Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wonder Years Montessori School 1

Posted August 14, 2014
- a parent
I feel its important that parents should know about my conversation w Sandhya Ray . I mentioned earlier in the week that we will be leaving in Nov. so that my ailing grandmother can meet my kids. I also said i will be moving to Canada so I will be pulling her out early. She was fine with this but said id still have to pay which is fine I also would be taking her out every thursday to attend Japanese school. Today i came to drop off the forms to enroll her, I spoke again w Sandhya to make all issues clear with her fluctuating attendance through the year to make sure it was ok. She said yes but claimed I never mentioned going away Nov so she shouldn't enroll (this after i paid the registration fee). I asked why she would tell me that after just taking my money and told me I can't have it back. I said "so its about the money not the kids?"she replied "yes of course you are business man you should know. I will take my child to a place where kids are first they should always come first. Please read my full review on yelp

Wonder Years Montessori School 5

Posted May 07, 2012
- a parent
I have been taking my 2 children to wonder years and I WOULD ABSOLUTELY recommend this school to all parents. They have a very high standard when teaching & nurturing the students that attend. My 1st child graduated kindergarten from their program & was reading up to 2nd grade level and doing double digit math. She's now excelling at her current school & is in the GATE program. I give all credit to the great teachers at Wonder Years for building her foundation. My 2nd child is currently attending pre-k & is learning a great deal. She's already starting to read & can understand her basic numbers up to 100. I will continue with kindergarten for my 2nd child as well. They cater to each child's needs & will help the child excel at their own pace. The before & after school caregivers are very loving and attentive as well. My kids LOVE all of the staff dearly and speak highly of them. The teachers are available anytime to discuss your child's progress and they work with the parents to achieve the specific goals you are looking for. Prices are also very affordable compared to other montessori programs that are offered in this area...which is a PLUS!


Wonder Years Montessori School 5

Posted May 07, 2012
- a parent
have been involved with Wonder Years for over 20. My sister went there, my friend's cousins, and now my own 2 children. The staff is very loving and friendly. Their teaching methods prepare kids for elementary school and even basic home/life skills. I would highly recommend this school and the teacher to child ratio is much higher than most other schools. Most of all, my kids don't want to leave when I pick them up because they love their teachers and the amazing friends they have made!

Wonder Years Montessori School 5

Posted May 07, 2012
- a parent
If these negative slanders exist, I would not have my children attending this school. The easiest way to prove these slanders wrong is to call Social Services and get the answers directly from them!! Wonder Year Montessori has dedicated teachers and staff. Their administration is very hands on and available at all times. The Montessori way of teaching is an excellent academic program. It's not all work and offers a fun environment for your kids too. I have 2 kids attending Wonder Years. My eldest daughter is 4 years old. She already reading her 2nd phonics book, she can add up simple addition, count from 1-100, knows all the continents, and knows what seems to be hundreds of songs. My little one started school when she turned 2 years old. She's been attending school for about 3 months and she loves it. Her vocabulary has increased and she finally learned how to share!! The school also offers to potty train for no additional cost. My kids absolutely love going to school. I would highly recommend this school to anyone.

Wonder Years Montessori School 5

Posted May 05, 2012
- a parent
I was really surprised to review the recent comment posted on May2,12. I totally 100% diagree with it. The school has been there for a long time. My personal experience is my daughter started there at very young age when she was not even 3.She is a 2nd grader now with the knowlege above her grade & level.Thanks to all her teachers & their hard-work.


Wonder Years Montessori School 5

Posted May 05, 2012
- a parent
Our son has been going to Wonder Years for the past two and a half years and we could not be more happy with the school. Our son loves his teachers, and their affection and concern over his well-being and progress is easy to see. While still only in pre-school at age 4, he is already starting to read and sound out small words, beginning to do addition and he can name and point out all the continents and some countries. The teachers do a very good job at allowing each child to progress at their own rate in a very nurturing, pleasant environment. The school is small, but very well-maintained, clean and safe. We are a little shocked and dismayed at the other review by Lisa P. that claims the school is unsafe and allows play with push-pins and electrical outlets, which is simply not true and one can only surmise that reviewer has some personal issues prompting her to slander the school. But in our experience and the parents we know who are currently and have previously sent their children to Wonder Years, everyone is very happy with the school and we would recommend it in a heartbeat.

Wonder Years Montessori School 5

Posted May 05, 2012
- a parent
I sent both my children to this school many years ago. The school director Mrs Ray provided both my children the foundation to succeed and i am forever grateful to her and her faculty. My older child is in her 2nd year of medical school now and our son just got accepted to law school. Both at top tier schools where the acceptance rates were around 7% or less. They both still have great memories from Wonder Years and thank Mrs Ray for giving them the foundation to succeed in school. Thank you Wonder Years Montessori!!!!

Wonder Years Montessori School 4

Posted May 04, 2012
- a community member
I am a grandparent and I know this school since its inception. I was shocked to read the letter posted on May 2. It seems so much contrary to truth. The school is an asset to the community , known for its tender care, superior academic achievement. The letter seems too personal and does not reflect the experiences and assessment of other parents..


Wonder Years Montessori School 5

Posted May 04, 2012
- a parent
I have both of my children sent to this school simply because it is the best around Arcadia, California. The staffs is knowledgeable about the importance of child education at early stage. They are friendly, caring, and patient with each and every kid. I have recommended several friends to send their children there. Most of my nephews and nieces have graduated from this school as well. They all love the small environment with personal care.

Wonder Years Montessori School 1

Posted May 02, 2012
- a parent
This school is DANGEROUS! They allowed my child to play with push pins and electrical outlets. Their lack of supervision put my child in danger. I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED BY THE LACK OF PATIENCE, LOVE AND CARE THE CAREGIVERS IN THIS SCHOOL GAVE MY CHILD. The staff is also very rude. I do not recomend this school to anyone. I wish I would have read these reviews before I brought him there.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wonder Years Montessori School
141 Las Tunas Drive, Arcadia, CA  91007
(626) 445-8834
Last modified Wonder Years Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Wonder Years Montessori School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top