Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Child Language Center 2

Posted October 06, 2014
- a parent
The teachers were nice but the quality of education was the same as what we are getting now with our school district. If your child has speech issues they can get services through your school district for free. This place was expensive and was just ok. Parking was a pain.

Child Language Center 5

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
I am in debt to the Child Language Center and WOW. At 3 my child had multiple severe and moderate delays with language and when she graduated 2 years later she only had some impairments. Her language development didn't just occur during on-site therapy it developed throughout the entire day. Having the therapy on-site was incredibly convenient because I did not have to leave work to take her to appointments and she did not have to leave school. WOW -- really does describe this school.


Child Language Center 5

Posted May 27, 2014
- a teacher
I am honored to say I work at Wings On Words preschool. I have been mentored from professional teachers who have worked in early childhood for many years. They have encouraged me to continue my education to become a professional in the field of Early Childhood Education and Development. What I like about my job is that I have the opportunity to engage in children's play and I get to sit and have conversations with every child throughout the day. It is rewarding when families bring their children back to WOW to say "hello" and share with me all their accomplishments in elementary, middle, and high school.

Child Language Center 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
This has been our first year at this preschool and I couldn't be more impressed. My little one had difficulty separating and the teachers and directors worked with both me and my child to make the transition easier. The curriculum is top tier. My older children went to preschools that I loved - but this program really sets itself apart from others. Such a great balance between learning skills and just letting kids be kids. The kids are learning about science and math, doing really cool art projects, and the classroom centers are always changing to introduce new concepts. This preschool offers speech therapy - I'm not sure that we'll need it, but I've met the two therapists - they're really nice and they seem to know all of the kids at the school. My son's classroom had a speech therapist come into the classroom every week and did an activity with the class. Overall great program with caring, knowledgable staff. Looking forward to continuing preschool there next year!

Child Language Center 5

Posted May 13, 2014
- a community member
I was looking for a school for my grand daughter and found this school on line I checked out the website and loved what I saw. Then I read the reviews. I like what the last person said about not every school works for every child.This is so true.I plan on checking it out myself. When I called and made an appointment the person I spoke with was very professional, courteous and answered all of my questions. That counts for something in my book.


Child Language Center 5

Posted May 09, 2014
- a teacher
As a teacher at this school for over 10 years I highly recommend it. The low teacher turnover rate shows the dedication of the staff. We have families who have sent one, two and even three siblings or extended ffamily to this school! We know that our school is not for everyone and children and families need to have that right "fit" for them. But I do encourage you to visit our school and form your own opinions and not go by a comment you have read. I never listen to a bad review about a movie and don't go see it. Everyone likes something different.. Be an advocate for your child and form your own ideas!! You're missing out if you don't explore this educational option.

Child Language Center 5

Posted May 06, 2014
- a parent
My friend recommended this school. She had two children attend WOW and loved everything about it. My daughter starts in August and I am so excited. I met the director and the teachers and love their energy and attention to children.

Child Language Center 5

Posted May 02, 2014
- a community member
If you are looking for a quality program look no further. Wonderful staff and curriculum.


Child Language Center 1

Posted December 09, 2013
- a parent
I had a horrible experience at this school. My son was enrolled here to benefit from speech language services. If you have a perfect child then this is the right school for you, but if you have a child with special needs better look somewhere else. They charge an arm and a leg and are only looking for your money. The director is not supportive of the children, parents or educators, who by the way live in fear of her. Teachers and director do not get along and never agree on anything. Teachers are good, but will do what the director say, unfortunately they will not fight for your child. The school is nice, but you are paying for it. I do not recommend this school.

Child Language Center 1

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
This school has to be one of the worst options in Tucson. The director has a lot to learn about how to help speech and language delayed kids and how to run a school. It is such a shame that tax payer dollars go to a school that actually does not help children with special needs, who need it most. My advice is to stay away from the school. There are many other great options in Tucson

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Child Language Center
202 East Speedway Boulevard, Tucson, AZ  85705
(520) 628-1659
Last modified Child Language Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Child Language Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top