Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


God's World Pre-School 5

Posted September 20, 2012
- a parent
This school is amazing.. The teachers are awesome. I would recommend tthem to everyone. I love that you can go to the room and get your child yourself and that you get to talk to the teachers. I recently came from another school where you where not allowed to talk to the teachers!!!

God's World Pre-School 5

Posted August 31, 2012
- a parent
I love this daycare i could not ask for more loving caring teachers and staff for my children to spend the day with! im so greatful for this daycare/ preschool my children have NEVER complained about going and always have fun and feel loved and happy while they are attending.


God's World Pre-School 1

Posted September 19, 2011
- a parent
Do not send your 1 year-old here. They recently added a 1 year old room, and it is awful. Dirty room, poorly-trained teachers, and the playground is full of ants and thistles. Not a place for an age group that puts everything in its mouth!

God's World Pre-School 3

Posted October 17, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are great although I get a brush off feeling from the director and desk staff that are new. They don't seem to know or care who I am as a parent bringing my children to this facility.

God's World Pre-School 2

Posted June 29, 2010
- a parent
God's World used to be a great program but since the hiring of a new director in the last 5 months it has changed. There have been so many changes and not for the good. The new director does not know what she is doing. I hope the board and Pastor try to get this fixed.


God's World Pre-School 3

Posted June 28, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school for academics. They teach a lot at a young age which I really like. I have always felt my child was safe here. The only thing that I dislike is that much of the staff are not very friendly. I would except that when the director or teacher see you walk in that they would, at the least, say good morning if not chat with you for a min. There have been times when I have seen parents drop off in the classroom and the teacher never acknowleged that the child or parent walked in the door. It seems as if the majority of the staff HATE their jobs and are only there for the money.

God's World Pre-School 5

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has been going to God's World for 2 years now. It is going to be extremely sad and difficult when the time comes for her to leave for kindergarten this Fall. The entire staff is without a doubt outstanding!!! The review posted on 12/15 from another parent is right on about Miss Wanda. She is everything a little child growing in this big world needs and more. I can see everyday the values and encouragement taught at God's World in my daughter's behavior. She is quite the helper and her manners are phenomenal...all because of the activities and lessons learned at this preschool. L-O-V-E this learning environment!!!! Highly recommended. :D

God's World Pre-School 5

Posted December 15, 2008
- a parent
After a failed attempt at one of the most expensive preschool's in Prescott, we decided to enroll our 3-year-old in Mrs. Wanda's M,W,F class. I couldn't be more thrilled. Not only is she an amazing teacher, my son says she is his best friend! I love her teaching skills, values, and morals and couldn't have asked for a more wonderful person to guide my child!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

God's World Pre-School
3950 North Valorie Drive, Prescott Valley, AZ  86314
Last modified God's World Pre-School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
God's World Pre-School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top