Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Springdale, AR
Students enrolled: 95
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Salem Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
My son attends kindergarten and will continue at Salem next year. His teacher is extraordinary! Her teaching strategies have empowered my son to excel in literacy, mathematics, and science. He is excited about learning and looks forward to school everyday. Most importantly, Salem assists me in fostering in him a love for God and God's Word. I would recommend Salem Lutheran School to any family seeking a quality education in a loving, Christ-centered environment.

Salem Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted May 16, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school for the past year and I cannot say enough good things about it. The staff are excellent and supportive. They have taken time to know my daughter as an individual. Her faith and knowledge about the Bible is unbelievable! She talks about Jesus everyday and really understands. It is a wonderful school! Thank you so much Salem!


Salem Lutheran School 5

Posted April 03, 2008
- a parent
Our daughter has been attending Salem since preschool and is currently in the 3rd grade. We have loved every minute of our time at Salem. All of the staff (Teachers, Principal, Pastor, Aides, and all the Support Staff) are outstanding with the students and truly make us feel like we are part of the family, not just a job. The student to teacher ratio is low enough that our daughter receives individual attention every day, impossible in our local public schools. We can't say enough good things about Salem and would highly recommend it to everyone looking for a solid Christian based alternative to public school. Did I mention that she has been on the 'A' honor roll since receiving grades and is currently reading at a 6th grade level!!

Salem Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted November 30, 2007
- a parent
Salem has been a blessing in our family's life. My son had previously attended a public school for kindergarten. The school's staff was too busy counting heads to give any individual attention to its children. I first met with Salem's principal, Gerry Kogelmann, while my son was attending the school's summer program. He loved the summer program so much that he wanted to attend first grade there. We met the teacher, reviewed the curriculum, and were very happy that he would be reminded daily that God loves him, and that it's OK to be who you are - that we're not each supposed to fit a mold. He's reading on a late-second-grade level. He's friends with every child in his 20-child class - Salem has one class per grade - and his teacher is very involved in each of the children's education. She's amazing. Thank you, Salem Lutheran! Go Eagles!

Salem Lutheran School 5

Posted November 15, 2006
- a parent
Salem has been a wonderful experience for my 4 year old. We recently switched from another school and the difference is unbelievable. Not only he able understand and complete things a higher level, his ability to care for others and his discipline level has greatly improved. The staff is outstanding and very involved with all the children. This is the first time ever that he is ready and wanting to go to school each day. It has changed our life and most importantly our childs life. I would recommend this school to anyone that would have the opportunity to attend.


Salem Lutheran School 5

Posted December 12, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Salem Lutheran School 5

Posted May 12, 2005
- a parent
I have had two children in Salem's preschool program...what a blessing it has been! They are not only learning academics, but also about the love of God. And Salem has a neat music program...even my 3 year old can name some notes and identify a music staff. It is a family atmosphere; all of the teachers know us and greet us each day. I cannot say enough good things about the school!

Salem Lutheran School 5

Posted October 05, 2004
- a parent
Lutheran schools are recognized worldwide for providing an excellent education. Salem is the best school in the area. My son was reading past a 2nd grade level at the end of kindergarten. The school has expanded to encompass k-7th grade and currently has about 90 students. It's really growing. The children learn so much more than subject material. They learn core christian values that shape their character, which they would not learn in a public school. My child has become a voracious learner with an intense curiosity of the world and how it works. He enjoys homework. The teachers are a set of very caring, highly qualified individuals who are doing what they love - nurturing young minds and souls. What a blessing to have this school in our community.


Salem Lutheran School 4

Posted April 15, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Salem Lutheran School
1800 West Emma Avenue, Springdale, AR  72762
(479) 751-9500
Last modified Salem Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Salem Lutheran School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top