Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jewish Community Center Early Childhd
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
Zero education for the most part. Good luck finding any with a bachelors. JCC is robbing parents blind employing cheap and uncertified teachers.

Jewish Community Center Early Childhd
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
By far the worse school any child can attend . Not worth your time let alone your kids time.


Jewish Community Center Early Childhd
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
As an educator myself, not at all. They don't care for any of the children its all a money making proposition

Jewish Community Center Early Childhd
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
I disagree, they have zero respect for your kids and the kids learn to reciprocate that lack of empathy and respect from their peers

Jewish Community Center Early Childhd
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
My son fell off a swing because nobody was there to monitor the area. They leave your kids unsupervised and only have one teacher to supervise thats never in there. Your babies or toddlers are care for by others who have zero education in childcare handling or education.


Jewish Community Center Early Childhd
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
Not at all, the employees and teachers themselves aren't honest, you think they will develop the students to be any different?

Jewish Community Center Early Childhd 5

Posted July 08, 2014
- a parent
The JCC Early Childhood Center was a great partner in raising our three children. The teachers are very loving and many have been part of this community for years. The activities are varied so every child can find something they love - cooking, water play, music, etc. We are not Jewish, as is the case with nearly 50% of the families in this care program. It was never an issue. My kids came home everyday with a smile on their face and a tale of a new adventure. Thank you ECE!

Jewish Community Center Early Childhd 4

Posted April 07, 2012
- a parent
The JCC Early Childhood program is a good place for kids and their families. It's a large program, so the school is big with many small classrooms and the transition from one age group to the next can be a bit jarring for families (drop off and pick up procedures are completely different from two to three year olds). Many of the teachers have been at the school for over 5-10 years. The teachers work really hard and probably don't get paid very well as it is a non-profit community center preschool. I hope that means they love what they do and they get benefits (I don't think preschools normally give benefits). Even though the program is expensive, families that qualify can apply and often receive a scholarship. I haven't been to any perfect schools, but I think that the JCC is doing a great job with kids and I feel welcomed each and every day.


Jewish Community Center Early Childhd 1

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
The early childhood center has been horrible for my son. They have a policy that if your child doesn't want to do something, they cannot make them do it. Unfortunately in the case of my son, it meant that they cannot motivate him to learn. He is going to go into kindergarten well behind and probably fail. If your child is motivated to learn with their style, they will probably do fine.

Jewish Community Center Early Childhd 5

Posted March 28, 2009
- a parent
We have absolutely loved this school. Our son has been a part of this school since summer 'camp' 2008. He loved it so much we signed up for a year round school year which began in the fall of '08 and we just renewed again for fall '09 for year round schooling. The teachers are excellent, they love the children, they give them their undivided attention and do wonderful activities. There is a splash park and swimming in the warm months, and lots of playground time as well (all year). There are a lot of children in the classes, but there are generally 3 teachers in each class as well so the ratio is very good.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jewish Community Center Early Childhd
3800 East River Road, Tucson, AZ  85718
(520) 299-3000
Last modified Jewish Community Center Early Childhd is a Private school that serves grade PK
Jewish Community Center Early Childhd Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top