Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Montessori Center School 5

Posted December 10, 2014
- a parent
Montissori Center School has been the home for our children these past 2 1/2 years. Never in my life have I witnessed the joy for learning that I see in their eyes. If only every child could begin their education at Montissori Center then I truly believe our society would be a better place.

Montessori Center School 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
This school has a solid administration staff, where one of the owners greets you almost every afternoon when you pick up your child, and the morning staff member has been there for over 15 years. The other owner is one of the teachers, and she was a direct student of Maria Montessori and she herself has taught for over four decades. The student population is diverse, and many parents and children before heading home spend time conversing while children are exploring and playing in the sensory garden located immediately outside of the school's front door, most of which has been maintained by the students and the environment specialist teacher who comes in to teach gardening to the children several times per week. Afternoon activities include several languages, chess, yoga, and more. We transferred our daughter from another Montessori from the east side of town and although the beginning was an adjustment (as it would be with any life change), she has excelled gracefully and loves the friends she has made and the teachers and aides at MCS. Parent involvement is limited to specific events and days, but parents can come in to observe or have lunch by appointment at any time.


Montessori Center School 5

Posted May 23, 2012
- a parent
Do your child a favor and send them to this school. Literally everything is perfect about it. It is an educational oasis in our literal and figurative educational desert. My daughter went here from age 2.5 to 6, she loved every minute of it. I wish they would expand through college!

Montessori Center School 5

Posted February 22, 2012
- a parent
I just LOVE LOVE LOVE Montessori Center School. This is the best school to challenge your child's natural ability. Teachers and staff are dedicated to the well being of the child's growth. I will be sadden when my son graduates next year, I am not finding it difficult to find another school that compares to this one.

Montessori Center School 5

Posted July 07, 2011
- a parent
I have always been extremely choosy in regards to daycare and education for my children. A teacher myself I wanted to make sure that my children were in the best hands possible, and I can say that after visiting a dozen schools, we chose Montessori Center School and could not have been more impressed and appreciative. The beautiful environment (sensory garden), caring and dedicated administration, staff and teachers who teach the true Montessori curriculum and the variety of enrichment opportunities offered (including yoga, Chinese, French, Spanish, and chess) created a lasting impression on us. My son is not only significantly ahead of children his own age (without a Montessori education) in reading, math, geography, and science, but has learned valuable life lessons about responsibility, community, concentration, commitment, and patience. He has also gained a greater appreciation for animals and nature. Simply an exceptional school.


Montessori Center School 5

Posted June 16, 2011
- a parent
The best school for our children! The staff and teachers are an extended family for us. Everybody is so helpful and nurturing. Our daughter loves to go to school and my husband and I are amazed at her learning since she joined the school. This is the best place for your child after your home!

Montessori Center School 5

Posted June 16, 2011
- a parent
An excellent choice for our children's education. We love the staff and teachers and our children are so happy to be part of such a great family.

Montessori Center School 5

Posted September 17, 2010
- a parent
It is difficult to explain how good this school really is. The only problem we have had is that when our children graduated, the schools they entered could not easily accommodate such advanced students.


Montessori Center School 5

Posted March 17, 2010
- a parent
I cannot say enough great things about Montessori Center School. My daughter has attended this school for the past two years and will be graduating from Kindergarten this year. This school offers a fantastic learning environment and so many opportunities for children to learn and grow. My daughter has been exposed to a variety of experiences that include foreign languages (Spanish, French and Chinese), yoga, chess, as well as a phenomenal garden (just to name a few). I cannot speak highly enough about the staff at Montessori Center School. Staff members display a high level of enthusiasm and are very creative with the children. Each day I am amazed at the level of learning that my daughter demonstrates. I would highly recommend this school to anyone that seeking a wonderful educational experience for their child(ren).

Montessori Center School 5

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
Our daughter has attended this school for almost three years now. She will graduate in the spring and I truly wish she could stay here. I can't imagine finding a comparable experience for elementary school. She has learned so much. Every day she amazes us with what she has learned. I believe that the biggest problem for children that leave this school is finding a place where they will not backtrack in first grade. We love the environment and the multiculturalism that is embraced at this school. The children are taught responsibility and respect. We absolutely love it here and can't say enough about this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montessori Center School
8625 North 19th Avenue, Phoenix, AZ  85021
(602) 678-4470
Last modified Montessori Center School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Montessori Center School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top