are friendly and can be very helpful, but I will say that those who work with numbers do better with that than with people.


Bermuda Dunes Learning Center 1

Posted October 14, 2012
- a parent
The teachers are not paying attention to the children. My husband and I would stay and watch our four year old before they would go into class time. Several times the children are fighting and there are some kids that bully or snatch toys from the others kids and the teachers are unaware. They are too busy talking. Classroom wasn't that great. Smells awful. Don't be fooled by the friendly staff in the front office. Just because they are accredited doesn't mean they're great. I was very disappointed.

Bermuda Dunes Learning Center 5

Posted March 06, 2012
- a teacher
BDLC has a safety communication policy and all families receive an ouch report for injuries that occur at school. Most often families receive a courtesy call in addition to the ouch report for any injury leaving a mark or bruise, especially on the head or face. Our two year old classrooms are at a 1:6 ratio with twelve children and two staff members. Our administration is always available to speak with families regarding any concerns, issues, or needs.

Bermuda Dunes Learning Center 1

Posted January 21, 2012
- a parent
The teacher for the 2 year old, belittled my 2.5 yr old. There are too many children in the small classrooms. My son had a swollen lip with a scrape. He is on 11 months. I was never informed. I would not recommend this school.


Bermuda Dunes Learning Center 5

Posted August 31, 2011
- a parent
My three children have attended BDLC from a very young age. Our experience continues to be wonderful. The staff are willing to work with us and our children. The teacher wonderful in giving love and support to our children as they have grown. I recommend BDLC to all families that are looking for a safe, loving and great learning environment for their children.

Bermuda Dunes Learning Center 3

Posted July 24, 2010
- a parent
My oldest child attended BDLC before their expansion, and I was very happy with his care. However, my second child attended after the expansion, and I was very disappointed. The quality of care had definitely declined. The care was much less personal, and the center seemed more concerned with making money than the children.

Bermuda Dunes Learning Center 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
All three of my children have attended over the course of ten years. Each experience was enjoyed by our family. Our children learned so much through this developmentally appropriate program.The admin, teachers and office staff are always available to meet our needs, ideas, or concerns.


Bermuda Dunes Learning Center 3

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
I would consider this school more like a day-care than a preschool. The office staff is friendly but I believe some of the teachers are just going through the motions.

Bermuda Dunes Learning Center 5

Posted February 26, 2010
- a parent
My 2 daughters have been going to BDLC since 2005, & it is absolutely the best. Both my girls are very rounded individuals, & I believe this facilty, teachers, staff had everything to do with it. Fun and educational enviorment. My now 1st grader was enrolled in the private kindergarten program, and she is EXCELLING in 1st grade (top reader in her class).

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bermuda Dunes Learning Center
42115 Yucca Lane, Bermuda Dunes, CA  92203
(760) 772-7127
Last modified Bermuda Dunes Learning Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Bermuda Dunes Learning Center Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top