Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bethany Learning Center 5

Posted March 04, 2014
- a parent
SunValley Learning Center formerly known as Bethany Learning center is such an amazing place for children! I have two children currently attending and I will be honest it was a little nerve racking as my children have been in in-home private day care. I went and toured quite a few Big Name preschools actually walking out in tears from some questioning how anyone could leave their children in those places. Then on a drive one day we found SV and I'm so glad we did! My son was a little behind verbally but after just a few months there is a huge improvement. Both our children are excited to come to school and my son will frequently ask on a Saturday "Can I go to school tomorrow?" All the staff here treats you as family and there is a great open line of communication with Teachers and Parents. They provide a hands on learning for our little ones which we have found has been great for their understanding. We as a family just feel so blessed that we found this wonderful school!

Bethany Learning Center 5

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
Bethany Learning Center is a fantastic preschool. The class sizes are small and they have a low ratio of teachers to children. The children are given wonderful learning experiences in a very loving and encouraging setting.


Bethany Learning Center 5

Posted April 07, 2011
- a parent
This is an awesome school. Both my sons went to pre-k & k at BLC. The teachers, staff, & director are all very loving to the children. By their actions it is evident they are Christians. Both my sons excelled, grew, & matured academically & socially. I would highly recommend it. When there is any sort of discipline problem they deal with it in a loving manner. Parents are involved but they also understand when you work full time & there is no condemnation for not being able to volunteer a lot.

Bethany Learning Center 0
no rating

Posted November 24, 2009
- a parent
My Five year old Daughter has been going to Bethany since she was two. We have been very happy with her development. I have nothing negative to say about this school. We will be starting our 16 month old next month. This is a Christ based school and what they teach my daughter helps me with my own faith. She is always volunteering to say grace at family gatherings even though she has always been very shy. The staff is fun and knows very well how to help the young ones become socially strong. There are days my daughter just doesn't want to come home. The cost was less per day than we paid a friend to take care her. Bethany does better than any school I've ever been associated with (kindergarten - masters degree in engineering and I have four family members who teach in pre-school through 6th grade)

Bethany Learning Center 0
no rating

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
We started school a week ago and my child does not want to go home. Bethany Learning Center has highly qualified teachers that provide a variety of activities that holds my childs interest. So far the communication has been complete. It keeps me informed of all the upcoming events. Low class size and excellent aftercare makes Bethany Learning Center well worth the tuition we pay.


Bethany Learning Center 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
Don't agree with the comments on summer camp - some of the most experienced teachers are still there - year-round Bethany Learning Center is your best bet for 15 months - kindergarten. You pay a slight bit more - and you get much much more - art, music, pe, reading, math, science, and lots of family involvement

Bethany Learning Center 5

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
Bethany Learning Center is simply the best. I've had 2 of my kids there, and we have loved every single teacher they've had. There is an excellent level of communication with parents, and they offer so many 'extras' to enhance the learning experience. This will be our last year there and we will miss it so much!! One correction to the school description though: they actually accept children as young as 15 months now. They expanded their program a couple of years back to include toddlers

Bethany Learning Center 5

Posted April 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bethany Learning Center 5

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
Both of my children have loved Bethany this school year. They have wonderful teachers as well as teacher assistants. They offer hands on activities as well as individualized learning. We also love the focus on God and how the students attend Chapel once a week. FYI-The school also offers a summer camp. Do not get the summer camp staff confused with the regular school year staff. During the school year Beathanly Learning Center has its regular teachers. The summer camp is staffed by college age individuals. The quality teachers are on vacation during summer camp time. Summer Camp is still fun but the staff does not have the same level of experience with regards to teaching.

Bethany Learning Center 5

Posted December 07, 2007
- a parent
We LOVE Bethany. My son goes for preK and will also go for Kindergarden. The class sizes are small but they do a great job focusing on education. The extra classes they offer, like Science and Karate are a huge plus to us also.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bethany Learning Center
6240 South Price Road, Tempe, AZ  85283
(480) 838-2440
Last modified Bethany Learning Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Bethany Learning Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top