Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK
Private
Scottsdale, AZ
Students enrolled: 60

5 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Paradise Valley Cooperative School 5

Posted September 23, 2014
- a parent
after trying a few other schools with my oldest son and feeling like the care he was getting was not adequate and was stifling personality and creativity, we discovered Paradise Valley cooperative school. What a gift! The teachers and staff after school care about each child individual needs and do there to bring out the best in each of them.they allow students to play, create, and interact in a caring environment. My youngest son is now a student there and I have to say staff and the structure keep getting better and better! We can't recommend this school highly enough!

Paradise Valley Cooperative School 5

Posted August 04, 2014
- a parent
We moved our kids to PV Co-Op a few months ago. We noticed an instant change in our kids. They came home happy, well behaved and excited to talk about their day. My oldest gets excited about the extracurricular activities (sports and dance) they have and about the different science projects they do. My 2 year old who barely spoke before attending PV co-op, now has been talking constantly and putting sentences together. They are both learning so much and having fun in the process. The teachers are always happy to talk with us about kids (I even get text updates) and Terri always makes my kids feel welcome and loved. I researched and visited a lot of schools and PV Co-op is the only one I trust to take care of my kids while I can't be there.


Paradise Valley Cooperative School 5

Posted January 06, 2014
- a parent
I have a 15 month old girl enrolled at PVCS. I was a stay at home mom for the first year and I cannot express enough how much being at PVCS has made her blossom. We absolutely love the staff and are 100% confident dropping off our daughter there three times a week. The teachers love on her and almost spoil her! (In a good way) PVCS is like family for my daughter. She feels safe and happy with them and it shows at home when I am with her. I am so grateful to have found this school!

Paradise Valley Cooperative School 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
PVCS is an absolute gem! I've toured dozens of care centers and have had infants in two other corporate centers and I am thrilled to have made PVCS my home away from home for my kids. While some infant rooms boast to have ratios better than the state guidelines (5:1, 11:2), they fail to understand that at a certain point, it doesn't matter how many teachers you have if you have so many babies in the room that they're crawling on top of one another. That scenario is chaotic and becomes questionable as to whether the child's needs are being met. Director Terry understands the need for personal attention and caps the infant room to 4 babies. My son is delighted to explore and play at school with his playmate and adores Teacher Victoria who loves the babies like they are her own. I even receive periodic pictures and videos via text with little glimpses into his learning and development for the day. It's a truly unique & refreshing experience!

Paradise Valley Cooperative School 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
I have a 10 month old who has been in daycare since 3 months old. We have been to two prior schools before the Co-op. He is the type of child who rarely cries and as a result was never held or picked up except to get fed or have a diaper change. It wasn't that the staff did not care but because ratios is these schools were horrendous- 5 to 1 up to 12 to 1! He would whimper when we would pull up to his old schools and cry when I'd come to pick him up.Near the end of my time at the last school he started to have stranger danger and was overall more anxious. I decided to look for a school that would have a better ratio and would be able to give him more attention. We moved to PV Co-op almost 2 months ago and already I have seen a huge change in him. He babbles and smiles more and loves going to school. He no longer has stranger danger and is back to his old sweet tempered self. The most fabulous part is that the current student-teacher ratio is 2 to 1!Every time I go to pick him up someone is either playing with him, talking to him, feeding him or in some way interacting with him if he is not asleep. I have been so overjoyed with my experience at the co-op.


Paradise Valley Cooperative School 5

Posted September 04, 2013
- a parent
PVCS is like our family. My daughters love to go and all the teachers and staff are always welcoming. l love that I can just come at anytime of the day and see what they are doing. Being part of a coop school is a great way to be involved in all my daughters learning experience. My daughters have grown in their learning and also in there social skills. I feel being able to talk about feelings with friends is so important and love that this is part of their experience everyday.

Paradise Valley Cooperative School 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a parent
My son was with this school for 2 years and is now in Kindergarten and still asks to go back. My daughter is on her second year and is always excited to go each day. The kids have loved the teachers and have made many friends. The owner of the school, Terry is very involved and has a true passion for what she does. All of the teachers are extremely good with the kids and I love hearing stories from the kids each day on what they learned. I recommend anyone to join this school and have the same wonderful experiences we have had over the years.

Paradise Valley Cooperative School 5

Posted February 22, 2013
- a teacher
Please join us for our OPEN HOUSE tomorrow, (SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 23, 2013) from 9am-3pm and see our wonderful community school in action! We will have a bounce house, popcorn and hot dogs and all of our classrooms will be open to tour and play in! Teachers and current families of our magical little school will also be there to answer any questions you might have regarding curriculum, parent involvement, cost, etc. Please bring your entire family and learn more about becoming part of our school family! We look forward to meeting you tomorrow to experience the fun and creativity of PVCS Preschool!


Paradise Valley Cooperative School 5

Posted February 15, 2013
- a parent
I am a preschool teacher myself as well as a mother of 4 and when I came to PVCS to tour for my 3 year old daughter I was overwhelmed with love for this place instantly! The director was warm, happy and personable! The school was colorful, fun and inviting! The staff was friendly, the kids were having fun, the program was just what I was looking for as well as was the price! I signed her up immediately and have fallen in love with the school more and more. My daughter is learning and having fun all the time and she absolutely adores her teacher! The school is a safe and enriching place and has become an extended family to us. I have never, in the 15 years that I've worked in preschool's, seen such a collectively caring staff. I honestly can't say enough about this amazing school but I feel so lucky to be a part of it!!

Paradise Valley Cooperative School 5

Posted January 02, 2013
- a community member
I am usually great at keeping things short, but I can not say enough wonderful things about this school. The staff is warm and inviting. They have that special something you simply do not find at other schools. Compassionate, understanding, loving, always smiling.... the children love their teachers. This school seems to be an extension of many if not all its families. PVCoop is a place people come together to achieve greatness! The children are all so happy and glowing. This is my favorite school!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Paradise Valley Cooperative School
6239 East Bell Road, Scottsdale, AZ  85254
(480) 948-3330
Last modified Paradise Valley Cooperative School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Paradise Valley Cooperative School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top