Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woodcrest Pre-School 5

Posted July 11, 2013
- a parent
Woodcrest Preschool is simply the best... I did my run around to find the best school in the area for my daughter Jamey, when she was about 2 years old. I got a good vibe when I met Miss Leslie, one of the directors and went with my instinct. I was going through some tough times, and really needed peace of mind my daughter was safe and in the right hands. Best move I made for Jamey. For the past 3 years, she has received the BEST head start for Kindergarten. She has had lots of fun learning the basics, in preparation for Kindergarten along with learning how to make friends, sharing and caring. There has not been a day Jamey has not come home from school happy and full of stories to tell about what a great day she had. The teachers have been nothing but nurturing and caring. Trust me when I say choosing Woodcrest Preschool was one of the best decisions I made for getting my daughter started in life. We are part of the Woodcrest Family. I will forever be a cheerleader for Woodcrest Preschool.

Woodcrest Pre-School 5

Posted July 08, 2013
- a parent
I have sent 2 children to this preschool and they were/are very happy here. My son had special needs and the teachers/directors had no problem working with me and him. He transitioned to a regular kindergarten class easily after attending Woodcrest/Agoura Hills. My daughter is in her second year here and she had learned colors/numbers/letters and has better social skills than before she came here. The staff has remained the same for the most part so both my children had the same teachers and directors. I was surprised to read some of the negative reviews. I have nothing but good things to say about this school.


Woodcrest Pre-School 1

Posted May 01, 2013
- a parent
My son attended this school for 2 weeks before I withdrew him. My experience was awful, from lack of structure to lack of supervision. This is not a preschool, it is more like a daycare. My son was in the 2-3 year old program and there were 2 days within the 2 weeks that he attended that there was only 1 teacher in a room of 20 2 year olds. They told me one day that I picked him up that he was wet because he had stuck his hands in the toilet. I asked why they weren't watching him and the teacher said she turned her back away for a moment. My son has never stuck his hand in a toilet before or after that. I could go on, but I think this is enough. There are so many better schools out there: Cornerstone, Montessori of Agoura Hills, Buttercup, etc. don't waste your time and money here. It is not the best place for your child.

Woodcrest Pre-School 5

Posted December 13, 2012
- a parent
I love this school! My son has been going there since June of this year and started in their summer school program. He is now 2 and his speech has become a lot better and he is using his words more. He can count to 20, knows his colors and is learing the alphabet. I see the children having fun and having fun learning, which I believe learning should be fun. They have a curriculium that they follow throughout the schoolyear and in each classroom, they have a weekly schedule for you to have so you can follow along with what they are doing each day. The teachers are excellent and care about each of their students not to mention both directors there. They definately make you feel like you are part of the family! They also encourage parent/family participation and encourage you to come by anytime, anyday. This is not a DAYCARE...it is a preschool and typically, most of the children who are there are 5 years and younger. They have a toddler program that starts at 18 mnths which is wonderful. Maybe that's why some people may think it is a daycare, but it is not. My son loved the toddler program and now he is in the 2 year old classroom. I highly recommend this preschool!

Woodcrest Pre-School 3

Posted February 24, 2011
- a parent
This is a daycare center, not a preschool. The teachers are well-meaning, but the number of students is high (up to 24 in each class). Kids are high-strung, seeking attention, and not learning. My daughter came here already knowing her alphabet, numbers, shapes, colors, etc. She has been here for 2 years and hasn't learned anything new, like writing her name or other skills. I am disappointed and will be removing her to enter a real preschool with more structure (not 100% play-based). The director at Woodcrest is excellent w/parents and cares about the kids; however, there is a lack of consistency in the classrooms. Candy is frequently given out as rewards, and some teachers seem permanently unhappy. I've witnessed 2 teachers screaming at kids in frustration. There is no open house or parent-teacher conference. I can't get any feedback because the teachers are too frazzled to talk. This school means well and has great facilities, but the focus on learning is lost amongst the chaos.


Woodcrest Pre-School 5

Posted June 16, 2010
- a parent
Top-notch program. My daughter has been attending Woodcrest (in Agoura) for 9 months and couldn't be happier. The classrooms are large, clean, organized and adorned with colorful student artwork. Teachers are caring, attentive and nurturing, while also providing good direction and structure to the children's daily schedule. The playground is huge, has safe equipment (no sandbox -yay!), provides ample shade, and offers a variety of toys, tricycles, and playhouses. The school director is a big plus. She will go to any lengths to ensure the health and well-being of your child. She makes it a priority to understand the needs of every student. She is very hands-on and full of energy. Kids adore her. Lots of enriching activities, celebrations, optional art/dance/music/computer classes and parent nights out. A great school for working parents (convenient hours). I highly recommend this school!!!

Woodcrest Pre-School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has been going to Woodcrest for over 3 years (part-time) and has loved it! We have been very happy with the facility, academics, diretor and teachers. There is a certain upbeat energy about the place that we love...it is not chaotic, just fun, but also a great learning enviornment as well! :)

Woodcrest Pre-School 2

Posted February 19, 2009
- a parent
Many/most of the kids at this school are here full-time...2 and 3 year olds who attend from 9am (or earlier) to 4pm. It is a glorified daycare. The Director is a lovely person and some of the teachers well-intentioned, but the class sizes are big and the energy is chaotic. Not a healthy choice if you are truly interested in your child's optimal development.


Woodcrest Pre-School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2008
- a parent
I love this school! My son adores the teachers and director of the preschool. They also have a very large outdoor playground that is a lot of fun for the kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodcrest Pre-School
28370 Roadside Drive, Agoura Hills, CA  91301
(818) 889-9841
Last modified Woodcrest Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Woodcrest Pre-School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top