Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Montessori Educare Academy 5

Posted October 13, 2012
- a parent
Great teachers, great school. My son started at MEA 3 days a week for 3 hours. By second semester, he asked us to keep him 5 days a week for 3 hours. A year after that he wanted to stay for full time (5 days a week for 6 hours). The only reason that he gave us was "I want to finish my work". He was 4 years old at that time and obviously the teacher was successfully made him loves to learn.

Montessori Educare Academy 5

Posted July 07, 2011
- a parent
I have been so impressed with both the teachers and the care that has gone into my child's experience here. My daughter can't wait to go to school each day. We moved to Arizona from the East coast and find Montessori Educare to be both exceptional on an educational/emotional/ social level as well as "value". The teachers and administration seem to work very hard to accommodate the variety of needs and they have followed up to help us identify a few items that affected our daughter's allergies. All in all, my daughter LOVES to go to school and I thank the teachers and the administration for welcoming her each and every weekday! I have never gotten the impression that it is money centered. The tuition is very reasonable compared to the other options and the school across the street closed down. Working on the PTO on the East Coast and working with the Director there to understand the finances associated with private education - I would be willing to pay more to keep the class sizes small!!!


Montessori Educare Academy 2

Posted June 20, 2010
- a parent
The teachers here are fabulous. Brandee, the owner, is cold and judgmental, and one gets the impression this rubs off on the director, Heather. The administrative folks seem to care little about the kids and only about the money. They have tons of fundraisers for their school and treat those kids of parents that contribute differently. Just look at their website. They have a special picture of contributer's kids. Pathetic. They cater to the "non-problem" kids and push out the kids that are not "easy" or may have special needs. The teachers seem to care though.

Montessori Educare Academy 5

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
We have been at Montessori Educare for 6 years. Our last daughter is finishing her Kindergarten year. We are so pleased with her progress this year. She has been reading for several years. There is great family involvement and great dedicated teachers. The turnover of students and teachers is low. The education, socialization, etc. has been great.

Montessori Educare Academy 5

Posted February 22, 2010
- a parent
My daughter started at this school just after she turned 3 years old. She is now completing the 3 year Montessori cycle and her Kindergarten year. I have been extremely pleased with this school and my child is far above the Kindergarten level in many areas. This is a great start for any child. They learn to be responsible, courteous individuals. I would highly recommend this school to any one considering it. The administration is involved and responsive.


Montessori Educare Academy 5

Posted December 07, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has had a wonerful experience at Montessori Educare Academy. I am extremely well read on the Montessori philosophy and my daughter's teachers were all Montessori certified and the classes followed the Montessori curriculum. My daughter is thriving and I credit the school and the teachers!!!!

Montessori Educare Academy 1

Posted October 10, 2009
- a parent
Does not adhere to true Montessori curriculum. The staff has show little care for our little one. We had to pull our child out after 2 months due to severely negative emotional impact the teacher and her expectations had created. Biggest mistake. Ever.

Montessori Educare Academy 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
I have been a parent at MEA since 2004. Both of my children have attended their primary are toddler programs. My children have learned soooo much at this school. I credit their teachers, Ms Kathy, Ms Pam, Ms Kim, and Ms Anny with giving them both such a strong sense of self and academics. My son is successful in elementary school because of his strong foundation. My daughter loves school and begs to go on Saturday and Sunday. This is the best school on the planet!!!!!!


Montessori Educare Academy 4

Posted November 20, 2008
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful and are truly good teachers. The director, Heather, is wonderful and kind. The owner could show more warmth and can be judgmental at times, but overall does care about the quality of the school.

Montessori Educare Academy 0
no rating

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
Ms. Brandee is fabulous admin, and Ms. Kathy, Ms. June, and Ms. Pam have been fabulous teachers! Love this school, one of the only ru Montessori school which also redirects your child to do the things they may not want to do, but need to do to learn. They make learning fun, and my daughter has attended since she turned 3. We are keeping her there for K.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montessori Educare Academy
1244 East Chandler Boulevard, Phoenix, AZ  85048
(480) 283-8885
Last modified Montessori Educare Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Montessori Educare Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top