Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Montessori Of Surprise School 5

Posted May 30, 2013
- a parent
Montessori of Surprise is a wonderful school! Our son has made amazing progress this year, both academically and emotionally. We love the small size of the school and the personal attention for each child. The teachers and staff are great. We are so pleased to see how our son has progressed and thrived at this school! In our opinion, Montessori of Surprise truly understands what it means to provide an excellent education.

Montessori Of Surprise School 5

Posted July 13, 2011
- a parent
My husband has been an educator for 20 years and really wanted our children to have the Montessori experience. I was not familiar with the approach but quickly fell in love as did our daughter. Our daughter was 12 months old when she started MOS, she was not walking and barely talking within in a few short weeks she walking and her vocabularly more than doubled. She loved all of her teachers and the staff. We unfortunately relocated to Chicago and have had a very difficult time finding a school that compares to MOS. MOS provided our daughter with a world class education. Before her 2nd birthday she could count to 20, knew her alphabet, could sing over 10 songs, and could read several words and some short picture books. In addition to the academic skills MOS taught my daughter they helped her grow emotionally and socially. There is NO better school in the West Valley. I have referred over 10 friends to the school and ALL are very satisified.


Montessori Of Surprise School 5

Posted June 20, 2011
- a parent
In May 2009 I enrolled my gifted son.With great belief,and around a year of research I knew whole heartily that this school would cater to my child's creative mind.I could not of asked for anything more during these past three years.I was able to watch the incredible growth of my son.Not only intellectually but as well as a person.Elijah is now five years old,and soaring higher than I ever could have expected.I could not be anymore proud of my son, and proud of Montessori of Surprise for what they've done and are still continuing to do for my family.With great sadness to say due to budget cuts the organization I worked for closed down.Which put my family severely financially behind.But throughout the year the amazing administration has taken my family under there wing.Loving my son as there own.No mother can ask for more.They have been our guardian angles through our hard financial times.All I want is for my son to sore higher than the clouds,and live out all his biggest dreams.I do believe that Montessori of Surprise has made his road to get there as incredible as he is.Special thank you to Ms.Liesa,you are and will always be an absolutely amazing teacher,care giver,and person.

Montessori Of Surprise School 5

Posted May 02, 2011
- a parent
Our daughter attended Montesorri of Surprise for two and a half years. We had to relocate, and I don't know if the adjustment has been more difficult for our child or for us! Not only do the teachers care about each child on a personal level, but the directors do as well. As a result of everything she learned at this school, our daughter is excelling at her current school--socially and academically. We are so grateful for the foundation she had at Montessori of Surprise!

Montessori Of Surprise School 5

Posted June 30, 2010
- a parent
Thank you Montessori of Surprise for two incredible years! Unfortunately we are relocating and must say good by to our friends at MOS. I don't know who is more sad, me or my kids. Thank you staff for loving our boys. Thank you for they incredible education. Thank you for caring so much about all of the children. Thank you for going above and beyond each and every day! I cannot say enough great things about the staff and families at MOS. We will miss you terribly!


Montessori Of Surprise School 5

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
We Love, love, love this school. From the very first time I stepped foot on their campus through today (18 months later), Montessori of Surprise has surpassed all our expectations. I can without hesitation, recommend this school to anyone...and I have! The Director, Jenny, was caring and understanding to a first-time mom, which I really appreciated. My sons teacher, Ms. Leisa, is educated, funny, kind and loving. She encourages my son without pushing, and she challenges him daily. He adores her and so do I. My son loves school and loves learning new things. I can't wait for my daughter to begin her academic career at Montessori of Surprise!

Montessori Of Surprise School 5

Posted February 08, 2010
- a teacher
I am a preschool teacher at Montessori of Surprise. I can say with all honesty, this is a great school. I have taught at another Montessori school in the area and there is just no comparison. The children here are treated with respect. The facility is clean. We have all the materials we need. The administration is very supportive to the staff. I love working here. We have a wonderful group of children and dedicated families.

Montessori Of Surprise School 5

Posted February 08, 2010
- a parent
I cannot say enough great things about this school. The staff is great and educated. The curriculum is mind blowing. The families are friendly. The facility is safe and clean. My kids love it here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montessori Of Surprise School
18540 North Parkview Place, Surprise, AZ  85374
(623) 760-7548
Last modified Montessori Of Surprise School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Montessori Of Surprise School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top