Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. James Preschool 5

Posted January 21, 2014
- a community member
St James Preschool Tempe is absolutely fabulous, and I know this because the parents say so! The program is exceptionally well designed to prepare children for kindergarten. This is also a Christian school, with Christian values, weekly chapel lesson and activities that teach the children about Jesus.

St. James Preschool 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a parent
Between my two children, we have attended 4 different preschools in the area. I think St. James is a wonderful preschool and the best we have tried. It is small and family-oriented, and the staff is friendly and caring. The price is extremely reasonable. I highly recommend St. James to anyone looking for a part-time preschool. My child is ready to leave early every morning because he loves it so much!


St. James Preschool 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a parent
We LOVE St. James! My daughter graduated from there several years ago and just thrived. This year my son graduates and has had an equally wonderful preschool/Pre-K experience. You will find lots of love and friendships at St. James as well as a great foundation for Kindergarten. The teachers are amazing and care about each and every child!

St. James Preschool 5

Posted April 10, 2013
- a parent
Both of my daughters went to preschool at St. James. It was an amazing experience. They learned the important skills necessary for a smooth transition to elementary school. I found Ms. April and her staff to be dedicated and caring. I always knew that my daughters were in the best of care when I left. I strongly recommend St. James Preschool for anyone considering preschool for their child.

St. James Preschool 5

Posted April 10, 2013
- a parent
My children feel Gods love at this school. We have done the summer camp for 2 years in a row and plan on doing a 3rd year. The teachers are amazing!! The curriculum is fun and educational. And my two boys absolutely love it. I highly recommend this school!


St. James Preschool 5

Posted April 10, 2013
- a parent
St James Preschool is a warm and nurturing environment for kids! The teachers are caring and creative. Ms April, the director is wonderful! She's very hands on and works hard for the kids and for the school. I would definitely recommend this school to anyone looking for a preschool in the Tempe area.

St. James Preschool 5

Posted April 23, 2012
- a parent
I LOVE this school!!! My son started last summer at their summer camp and could not wait to wake up every morning and go to "school". He had just turned three and had never gone anywhere with out me. He now goes to school 2 days a week and LOVES his teachers and all the kids in the school. The teachers are patient, creative and very hands-on. They adapt to each child's indivdual needs and work with them at their level. The teachers truely love working with children and it shows.

St. James Preschool 5

Posted February 06, 2012
- a parent
I first learned about St. James thru a friend. She told me about the summer program that the school has every year. Being that my son had never been to a daycare or away from me I was worried. However I quickly learned that he needed the interactions that I was unable to give him at home. He loves all the teachers and talks about them daily. When I drop him off I know that he is in a safe and loving environment that he learns in.


St. James Preschool 5

Posted February 05, 2012
- a parent
I feel as though St. James is an undiscovered gem. The student to teacher ratio is very low. The tuition is affordable and the quality of instruction is excellent. In addition to the standard preschool curriculum, my child is learning basic Spanish, Music and Computers. The staff is very loving and has created a "family style" environment. I'm actually preparing to send my third child to St. James in the fall. I would strongly recommend them to anyone without reservation.

St. James Preschool 5

Posted February 04, 2012
- a parent
I switched my 2 1/2 year old to St. James from another learning academy and in a few short months she has learned so much. The teachers are amazing and my daughter is so happy at the school. We are so lucky to have found St. James.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. James Preschool
975 E Warner Rd, Tempe, AZ  85284
(480) 345-9417
Last modified St. James Preschool is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
St. James Preschool Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top