Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Public
Alpine, CA
Students enrolled: 231

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Creekside Early Learning Center 5

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
My daughter still talks about the teacher she had at this school. Best kindergarten experience ever! My daughter didn't know how to read going in, and came out a reader!

Creekside Early Learning Center 2

Posted January 23, 2014
- a parent
It is not half way through the year and we are have some major issues with the school. it could be the budget cuts or the teachers are already tired of the students. If you are new to the area do not enroll your children at any alpine school it has been not but trouble for all involved but mostly the child. When a teach calls a parent up because she does not want to deal with her coughing because she has asthma is just warms your heart. when a teacher takes it upon themselves to discipline your child in front of you for normal things in your own home, they have over stepped. don't waste your time with this school.


Creekside Early Learning Center 5

Posted June 10, 2008
- a parent
Perfect enviornment for our children! The teachers are excellent and having an all kindergarten school is perfect. I cannot wait for my younger child to attend this school.

Creekside Early Learning Center 5

Posted June 22, 2007
- a parent
Creekside is an excellent school with an excellent staff and an excellent Principal. Their academic program is of high standard, teacher expectations are high and realistic, the school has a dance class, art class, and a piano keyboard class. The school has so much to offer!

Creekside Early Learning Center 5

Posted May 30, 2007
- a parent
I just love Creekside Early Learning Center. I highly recommend it. My daughter has learned so much this last year. I wish she could go there longer! I will miss the teachers and principal so much!


Creekside Early Learning Center 4

Posted March 31, 2007
- a parent
I have been so impressed by how great CELC makes the transition from preschool to 'scary' elementary. Everything is their size. But I have not been impressed with the communication of our teacher and the principal. The principal is quite stand offish and seems like she is never around. I am holding out for the end of the year to see if it gets better. But I also have not been impressed w/the communication. It seems that I feel I am always finding things out by accident or I have had to ask numerous questions and when I do our teacher seems to have zero patience. I would hope she would remember that for many of us this is a first.

Creekside Early Learning Center 4

Posted June 03, 2006
- a parent
My daughter has really loved this school, and she is already reading and writing...It has been a great experiance for kindergarten. Their reading program is so wonderful, it has exceeded any expectations I had for what she would learn in kindergarten.

Creekside Early Learning Center 4

Posted January 07, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Creekside Early Learning Center 5

Posted October 28, 2005
- a parent
Our son just started at Creekside Early Learning Center, and from the very start we have been impressed with the warmth and professionalism of all the staff. They truly have a focus on quality education and safety. My son's teacher, Mrs. Montalbano, has such an excellent teaching style that he asks to do homework and looks forward to school days. The variety of learning opportunities is impressive, from the classroom, to the library, and computer lab. He is even showing us what he learns in music. I highly recommend this school!

Creekside Early Learning Center 5

Posted October 11, 2005
- a parent
I find the teachers and staff here to be very caring and positive. Students are focused and eager to learn. Overall, it has been a very good experience so far.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Creekside Early Learning Center
8818 Harbison Canyon Road, Alpine, CA  91901
(619) 659-8250
Last modified Creekside Early Learning Center is a Public school that serves grades PK-K
Creekside Early Learning Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top