Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
72 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cavanaugh Childrens Center 5

Posted June 25, 2013
- a parent
Over the past 5 years, two of my children have gone to CCC. I have always been impressed with this school. The teachers are excellent, and genuinely care about the kids. My oldest child started kindergarten last fall, and CCC had him reading before he started school! He was the only child in his class that could read on the fist day of kindergarten. I highly recommend this school!

Cavanaugh Childrens Center 5

Posted February 06, 2012
- a parent
My son has been going to this school for about 2 years and he loves it! He is learning to write both his letters and #'s and can recognize shapes. When we are around other kids his age, I am amazed at how much more he knows than the others. The staff has always cared and shown great interest in my son both in school and outside of school. I highly recommend CCC,


Cavanaugh Childrens Center 5

Posted November 16, 2011
- a parent
I would highly recommend this CCC. My son is three and so far ahead of other 3yo that I am worried he might be bored when he gets to kindergarten. I am a Federal Law Enforcement Officer and I believe that the teachers care deeply for the kids, when I see the poor ratings on here I can t help but think it must be the same person just adding a separate comment. Some people will never be pleased. This place has been nothing but great for my family and even my brothers family.

Cavanaugh Childrens Center 5

Posted July 15, 2011
- a parent
I have had my son in this school for 2 years, and it is the best. He loves his teachers, and enjoys completeing his work and learning new things. Also, the prayers he says at night are beautiful. I couldn't be more happy with his early education here.

Cavanaugh Childrens Center 1

Posted February 08, 2011
- a parent
I do not recommend this school. I agree the staff is uncaring towards the children and not much better torwards the parents. My child has been in daycare since he was 3 and very happy. He cried every time we dropped him off here until we got the message.


Cavanaugh Childrens Center 1

Posted January 24, 2011
- a parent
I do NOT recommend this school! Yes it is generally clean and neat but the staff do NOT show interest in the children. I have never been more disappointed in childcare than I have been with CCC. I say find keep looking for a better school!!!!!!!

Cavanaugh Childrens Center 5

Posted December 29, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been coming since she was two, and has learned way more than she would've at ANY public school. This is her last year at CCC, and I am scared to death of the fact that she will start public school in the fall.

Cavanaugh Childrens Center 5

Posted November 12, 2008
- a parent
I am also a school teacher and I am amazed what my son has learned. The teachers are very professional and the staff really cares about the students. I feel really safe to have my son at this Christian School. Brooke


Cavanaugh Childrens Center 4

Posted December 06, 2007
- a parent
I have been with CCC for 6 months and am very inpressed with the enviropnment, I am an elementary school teacher and I feel like this is a great place for my child to attend.

Cavanaugh Childrens Center 5

Posted September 14, 2007
- a parent
I love this school. My daughter attends. She is 2 years old and each night comes home telling us something new that she has learned. I can not say enough nice things about Cavanaugh. Definitely recommended.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cavanaugh Childrens Center
2825 Grinnell Ave, Fort Smith, AR  72908
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (479) 646-2085
Last modified Cavanaugh Childrens Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top