Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Baptist Medical Pre-School 4

Posted September 17, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is in the 12-18mo old room and we have been VERY happy with our experience. She started at 12wks old in the infant room and have always felt that the staff really cares for her as she is their own. They all seem very professional and the facility is always clean and organized. Even the cleaning lady knows my daughter's name! My only complaint is that the lunches could be more nutritious (a lot of burgers, fries, etc). Otherwise it's been great so far for us!

Baptist Medical Pre-School 1

Posted July 31, 2014
- a parent
By far one of the worst schools I have ever step foot in, kid came home sick almost every day and roaches everywhere. Just a BAD school!!!


Baptist Medical Pre-School 4

Posted April 18, 2013
- a parent
I moved my daughter to this school about a year ago, she is in the 3 year old class at the Kanis site. She has been very happy there and is very engaged in learning. The teachers are caring and thoughtful. My youngest started in the infant room in the fall and we have continued to be pleased with the care she is receiving. It is wonderful to have the extended hours to accomodate our work schedule. My only complaint is the lack of fresh fruit on the menu as well as the "kid food." They are often fed hamburgers, hot dogs, and chicken nuggets as well as canned fruits and vegetables. These are not foods we offer at home and I wish they would offer more nutritious foods.

Baptist Medical Pre-School 1

Posted June 26, 2012
- a parent
***GOOD EXPERIENCE GONE BAD*** I think we can all say as parents that all we want is to SIMPLY find a daycare center where we feel confident in the teachers & leadership of the business to take excellent care of our most precious possessions (our children) like they were one's own. I started my child at the center with the best intentions. Advangtages: I enjoyed that my child seemed to be learning in the 3yr old rm/ loved that some of the teachers had such genuine and warm spirits and loved the security with badges at entrance. Disadvantages: 1. "no child allowed in the center after 10am unles dctrs note"- that wasnt the prob..once i brought note was told child not allowed because the other kids are sleeping (my child isnt disruptive & came in a calm state) 2. "if visit child and the child cries must take child with you"....tell me are we dealing with trained soilders or young babies? why not on my lunch break can i visit with my child or enjoy lunch with them? 3. Director/ Asst Director- Unprofessional to the tee. Corporate needs to evalute closely who they put in leadership because parents see the directors as representation of the preschool.

Baptist Medical Pre-School 2

Posted April 13, 2011
- a parent
Let me say that my oldest child went thru this program and was very prepared for elementary school. Acutally she was ahead academically, socially, and from a character perspective. However, I am starting to get concerned with the systematic lack of quality in the replacement teachers that are employed at Baptist right now compared the tenured, caring, above and beyond teachers this program once employed in every classroom. Is it just the Administrators fault? I don't think so. Is it Baptist Health not providing supporting funds to keep the quality of the program? Is it unfair expectations of us as parents towards teachers(pre-school and beyond)?


Baptist Medical Pre-School 1

Posted January 11, 2011
- a parent
I have to agree with other reviews I've read about Baptist Health's preschool program. The daycare staff and administration are terribly unprofessional. Yes, they do their job and follow the rules. But that is all that they do. The staff does not take the time to go beyond the call of duty to give children and parents the value-added treatment they deserve as caregivers at Baptist Health Medical Center. It is sad that Little Rock does not have quality child care for those who work non traditional hours. If I can find an alternative, I will gladly make a change and encourage others to do so and speak up for better service where our children are concerned.

Baptist Medical Pre-School 4

Posted July 19, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful, the adminstrator of the school needs to be let go they drag the school down.

Baptist Medical Pre-School 2

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
I second the motion of the May 15th posting. The administration is horrible!!!! And they are they same ones that lead prayer at the meetings. The Director watched me arrive to handle an issue and then left the campus. She arrived back and I was still there and she never acknowledged me or the issue at hand. If your child is not one of a baptist employee, they can become easily replaced. It's a same they run this facility as such...3 years too long.


Baptist Medical Pre-School 1

Posted May 15, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are great but the administration is poor. The Director and Asst. Director have serious issues with communication. The school has a waiting list, therefore, students/parents are not valued because they can easily be replaced.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Baptist Medical Pre-School
10324 Kanis Road, Little Rock, AR  72205
Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (501) 202-1945
Last modified Baptist Medical Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top