Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Evergreen Children's Academy 1

Posted November 11, 2014
- a parent
Do not send your child here. The director is crazy and unprofessional and only cares aabout money. The teachers will let your child cry for hours before they do anything. Apparently they were good back in the day but that is certainly not the case anymore.

Evergreen Children's Academy 5

Posted March 20, 2014
- a parent
I had my children in the school, yes, it was many years ago. One is now 33 and the others are 30 and 20. My 33 y/o is a special needs child and they were wonderful with him. The other two were in the gifted and talented program at regular school and scored the highest scores in the nation on tests. Yes, I did teach my kids from a young age, but Evergreen also taught my kids. They not only learned the academics, they reinforced respect, kindness, sharing, and helping others. I have known them for many years. I do not know how anyone could say the director doesn't like kids. I had my grandson there and they picked up on little things, and always communicated very well with me. Young teachers does not mean they don't care or know their skill. We all start out young. All my kids were happy there, grandson included. I have never had any problem talking with the teachers or director. They do not put up with bullies and I applaud that. My youngest son went to public K and the teacher wanted to put him in the 3rd grade. He, as well as my 30 y/o were so far ahead of the other kids, thanks in part to this school. Parents must take responsibility for their kids also. Pam G.


Evergreen Children's Academy 5

Posted May 02, 2013
- a teacher
Evergreen is a wonderful caring pre-school. The staff have been here for years.Our staff go beyond to ensure every child gets the attention and help they need. It's a shame that our staff gives so much to a child only to be slandered. The Owner and Director have a clean well run facility with every child's best interest. The children and parents love being at Evergreen. The children have wonderful manners, respect for adults and excellent social skills. Parents that love our school, may work with us to better their child or they may choose to get angry and leave. This is a reflection on why their children have anger and social issues. Evergreen knows this parent is a music teacher in the Public Schools and we know she knows we did right by her child. Evergreen has all children's best interest in mind. We hope that parents who get angry rethink our dedication to them and their child. We wish them the best in the future.

Evergreen Children's Academy 5

Posted December 12, 2012
- a teacher
Evegreen is being cyber bullied. It started last January. Anyone can see our school and know what a great school we are. Our teachers have children of their own and love to teach and play with the Evergreen children. They know about the children's day because they take excellent care of them. The children take home their learning activities daily. We do not have part-time teachers at this time. The director is the leader of the school and the school reflects the Directors visions and professionalism. The Director is very good with children. She is a positive role model for them, they love her and rise to the occasion of having manners, being responsible and great leaders themselves. The staff at Evergreen are appalled at the attacks on their school, this is blatant slander. We are investigating to bring this person to justice. The Director always responds to any parent and keeps the parents well informed about their child. The Director now, was the Director 10-15 years ago. Evegreen is a loving family business. This person refers to the owner running the school at 74 years old , as they say " are you kidding me". Come meet the Director and see our pre-school.

Evergreen Children's Academy 1

Posted December 10, 2012
- a parent
Though I believe that Evergreen has a great IDEA for a solid educational program, the management is severely lacking. Most of the FULL TIME teachers are too young and inexperienced to handle children appropriately, and they never seemed to know what my daughter learned during the day, how she interacted with the children, or even how she was doing with potty training. The part-time teachers knew even less. The director's personality leaves something to be desired...that goes without saying in the fact that she runs a daycare but forwardly admits she's NOT GOOD WITH CHILDREN, but I can handle that as long as she is doing her job and makes sure that her teachers are doing theirs. There is just no accountability, no logs, no nothing...and when you question the director on it she seems bothered that you wouldn't just trust that they are taking care of your child. Are you kidding me? The director seems to be trying her best to rely on a reputation that they had 10-15 years ago (under her mother's management) to keep this place going. Avoid Evergreen Children's Academy...it's not NEAR what it's piped up to be!


Evergreen Children's Academy 2

Posted September 17, 2012
- a parent
ECA is the first daycare/preschool my 1 year old son has ever attended, and I could not be more pleased. The Director and staff are never hesitant to answer my questions, and they often provide many suggestions on how to help my son acclimate even faster. The Director's communication style is direct, but I prefer direct communication. Especially when it involves the welfare of my son! Every day my son comes home exhausted but excited about the new things he has learned. I could not ask for a better partner in my son's education.

Evergreen Children's Academy 3

Posted March 02, 2012
- a community member
Evergreen has a great preschool program. The children learn so much and the staff is willing to help and spend a great amount of time helping in any area necessary to prepare the child for school. The average rating was given based on their mothers day out program. It is not well thought out and the kids are crazy and unstructured in those rooms. Also, the teachers seem to have no idea how to control their classes in that part of the school. I base my decisions on where to send my kids on how they adjust to the school. My child absolutely hated going which I chalked up to anxiety. When I did discuss this, I was made to feel like it was something I did. Once I switched schools, my child showed a world of improvement and went to a much calmer place. So, yes on preschool, no on mothers day out.

Evergreen Children's Academy 1

Posted January 31, 2012
- a parent
Evergreen is introduced as a quality program, but you will find that quality severely lacks. This place was even recommended by friends with older children who attended Evergreen back in the day. Apparently, a lot has changed over the years under new direction. The director is very uptight and inconsiderate toward parents and children (even admits that she's not good with children), and does her best to skirt around any concerns or issues you may have with their program. Many of the teachers are very young and unprofessional, and could not even seem to be able to tell me what my child did during the day and how well they did. One of the older teachers had even stated to a group of us parents (during "meet your teacher" night) that she didn't like being a teacher, she was basically forced into it after being the school's librarian for several years. I think they have a GREAT idea for a quality education, but the quality lacks due to the management and teachers. I wouldn't recommend it, but if you do decide to try this place out, be sure and check your billing...and good luck getting anything resolved if you do find an error!


Evergreen Children's Academy 5

Posted March 07, 2010
- a parent
I could not have chosen a better school for my daughter. Eight years ago my daughter, Ashlyn, attended Evergreen. She is now in the Gifted & Talented (S.E.E.K) program in 4th grade. I owe alot of gratitude to the teachers who devoted so much time and effort in challenging her young mind and teaching her so much!

Evergreen Children's Academy 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2009
- a parent
My child was 'forced' into a class with older students, and had to continually change classes and teachers due to understaffing. The preschool curriculum is lacking and there are no 'daily sheets' that list what activities/learning my child took part in. The director is very difficult to get along with. i'm very disappointed with Evergreen and would not recommend to a friend

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Evergreen Children's Academy
900 West Lilac Street, Rogers, AR  72756
(479) 636-7404
Last modified Evergreen Children's Academy is a Private school that serves grade PK
Evergreen Children's Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top