Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Sandbox Ec Learning Center 5

Posted July 31, 2013
- a parent
Our oldest son has been attending for about a year, and he loves The Sandbox! He has so much fun and has learned so much - his verbal and social skills have developed greatly since he began. The teachers are all knowledgeable and caring, and the setting is very warm and homey. I would highly recommend The Sandbox to anyone looking for excellent child care.

The Sandbox Ec Learning Center 5

Posted July 29, 2013
- a parent
We have been very pleased with The Sandbox. We began taking our daughter to The Sandbox when she was one and immediately noticed her developmental growth. She blossomed verbally and also began to use sign language to communicate. She continues to amaze us with her knowledge and appreciate the teacher s commitment. The curriculum is well planned and provides my daughter the opportunity to learn through various hands-on activities. The Directors and Administrative Staff are always friendly and professional.


The Sandbox Ec Learning Center 5

Posted July 29, 2013
- a community member
A great family owned business where children take priority! Staff are pursuing their early childhood education, All ages served.

The Sandbox Ec Learning Center 5

Posted July 29, 2013
- a parent
My oldest son started at the Sandbox when he was a year old. We have had four great years with him at the school. The teachers and the curriculum are great. My once shy and quiet baby has grown into a confident and out going little boy. The teachers are dedicated and committed to what they do. He recently left the Sandbox to start kindergarten and we were amazed and impressed by how much of what he needs to know by the end of kindergarten he has already learned from the Sandbox. We also have a two year old at the Sandbox who has been there for just over a year. He has opened up so much in the last 6 months - it's great. I love the fact that both of my boys have had many of the same teachers - we have come to know them and feel like this gives our boys some stability. I cannot say enough positive things about the Sandbox and their programs. For someone who was afraid to send her children to daycare - the Sandbox has been a great experience for my boys and my family. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a fantastic program that will grow and learn with your children.

The Sandbox Ec Learning Center 5

Posted July 28, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been at the Sandbox since she was 5 months old and is now going on 2. I was so nervous to leave her to go to work but the staff there did so much to help me feel confident at the beginning. Over time, taking her to school got so much easier because it was clear she enjoyed her time there and got a lot out of it. She is now in the toddler room and is learning so much--signing, singing, talking, dancing and problem solving. Having peace of mind that she is in a high quality setting is so valuable to us working parents. The staff has been wonderful and genuinely cares about and is deeply invested in our daughter. We love the Sandbox!


The Sandbox Ec Learning Center 5

Posted July 23, 2013
- a parent
My 4-year-old has been attending The Sandbox since 18 months old and I have been very happy with the care he has received. The facilities are wonderful. I toured several facilities and The Sandbox just felt like home. The classrooms are warm and inviting. The playgrounds are shaded by beautiful trees and creates a great environment for play and exlporation. The teachers are exceptional. I love when he comes home singing a new song from music class or tells me something new about what his class has been learning. I have also felt supported as a parent by his preschool teachers. We have had a great experience as a family at The Sandbox.

The Sandbox Ec Learning Center 5

Posted July 21, 2013
- a parent
I am an old Sandboxer. Both of my sons went to the Sandbox. They are now 28 and 22. The Sandbox prepared them very well for elementary school, as well as life. The staff is very caring and does what is academically appropriate for young children. The school has been accredited several times by the National Association for the Education of Young Children. They have many staff members who have been there a long time. My oldest son has graduated from the U of A and my youngest has one year remaining at the University of Arizona. I credit the Sandbox with helping them to develop into the amazing young men they are today and for furthering their educations.

The Sandbox Ec Learning Center 5

Posted July 18, 2013
- a parent
Our children attended Sandbox full-time, year-round, starting at ages 2 & 1, all the way through their pre-K curriculum. They are now ages 9 & 8, and still return for summer break. Sandbox has truly become their home away from home. The teachers and administrators have been consistently superior. We visited about 15 different childcare facilities before deciding on Sandbox for our children, and we have never had a doubt about our decision. The longevity of staff has been incredible over the years, and contributes greatly to the excellent experience we have had with Sandbox. It will be a sad day indeed when our kids are too old to return for summer. The activities available for play, learning, growing as a person, etc., are truly unbelievable. Our kids excelled at school after their early childhood education at Sandbox, and they have always received reinforcement from Sandbox employees of many of our family values such as respect and responsibility. As full-time working parents, it has been a blessing beyond belief to have a group of people that we have grown to trust with our children, helping to teach our children to be good citizens. We love the people who are Sandbox!


The Sandbox Ec Learning Center 5

Posted July 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been attending Sandbox since she was an infant and is now 2. Words cannot express the appreciation that I have for every teacher she has had so far. They are caring, intelligent, structured, fun and focused. Every child's well-being and learning progress is a priority. My child runs into her teacher's arms when we go to preschool and that makes me feel very comfortable knowing where she spends her day. Thank you.

The Sandbox Ec Learning Center 5

Posted January 18, 2013
- a parent
We were so blessed to find this school immediately upon moving to Tucson. The staff is amazing, the facilities are wonderful and my daughter went to Kindergarten very prepared. The summer programs are outstanding and you couldn't ask for more caring people to take care of you child. From the owners/managers to the aides, everyone is wonderfully trained and knowledgeable. The Christmas pageant and Fairy-tale Ball are just icing on the cake. I can't recommend this place enough!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Sandbox Ec Learning Center
2701 North Swan Road, Tucson, AZ  85712
(520) 795-9595
Last modified The Sandbox Ec Learning Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
The Sandbox Ec Learning Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top