Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
75 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Desert Dawn Private School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 28, 2015
- a parent
They strive to help children become honest, caring people. They are committed to each child and strive to make each one feel special and loved.

Desert Dawn Private School 5

Posted August 28, 2015
- a parent
As a teacher I know the importance of creating a positive foundation when it comes to school. Desert Dawn does an amazing job in creating this positive experience. My two year old is in the bunny room and loves school! She comes home every day tired and has a big smile on her face. It's priceless! She's also learning her Abcs and I'm amazing every day how much she is growing and learning! The whole staff really care and they are so welcoming. We are blessed to have found this gem of a community and couldn't imagine her going anywhere else.


Desert Dawn Private School 5

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
Our daughter, Emily, has thrived at this school. The curriculum is exceptional, and all of the teachers are nurturing. As a parent with a degree in education, the standards of Desert Dawn Private School are exceptional and really prepare children for their educational careers!

Desert Dawn Private School 5

Posted July 08, 2014
- a parent
We Love DDPS!!! Great teachers and owners, supportive parents, impressive creative projects, and fun events for the kiddos (especially pizza day, bubbles the clown, and zoo day)! My mini me is prepared for kindergarten and is a balanced child thanks to the love, care, mentorship, and creativity from Desert Dawn! We have been here for over two years and wish we started here sooner.

Desert Dawn Private School 5

Posted August 02, 2011
- a parent
My daughter was a Goat and then a Pony and loved the teachers and great activities. Desert Dawn really instilled a love of learning into her, and the other families you'll meet there are exactly the kinds of people you would want your child to be around. We moved in February and my daughter still constantly talks about how much she misses her school 6 months later!


Desert Dawn Private School 5

Posted March 30, 2010
- a parent
This school is top notch! My daughter attended from age 2-kindergarten. She learned so much at this wonderful school. One morning at age 3 1/2 she was standing in the bathroom while I was putting make up on and she started reciting the Pledge of Allegiance and knew all of it! I was so taken back, it brought me to tears! She is now in second grade and loves to go with to pick up my son so she can get hugs from her prior teachers! My son started at DD when he was 18mo. and is currently a 'goat'. He also loves school and has benefit greatly from the structure, love and nurturing. Being a working Mom is difficult enough, the feeling that my children are being well taken care of when I can't be there is so comforting! I recommend this school to everyone I meet!

Desert Dawn Private School 5

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
I have had both of my sons at Desert Dawn for about 9 mos. It is the best thing that ever happened to us! The age-appropriate classes were a lifesaver for my kids (who are 17 mos apart and previously stuck in the same group). My oldest is now stimulated and challenged and my youngest has his own identity. The tenure of the teachers is what makes this school great. They are experienced, nurturing and effective. My kids love it and they're learning by leaps and bounds. Tons of fun activities; always something exciting going on. Incredibly affordable for the flexibility in hours offered. I looked for 3 years before finding something as great as Desert Dawn and it was totally worth it! (BTW, this site says they accept 3 - 6 yrs, but I think they accept 18 mos - 6 yrs.)

Desert Dawn Private School
no rating

Posted July 24, 2009
- a parent
My son has been at Desert Dawn since he was 1 1/2 years old. I can't say enough wonderful things about this school. The staff and teachers are amazing, very caring, nurturing and attentive. My son is getting ready too start kindergarten this fall and is already reading. I highly highly recommend Desert Dawn.


Desert Dawn Private School 5

Posted April 26, 2009
- a parent
I would highly recommend Desert Dawn. Our son Jack has benefitted socially and academically in this setting. The staff clearly care about the well-being of the students---and work hard to provide them with structure and enrichment activities. It has a real community feel to it, which made the transition into a new school comfortable for our son (and us).

Desert Dawn Private School
no rating

Posted September 15, 2008
- a parent
Desert Dawn has been a wonderful and nurturing school for my toddler. The teachers' are warm and loving and really care about my son. This school made moving to Phoenix and starting a new job a much more bearable experience!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Desert Dawn Private School
15815 North 40th Street, Phoenix, AZ  85032
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (602) 493-5340
Last modified Desert Dawn Private School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top