Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
87 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Anshei Israel Preschool & Kindergarten 5

Posted April 08, 2016
- a parent
The moment you go into the classrooms, you see the color, it feels real. It is not a sterile environment. The staff don't just show you they love your kids, your can feel it. the teachers try to get to know you as a partner in the education of your children, not just as a person who takes care of them while you are away! Ample play time- such a vital part of a childs development!!! Amazing and I highly recommend them to all of my friends.

Anshei Israel Preschool & Kindergarten 5

Posted March 27, 2016
- a parent
From the moment you walk in you can tell this a school. Not a day care. The children receive education and much hand on things. The exposure to science with a grade teacher and yoga with a yogi and art with an artist makes the difference. Go tour you will not be disappointed.


Anshei Israel Preschool & Kindergarten 5

Posted August 03, 2012
- a parent
It is difficult to put into words how magnificent Anshei is. This is our last year, although we are excited about kindergarten, we are not excited to leave the caring, patient, positive, challenging, and loving environment we have come to know at Anshei. The staff, parents, rabbi, and director are some of the most consistently kind people I have ever met. Our little girl LOVES school and is often disappointed that she has to leave for the day! We donot consider Anshei to be a daycare facility as it is a school evironment with exceptional teachers who lead by example to teach little ones kindness, patience, encourage personal growth, and social awareness. This school provides a nurturing, CLEAN, emotionally and physically safe place for every child who enters the security doors. The director greets every family every morning! There are even enrichment programs for science, art, music,and Spanish. Gymboree is once a week! The playground is a beautiful, shaded park setting. We donot have one complaint, Anshei is simply the best!

Anshei Israel Preschool & Kindergarten 5

Posted May 09, 2012
- a parent
Incredible school. I think it is more of a family environment than anything else. The Principal greets each student in the morning. Everyone is on a first name basis. Each student feels like they are the teacher's favorite. My child speaks multiple languages, does multiplications, reads at a 3rd grade level and most of all loves learning. I only wish they could teach beyond kindergarten. The facilities are clean. Very much so. A lot of community connections are made between the parents. It is who is who in important people in Tucson, and I am not even Jewish.

Anshei Israel Preschool & Kindergarten
no rating

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
Words cannot describe the excellent care my daughter receives there. I have absolutely no complaints. My daughter loves it there.


Anshei Israel Preschool & Kindergarten 4

Posted September 08, 2008
- a parent
Our daughter loves this school. She started at 16 months and is now 2. When I pick her up to go home, she says, 'I want to go to school again!' We feel very welcome, the parents are friendly, and the kids of all ages seem very particularly well-behaved. We like that it feels like a community (even though we are not Jewish, it is a non-issue for us and for the school). We are invited to participate in various holidays which I think is important to expose your child to diverse beliefs and cultures, and we as adults even learn something new! Many of the parents attended themselves when they were children, which is reassuring. No school is perfect and parents will always find some aspect of a school that needs improvement, I feel that this school provides the best overall experience. (The Birdsongs)

Anshei Israel Preschool & Kindergarten 5

Posted July 06, 2007
- a parent
I can't say enough great things about this place. They truly love the children and teach them so much. The teachers no there stuff, communicate great with the parents and truly care for the students. I have two children in the school now and my husband and I and my two kids could not be happier with it there.

Anshei Israel Preschool & Kindergarten 5

Posted June 09, 2006
- a parent
Great school, even for families who are not Jewish. Lots of opportunities for involvement, and a great community atmosphere.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Anshei Israel Preschool & Kindergarten
5550 East 5th Street, Tucson, AZ  85711
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (520) 745-5550
Last modified Anshei Israel Preschool & Kindergarten is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top