Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cavanaugh Childrens Center 5

Posted June 25, 2013
- a parent
Over the past 5 years, two of my children have gone to CCC. I have always been impressed with this school. The teachers are excellent, and genuinely care about the kids. My oldest child started kindergarten last fall, and CCC had him reading before he started school! He was the only child in his class that could read on the fist day of kindergarten. I highly recommend this school!

Cavanaugh Childrens Center 5

Posted February 06, 2012
- a parent
My son has been going to this school for about 2 years and he loves it! He is learning to write both his letters and #'s and can recognize shapes. When we are around other kids his age, I am amazed at how much more he knows than the others. The staff has always cared and shown great interest in my son both in school and outside of school. I highly recommend CCC,


Cavanaugh Childrens Center 5

Posted November 16, 2011
- a parent
I would highly recommend this CCC. My son is three and so far ahead of other 3yo that I am worried he might be bored when he gets to kindergarten. I am a Federal Law Enforcement Officer and I believe that the teachers care deeply for the kids, when I see the poor ratings on here I can t help but think it must be the same person just adding a separate comment. Some people will never be pleased. This place has been nothing but great for my family and even my brothers family.

Cavanaugh Childrens Center 5

Posted July 15, 2011
- a parent
I have had my son in this school for 2 years, and it is the best. He loves his teachers, and enjoys completeing his work and learning new things. Also, the prayers he says at night are beautiful. I couldn't be more happy with his early education here.

Cavanaugh Childrens Center 1

Posted February 08, 2011
- a parent
I do not recommend this school. I agree the staff is uncaring towards the children and not much better torwards the parents. My child has been in daycare since he was 3 and very happy. He cried every time we dropped him off here until we got the message.


Cavanaugh Childrens Center 1

Posted January 24, 2011
- a parent
I do NOT recommend this school! Yes it is generally clean and neat but the staff do NOT show interest in the children. I have never been more disappointed in childcare than I have been with CCC. I say find keep looking for a better school!!!!!!!

Cavanaugh Childrens Center 5

Posted December 29, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been coming since she was two, and has learned way more than she would've at ANY public school. This is her last year at CCC, and I am scared to death of the fact that she will start public school in the fall.

Cavanaugh Childrens Center 5

Posted November 12, 2008
- a parent
I am also a school teacher and I am amazed what my son has learned. The teachers are very professional and the staff really cares about the students. I feel really safe to have my son at this Christian School. Brooke


Cavanaugh Childrens Center 5

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cavanaugh Childrens Center 4

Posted December 15, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cavanaugh Childrens Center
2825 Grinnell Ave, Fort Smith, AR  72908
(479) 646-2085
Last modified Cavanaugh Childrens Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Cavanaugh Childrens Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top